We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show, tolerable food”

Capone's Dinner & Show
Ranked #17 of 852 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $63
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: A fun-filled night of "dinnertainment" at Capone's Dinner & Show. Knock three times, give the secret password and discover our one of a kind prohibition era speakeasy and cabaret. Miss Jewel is your lovely and talented hostess for the nightly festivities. A zany cast of characters are sure to delight all ages! Loads of laughs, gangster action, musical productions, stand-up comedy and audience interaction make this show a hit! Dinner is served buffet style with a large selection of Italian and American favorites. Tickets include a huge selection of beverages; Pepsi, Diet Pepsi, Mountain Dew, Dr. Pepper, iced tea, lemonade, fruit punch, cranberry juice, kiddy cocktails, coffee, hot tea, Bud Light Draft, Al's original rum runners, vodka & cranberry, rum & cola, chardonnay, white zinfandel and merlot wines. Dessert is also included! Save 50% off regular prices when you book tickets on our web site. It's a Blast!
Reviewed January 23, 2012

don't expect too much from the food, but it's a great place for the whole family to be entertained --- right from the time you are in line outside. The show was funny and appealing to all ages. The waiters and all staff are in character. There was even a tough guy tapping the business end of baseball bat in his one hand near the buffet. Too funny!!!

Thank bkmtwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnkucik, Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

I am so sorry you did not enjoy the food. We are working to improve our food quality and presentation. I think you visited on a slow night which presents problems because the food is not constantly being changed out. We currently have on order more half pans for use in slow season so food will be changed out more often. I again apologise if you would like to discuss your issues further contact me at johnkucik@aol.com or call me at 407-397-2378

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 918 of 988 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have seen this advertised several times on previous trips to WDW. But was always sceptable that I would be waisting my $$. This turned out to be false.
It really was quite a suprise. A good family show but not suited to young kids. The food was quite good but nothing to rave about. The drinks, beer, wine, & a vodka punch were FREE. All included for one price of 25.00. They take your mug shot & then put in on a front page copy of The Chicago Times of 1932. What a hoot. They even give you 2 complementary beer glasses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dblead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnkucik, Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thanks for giving us a try! The family at Capone's appreciates the nice review and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

If u like Italian food, simple tasteful comedy, & all you can drink beer and wine, there is no better option than this. Good food, great service and atmosphere, and a great time. The best value out there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Motravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnkucik, Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

The gang at Capone's Dinner & Show is happy you had fun! Thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Food was not great. Had been sitting on a buffet for at least 45 minutes when we got in line. We were the second table at the buffet. Drinks were kept full, but the mixed drinks were very weak. If you order beer or wine you got your fill. Show was cheesy, but I was not overly disappointed in it. The big let down was the quality of the food and the service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wsoxwinyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnkucik, Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your visit. You hated our show we do have many more people who rave about our show. You can't please everyone with entertainment. We usually get compliments on our Rum-Runners. We have over 5,000 fans on our facebook page.Did you ask to see a manager on the night of your visit? I would be happy to offer compensation. Contact me at johnkucik@aol.com or call me at 407-397-2378 ext. 106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Came from Arizona looking for something for adults. This was great. The 4 of us adults really enjoyed the show. The food was nice and the endless wine or beer was a plus. It is the best show for the price in town. Would we go again, yes!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tongag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnkucik, Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thanks for your review and giving Capone's five stars! We appreciate your visiting us at Capone's Dinner & Show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capone's Dinner & Show also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Capone's Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing