We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$92
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$221
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$109
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$107
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$205
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$385
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveler rating
441
404
233
127
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
404
233
127
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain resortmain poolfull kitchenfire pitliving roomactivity centerbasketball courtrecommend this resortsplash padwasher and dryerhot tubcheck in was easythree bedroommini golffitness centernice resortweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Although the grounds of the Legacy Vacation CLub was most impressive as well as the pools and activities, we were not impressed with the room itself. It was in dire need of refurbishing as well as renovating. This was part of a time share exchange yet I wondered where the maintenance fees were being used ?? The service was excellent and they were quick to give us clean towels half way through the week, bring us other items promptly. Our shower consisted of standing in a jacuzzi tub and holding a hand shower.....not what we expected!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My family and I were here for our kids spring break. We had a two bedroom unit and found it to be both spacious and clean. It had a full size kitchen and a washer/dryer to boot. This place has lots of pools and many activities for the kids as well as adults. It close to all of the local attractions and a few restaurants too. There is a small store on property and a Shack bar staffed by some great guys. Honestly we hope to come back next year and Legacy will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Amy,

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us.

Orlando is a wonderful family vacation destination, thank you for choosing our resort over the numerous options in the area.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

With all the places to choose from in the area I had a hard time making up my mind. I am glad that I chose this one. This resort is absolutely fantastic. They staff is friendly and helpful. The environment is relaxing. The property is well maintained. Like I said, I am glad I chose this place and I will be back in the future. It's a nice place to get away and relax. Plus it is close to all the area attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Rich,

Thank you for these kind comments! We're so happy that you picked our resort out of the many choices in the Orlando area.

We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it's wonderful to hear that our staff members provided you with friendly service during your stay.

We hope to have you back as a guest in the future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family of four (we have 2 teenage daughters) booked a 3 bedroom suite for a week over spring break. We were pleasantly suprised to see a quiet lobby ready to check us in quickly and efficiently; The timeshare sellers were pleasant and not overbearing. The resort was beautiful - clean, well-maintained lobby, landscaping and pool areas. We had a clean, spacious moderm unit. The grounds had some nice walking paths. There was a Walmart supercenter minutes away for groceries, etc. Our only gripe is the kitchen did not seem well-appointed. No large cutting board, minimal plates, glasses, no small frying pan and we like to cook. Also the fitness center was a bit scarce, but it worked for us as the resort did not feel overcrowded at all. The pool bar was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kilchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us here in Orlando. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us!

Please accept our apologies if lack of kitchen supplies was an inconvenience. This is something we will certainly keep in mind as we keep improving our resort.

We hope you'll keep us in mind in the future when planning vacations.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel was recommended by family who were staying there and had done so in the past. Checked the price, pictures and the stars (3.5-4.5 stars) before booking a "deluxe" room for our group of six 3 months in advance. There was some mix up about our reservations, likely caused when I phoned to inquire about price matching a lower rate. We were instead given a cheaper room on the infamous "other side". It smelled of old cigarettes and potpourri, sported furniture from the "House of Hideous" collection and had a spectacular view of pavement. We were offered no sympathy, no apology, no assistance or compensation for our trouble. We wasted a day of our vacation sourcing other accommodations and lucked out with the Best Western Saratoga. Legacy better wise-up and realize there is always something that can be done to make a situation better or risk the same fate of their vacant neighbour: Knight's Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Xine_Xine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews