We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ThE food the drinks the service is excellent”

Azteca's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #424 of 799 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family owned since 1992.We are family owned business and focus on authentic Mexican Food and traditions. Azteca's Restaurant is proud of the history and will continue to grow by providing the best service,food and atmosphere in an authentic Mexican Home made Cousine Azteca's strives to make clients feel like they are having lunch or dinner in Mexico. We offers fajitas, tacos, tostadas,burritos,enchiladas,chimichangas , we serve mexican breakfast all day , margaritas, beers, live music, happy hour , lunch sp.And more. Azteca's Mexican Restaurant 809 N.Main St. Kissimmee Fl. 34744
1 review
“ThE food the drinks the service is excellent”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

They have the best Margarita and fajitas too the service is excellent i,wouldnt trade this restaurant for no other

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khenriquez636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon1213, Owner at Azteca's Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for spending time with us during your visit !We are happy you enjoyed the food and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SunnySWFlorida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Mexican in Florida!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Azteca's has been a staple for us since 1995 when we had our rehearsal dinner here the night before our wedding. I am a gringo from California where excellent Mexican food is common place. This restaurant NEVER disappoints us. You will not find TEX-Mex here. This is authentic Mexican cuisine prepared FRESH to order so you ought not be in a hurry when eating here. Enjoy a Tecate with lime and their always bottomless, homemade chips and salsa while you soak up the classy ambiance of their recently remodeled Main Street location. We love it here and HIGHLY RECOMMEND you try it. Service is always friendly and food comes out hot! By the way, in the past 10 years several Mexican restaurants have emerged in this area and the competition is tough. The bad reviews are likely the competitors attempting to bring ratings down. Try Azteca's. You will not be disapointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon1213, Owner at Azteca's Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, September 16, 2015
Thank you for spending time with us during your visit !We are happy you enjoyed the food and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Decent food, good selection, inconsistent service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've eaten her several times since moving from NW Orange County to the Kissimmee area, and generally enjoyed our meal. The menu us more inventive than most, and the dishes which include shredded meats actually have flavor, which is a treat.

Service tends to be spotty, and frequently we seem to get new servers who can't answer questions (not a language issue) or tell us only after we've ordered that it is happy hour. Again, not a deal-breaker, but annoying.

We find it much better than the local alternatives, such as Chuy's (ugh!) and Abuelo's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derring_do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Fresh Guacamole”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I live locally and this is a good place for lunch. Service is slow but our waitress couldn't have been nicer. Not very spicy so ask for extra salsa. The guacamole and chips are a ten! I will return because its convenient and family owned. Cute photos on the wall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surferjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, CT
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Just Outside The Villages, Don't Overlook!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Azteca was fabulous, no lines, courteous staff and great food (most important!). The prices are low enough to make this a regular dining experience. If you are looking to avoid the lines at restaurants in The Villages, or if you are looking for authentic Mexican, I recommend you check Azteca out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tiglily45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Azteca's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing