We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We originally booked to stay at Howard Johnson Tropical Palms in Kissimmee...it was AWEFUL dirty and nasty...then we booked out vacation stay last minute at Legacy and let me tell you it was wonderful....clean and friendly staff....will def recommend to stay and will sty again for sure...my whole family enjoyed :)

Room Tip: Loved it....all rooms ad everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    340
    195
    115
    123
See reviews for
715
208
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Grove, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were placed in a one-bedroom suite that was extremely outdated (the electrical needed help... the box was hanging out of the wall), and very dark rooms... one lamp to a room is not sufficient in my book. This room should not have been rented until it was done being renovated, and they were not willing to move us, or discount us, for any of the inconveniences (how do 2 brand new tvs go bad in 2 different rooms?) Let's just say it looked good from the outside. I will say that the grounds and pool areas were pleasant and well kept, and the location is quite convenient to anywhere you need to go around the orlando/disney area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjw55011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were greeted and treated immediately upon check-in by smiling super-friendly people.

Our rooms were generous in that we had asked for a very clean and updated suite for our special needs child. The hotel surprised us with a three bedroom suite rather than the two bedroom that we booked. It was immaculate and the few things that needed tweaking (one TV and one electrical outlet did not work) were addressed immediately by the hotel staff.

This property sells time shares and you are asked to attend a sales breakfast (we did not) but as a rental it is a wonderful bargain. We found this on Hotels.com at a discounted price and then it was reduced another ten dollars when we went in to changes dates by one day. A great bargain at $129.99! And, we were just minutes away from all the Disney things and just a few more minutes distance from SeaWorld and Universal.

I highly recommend this property because of the very efficient and polite staff. I have traveled a good bit, but this staff was so friendly and seemed genuinely caring about our needs, beyond the norm. Other than a few cosmetic things (this property was recently remodeled) the unit was perfect. We had three bedrooms, two baths, a full kitchen, two bars, a dining room, a living room, three TVs, four pools, and all we needed in the way of entertainment.

Be aware that shuttle service is arranged, but not included.

I highly recommend Legacy Vacation Villas in Kissimmee for any family who needs a bit of luxury on a small budget.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobandbev_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We ended up with a studio adjoining a 1-bedroom so we had TONS of room (2 adults, 1 15-yr old). Things I liked: (1) the spaciousness; (2) pretty good location, very close to Disney, not too far to Universal; (3) grounds very nicely kept; (4) unit very clean upon checkin, (5) pools and hottubs very nicely maintained; (6) nice to have a bar at the main pool for cold beer and bad karaoke! (7) great to have a washer & dryer in the unit, this is a very convenient feature.

Things I did NOT like: (1) I've never been to a timeshare condo unit where there were no coffee filters, (2) no paper towels, (3) only 3 of each utensils and no soup spoons at all, (4) only ONE roll of toilet paper with no spare roll, (5) only 1 package of dishwasher detertergent, (6) no kettle for evening tea ... when we called the front desk to ask about these things, anyone with spoke with said it would be "their pleasure" to address these issues but in fact by the time we left after 7 nights, we had purchased our own coffee filters, salt & pepper ... finally got some spare TP, we raided the studio unit we also had for adequate cutlery, had rec'd more dishwasther detergent ... but never ever did we receive a kettle. It was just kind of odd. We had no bedspread, rather a bottom & top sheet, a blanket, and another sheet ... the decor was a little dated but I'm not Martha Stewart so I didn't lose any sleep at night, it was surprising to see 4 old-style TVs and not one flat screen plasma/LCD/LED type in sight. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom was pathetic (one blade was so badly bent that the fan was not functional) but when the pocket door to the bathroom came off the rail, we put in a service call and both these issues were fixed the same day, while we were out. We got the feeling that the unit we were in did not receive a whole lot of regular maintenance. The dishwasher detergent compartment door was non functional ... just a lot of little things.

Something we HATED: while the units are thankfully 100% smoke free, our "neighbours" in the adjoining unit smoked just outside their door so the only way down the common stairs was through a haze of 2nd hand smoke. They often had their unit door ajar, I'm quite sure their unit smelled strongly of smoke. Too bad that management didn't extend the smoke-free zone at least out to parking lot.

Overall, it was an OK place to stay and I'd go back there, when/if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DorothySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was our first stay here and it won't be the last. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. They are extremely spacious and very clean. The employees at the front desk were courteous and helpful. Traveling with 2 young children, I found this to be the perfect place to stay. It is about a 15 to 20 minute drive to Disney.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie27t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here for 8 days in a 1 bedroom lock-out on the lobby side of the resort. We didn't make it across the street so I can't comment on the accomodations over there. Our rooms were partially updated with granite counter tops and new appliances and we were told new furniture is coming along with new flooring. That being said, we were happy with what we had with a few exceptions. The closet door fell off in the master bedroom and the door fell off the armoire in the living room. Both were fixed as soon as I called the front desk. Our friends had the exact same room but they had a safe, a dvd player and 2 phones (we had one). But really, I can't complain about that. I wasn't there to watch movies or chat on the phone and everyone knows that safes all have a master number that opens them...
The worst thing for me was the noisy neighbors. After I saw the layout of their unit I could understand why they were yelling back and forth to each other but I wish I had known to ask for a 1 bedroom without a lock-out. It would have been the perfect set-up for us because we were travelling with friends had we understood the layout better.
The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
The entertainment was good. Lots to do, watch or participate in with no pressure.
The landscaping was gorgeous. Probably the best thing about Legacy!
We attended the timeshare presentation. They were a bit pushy but not too bad. We received $80.00 cash for our time.
Overall, it was a great time with a few pitfalls. Noisiness of the neighbors was the worse part but a phone call to security would have put an end to that if it got too bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same side of the street as the lobby. Ask for a room without a lock out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunlover1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I am here right now. I wouldn't return knowing that there are other resorts at the same price which are much nicer. Please note that I stayed in an older condo that has not yet been renovated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BlondeMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,308 reviews
4.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts
Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing