We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Happy Guest.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here for Christmas week 2013. After a long ride we arrived at the hotel, and they had complementary chocolate cookies my kids loved them. The receptionist was nice and thank me for being part of Hilton Honors, The room was clean and the bathroom was big. The breakfast was good everyday. I think you just have to be creative. They have the waffle maker, so I fix some with cranberries, raisins, bananas, walnuts and syrup. the 2nd day egg bagel with sausage etc. The breakfast menu is at the reception.
I also saw they have a shuttle to take you to Disney Epcot I think it is really convenient, so you don't pay for parking. I also used the washer and dryer located in the 4th floor until 11 p.m You need quarters , and I also took my own detergent from home, since I have little messy kids,so I didn't have to bring a lot of clothes. I will recommend this hotel It is located close to Disney and Universal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanick07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista and that you will be returning. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    232
    90
    44
    22
See reviews for
403
207
43
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. VERY friendly and helpful staff! Facilities were clean and comfortable. Bedding was first rate, and beds were extremely comfortable! The food was very good, and the eating area was peaceful clean and pleasant. Pool and hot tub were clean. The pool was nice and warm on a winter day, NOT like the so called "heated pools" that really aren't warm enough to go into. Laundry room was clean also. All in all perfect! We will defineatly return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed your time in the area and we hope the next time you come to town that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel was clean and lots of parking.... the hotel front desk personnel was fabulous and helped me out a lot... but when i got there after working all day, driving 4 hours.... standing in line at Disneys Hollywood Studios 2 hours for each ride, the rain, the cold weather and 3 screaming kids in the back seat, at 3 in the morning all i was looking forward to was a bed.... i got to the hotel only to find out that the room i had reserved earlier was given away and the only room they had left was a King size bed with a sofa... now how was i suppose to fit 3 kids, 3 adults in a one bedroom?? They lowered the price yea but i had to have my husband sleep on the floor ontop of pillows and mattresses because i couldnt send my 70 year old grandmother to the floor. Then the breakfast was alright but not enough to feed all the hungry ppl in the hotel and it was only served until 10 in the morning... i was one of the last group to go down and get food and when i asked the person working the kitchen i got a nasty attitude and a response of you should of come down earlier. BIG disappointed i stay in Hampton in all the time but it is the last time i stay at this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We regret to hear that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as expected. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and value your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear about the exchange you had with one of our employees. Your comments have been shared with that employee in addition to the rest of our team. I am also sorry to hear that we could not honor your room request. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable experience and it is clear you did not. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust and your business the next time you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Spacious and comfortable bedroom and bath with plenty of towels and sumptuous duvet and pillows. The breakfast buffet (included) is the best we have experienced and the breakfast room is bright & pleasant. We had a problem with the in-room refrigerator - even though we kept turning it down it was freezing some of our drinks. Maintenance came promptly to fix it but the next night we had a otlle that shattered when it froze. Again, someone came promptly with a replacement refrigerator and cleaned up the broken glass. There was some mold along the track and bottom frame of our very large shower door but the shower and bathroom were otherwise spotless. The only other complaint I have is that the bathroom vanity was so high I found it difficult to brush my teeth or was up over the sink (I am 5'2") -- --children would find this almost impossible!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I have shared your comments about the shower area and fridge and those items have been addressed. I hope the next time you come to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hotel and staff were excellent. Great customer service willing to go the extra mile to please. Had no bananas one but staff was willing to go to sister hotel to get me some! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed your time in the area and we hope the next time you come to town that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The front desk clerk Monique was one of the reasons we stayed at your hotel. Her professionalism, pleasantness and smile won us over, she did a fantastic job selling us on the value of the room, location and safety. Great Job Monique!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. In addition, thank you for recognizing the services provided to you by Monique. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very close to Disney World parks. I have to say that I really liked the hotel, hotel was completely full due to christmas and new year's eve vacations. The only thing is that, as breakfast is included, the place was jammed in the morning, I could not have waffles any of the days I stayed in since the waffle makers were always in use and did not want to wait for one to be available, the rest of the breakfast was OK and included eggs and sausages. People were very nice, I called for a special request to the room and it did not last even 20 minutes. There is a walmart at less than two minutes and a couple of places to eat in 535 very close too. Internet was included and very fast (even at full capacity). I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Go to have breakfast early so you can have waffles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler_pr_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista and that you will be returning. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing