We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We just left today and we had a blast. The unit was spacious and very clean, the grounds were in great shape and there were plenty of things for the kids to do. We had a great time with Rob at the bar over the weekend. We will be back in six months or so and hope to see all of the smilin faces. 5 Owls

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbFromToona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scaro2088, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Barb,

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee Florida, and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional and memorable vacation experiences of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the wonderful time you had vacationing at Legacy Vacation Club.

We hope when planning your next vacation, you select Legacy Vacation Club as your resort of choice. Thank you and we look forward to seeing on your next visit to the Orlando.


Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    340
    195
    115
    123
See reviews for
715
208
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Only 5 miles from Disney and 13 miles from Universal Studios. This was a free exchange so it was a Lockout Unit this means they take a 2 bedroom and divide it into 2 with a locked door. This unit has two double beds, a bathroom and a sitting,kitchen area. The couch is a sleeper sofa, a small round table and 2 chairs. T.V. The kitchen consist of a coffee pot, toaster, microwave, dishes, silverware and a small fridge. Good enough for what we need. Clean and Comfortable. The Legacy is getting a major facelift so Please check it out. We will be returning every year.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ebmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O' Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just spent a few nights at the Orlando Leagy Vacation club resort..2nd or 3rd visit in the different levels of rooms (reg, mini and suite)

the rooms are very spacious and appeared clean; until you look closely.... everything you need for a stay like silverware, pots pans and even washer/dryer is there but the bathroom tub was DISGUSTING! ick! it should be condemned and put in a real shower/tub or actually clean the tile/grout around the suites

My main concern was the safety of the rooms - they should think about security more with the doors in between rooms - people checked in next door around 9pm and kept playing with the deadbolts trying to come into our room...kind of ruined our 2nd night with virtually no sleep and scared kids...or put signs on the doors saying please do not disturb the guests next to you etc

also if you try to check in after dark - beware; none of the room numbers on the outer walls are lit - we drove around for a bit and had to run up and keep checking numbers on the walls...the directions of the staff were pointless

the second hand blankets on the beds were a joke; the beds were stiff but pillows were nice at least; poor kids had to wear sweat clothes to bed because we expected comforters like other hotels but these blankets were literally threadbare in both rooms with a little $$ updating the rooms could be great

...the rest of the place was pretty nice but for $100+ a night I expect at the least a clean, safe & secure room...this was not it

Room Tip: check in before dark; bring your own blankets/pillows and security system or alarm for connecting do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unseen33167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scaro2088, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations here at Legacy Vacation Club. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest has a positive vacation experience and we want to immediately remedy all issues and situations while staying at our resort.

We do have a Preventative Maintenance Plan in place and part of the process is to check the grout and caulking but unfortunately this process may have been overlooked during the inspection process. We have addressed our Engineering department concerning this oversight. Regarding the adjoining door and deadbolt locks, please know the units and security of the units is secure and safe. The only way someone could access the adjoining door is to have our Security Department unlock the adjoining door. This key is safeguarded within the Security Department but we can certainly understand your perception. We will look into the lighting and placement of our exterior building signage and we apologize for the frustration with locating your unit in the evening hours. As it pertains to your bedding, we are addressing and we will have it corrected and rectified immediately

Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to convey the details of your stay.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Staff was always quick to respond. From there all down hill. If you are handy cap stay away from here. Wheel chair access does do not exist. Every thing has a step to go up. Can not get a walker through the bathroom door way. Can not get into the pool areas gate latch to high or a step again to go up. Better have lot of time at check in, very slow. They let me in the wrong line when someone could have said, may I help you.No bed changing unless you do it yourself, unless you stay more than 8 days. This 2013 time to up grade for handy cap people. I told them at check in I had a power chair, and they did no say a word, and stuck us clear in the back and had that step to get into the room. Had to wait on help to get our bags in and get my chair in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotair34352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena H, Front Office Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort room accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers.

We encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 407-997-500 and ask to speak to a resort representative about your experience. Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us, and we are continually striving to improve upon the overall vacation experience.

Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

good location, staff and facility needs some upgrading. No balconies/patios at least in the unit we exchanged through our time share. most likely will not visit here again. it is close to shopping and high way is easy access, as well as all attractions. The whole facility is very old and never been updated, bathrooms are falling apart so even if it's clean it looks dirty. It was quiet if one needs to rest and sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena H, Front Office Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers. The resort does have a renovation plan and each year a certain number of units are scheduled for renovation. During this process many of the items touched upon are addressed. Our goal is to have all the units renovated over a timed and scheduled plan. We recognize the need for renovation and our resort is fully engaged in this process.

We encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 407-997-5000 to speak to a resort representative about your experience. Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us, and our teams of dedicated professionals are working extremely hard to meet the expectations of all guests who vacation with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This resort had very easy access to the highway to take you right to Disney World. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite at no charge which was super. The rooms were a little dated and "well used" but were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasono1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena H, Front Office Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Kissimmee, and for the positive feedback! We couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to your return to the Orlando, Florida area.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just returned home from the Legacy Vacation Resort, and I wouldn't hesitate to return for a future stay! We arrived around 6 p.m. on Saturday, and had absolutely no wait. Traveling with two children and a pregnant sister-in-law, I requested a ground floor room, and it was granted immediately without hesitation. I was then sent to "guest services", where I obtained parking passes, and was strongly encouraged to do the timeshare tour. I took my parking passes, and declined the timeshare tour without any problems whatsoever.

We were in unit 152, and we had no problems with cleanliness; the unit was spotless when we checked in. It had two bedrooms, two baths, and a pull-out sofa sleeper, with a full kitchen. There were six of us total, and it was a comfortable unit, with room for everyone. The master suite had a king bed, whirlpool tub, and ample storage space for belongings. The guest bathroom had only a shower, and the second bedroom offered a queen size bed.

For those used to daily maid service at a hotel, this resort is not a hotel. It is a timeshare. There is no daily maid service, but units do have washer/dryers in them to do laundry, like cleaning towels and sheets, during your stay.

This resort has tennis courts, mini golf, basketball, several pools and hot tubs, and even a children's splash pad. The amenities were all very well taken care of, and available for use. The kids' club even offered free Wii games.

This resort is only about 15 minutes from Disney World, and is near tons of restaurants and shopping. The location was extremely convenient, and not terribly far from I-4.

There were a few minor problems that we had during our stay. The first night we were there, a huge fight broke out with some other guests right outside of our condo. They were screaming, and it became apparent that they were getting violent. With small children in our company, we were extremely uncomfortable with this display of behavior, especially at such a family-friendly resort. The next morning, police and management arrived, combed through the unit the people had been staying in, and appeared to be taking it very seriously. Whether the next day was the disturbing guests' check out day or not, they were not at the resort in the following days, which was a relief to us.

Another very minor problem was the circuit breaker in the second bathroom would occasionally pop, causing the lights to go out in the master bathroom. After calling maintenance to fix twice, we finally realized what the problem was, and just fixed it ourselves whenever it happened.

Overall, we had a nice stay. Our kids loved the pools, mini golf, and splash park. We enjoyed the hot tubs, gym, and relaxation the resort had to offer. I would absolutely return to Legacy Vacation Resorts in the future if it were an option in my travel plans.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena H, Front Office Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club , and for the positive feedback! We couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to your return to the Orlando, FL area.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,308 reviews
4.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts
Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing