We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay after a very long day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One night stay after a very long day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were on the go all day, and finally checked in after 8:00. The room was neat, clean, and well organized. I got a slightly larger room (two queen beds, with a pull-out sofa). One thing I will warn you about - the commode and shower are in a separate room from the vanity sink and mirror, but the towels are stored under the sink - bring a towel in before you close the door and step in the shower! Breakfast was good. All in all, the usual excellent quality and value I expect from Hampton. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The room was right next to the breakfast serving area, but I didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    249
    103
    46
    26
See reviews for
442
230
43
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Decided to go to Orlando for the weekend Friday at 5:30. Used Honors points and booked online. Everything worked perfectly and I checked in 2 hours later. Attentive staff, great location close to Disney and other sites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fredrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel with Hilton Honors points for 1 night. I decided to add an extra night. I was unable to update reservations online due to the style of my room being unavailable anymore. I called Hilton Honors and they were able to accommodate my wish of adding one more night and to keep the same room? They informed me it would be under 2 separate reservations. We arrived Thursday evening to a huge group of cheerleaders arriving via tour bus. Front desk staff was very polite and courteous throughout the ordeal. I explained my situation and they told me I would simply need to check out in the morning and check right back in. The next morning I did so with no problems with the front desk clerk making a new room key. Later that evening we were startled awake by someone entering our room. The front desk clerk apologized profusely. The morning staff handling the breakfast was some of the best I have ever seen. Genuinely nice and willing to help anyway they could. Given all of the positives, it far exceeds the 1 small mistake. Would highly recommend this Hampton!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind and generous review of our hotel! I apologize there was mix up and we disrupted your stay. I hope you will afford us another opportunity and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I always find pleasure at staying with Hampton Inn because of its continental breakfast but when I arrive to the property, which is located a half mile from WDW-Downtown Disney entrance in a hotel plaza with a dozen other hotels, the landscaping was amazing! I felt like I was at home. It had a comfy warm feeling once I walked in, exceptional service by the staff and the room was nice, clean and modern. All in all, I had an amazing stay, which is what I expect at all Hampton Inn's I stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MJAshworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for a few days to attend an auto auction located within a few miles. Our room was immaculate and the staff were friendly and helpful The grounds and building were very well kept and had a feel of cleanliness . We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed your time in the area and we hope the next time you come to town that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Dirty rooms we reported that 3 times and was never cleaned. Carpet was extremely dirty.We stayed 3 Nights at double tree by universal and decided to move closer to disney. I think that except for breakfast it was the worst choice made. Teen's Football team stayed same weekend and it was noisy all night and early morning.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We regret to hear that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as expected. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and value your feedback. While we serve many different types of travelers including larger parties, we do our best to address noise issues and ensure the comfort and safety of all our guests. We've shared your concerns and issues with cleanliness, with our staff and hope we'll have another chance to show you our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites location for the last 3 to 4 years for an annual meeting I attend. The hotel and staff consistently offer great rooms and great service. Our group uses their meeting room for the week and we have always been afforded every courtesy to make our event successful. I appreciate the "extra mile" the staff is willing to go to help accommodate their guests. They make it easy to relax even though I am working. Their are plenty of eating and shopping locations within a mile or two of the hotel and yet it is located slightly away from the slightly heavier trafficked areas that exist around the Disney park areas. The park access is only a couple of miles away so it is easy to navigate there.

Each year after our meeting we vote whether to continue to meet at that facility and without exception the vote is always yes. I will be returning to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed your time in the area and we hope the next time you come to town that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing