We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for all the family!”

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Ranked #5 of 792 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for all the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Attended the Castle in Orlando this week during our 2 week holiday from UK. We all had a great night cheering the knight for our section and everyone enjoyed the spectacle. Overall the storyline was weaker than the Pirate dinner we also attended but the tournament approach meant it did not matter too much. The food was eaten by hands only, a nice authentic touch, and the tomato soup followed by roast chicken was nice. The ribs were too fatty for my taste and the half backed potato bland but overall did not spoil the occasion. One hint, we upgraded our seats to the Royalty package and were two rows back but in the middle so the seats were grea so the upgrade was worth it.. Well worth visiting and hope you enjoy as much as we did!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    183
    46
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food was really good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The money and time was well spent for this show. The excellent horsemanship and costumes was awesome. The show kept your attention! Would go and see it again if we go back to Kissimmee.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“typical dinner show catered style”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

the food was good, nothing over the top. any time your cooking for over 200 people it tends to loose its wow factor. the chicken was a little dry from sitting in the warmer/oven to long and the skin wasnt crisp due to it steaming in a covered tray till serving. the rbs were cooked perfect but sauce dried out a bit due to waiting to be served as well.... our waiter was great 5* ....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GJ2-RPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great family night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a blast, our daughter loved the horses and the jousting and especially the princess. I felt it was a decent value for a 2 hour show and dinner. Most souvenirs are a bit pricey but you can get a cheering flag for $5 which is a fun memento.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chriscq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!! MOST FUN EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My daughter and I took her two daughters, and two more of my granddaughters, this past weekend. I HIGHLY recommend this place!!! We opted for the upgrade which guaranteed us first row seating! WELL worth it! Each section cheered on their own Knight. The dinner was really good!! (NO utensils . . which the girls thought was fantastic!) LOL The service was GREAT! And the show . . . TWO HOURS . . . was exciting and so much fun! The horses were beautiful and the whole presentation was just downright enjoyable! We were rather hoarse from cheering on our Knight! We got great pictures taken, which also came with our upgrade. This was one of the most fun things we have done in a LONG time! It was awesome! We DID go during a summer special, which made the price somewhat better. But HIGHLY recommend this fun place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing