We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Palms, S.C., United States
1 review
“Disney fuln”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Enjoyed our trip (2-72yr olds & 1-8yr old granddaughter, her first trip to Disney). Room (king with sofa-bed) was large enough, pool and heated whirlpool was just right, comp. breakfast very good, shuttle service to Disney very convenient. Staff were excellent in all phases. DIFINITELY WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Larry A

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    231
    90
    44
    22
See reviews for
403
207
43
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here recently and all I heard all night was the slamming of others doors and conversations going on. I found the doors to be very thin! Was not an enjoyable night for me. They were sold out, otherwise I would love to have been at the end of the hall way.
That being said- the beds are always comfortable, I love the Lap desks they provide.
Breakfast- while I do not know if a large group just was there, but the entire breakfast section was picked through and looked empty and that it was closing for the morning. This was at 8am.
All staff we encountered were nice- and Roberta who checked us in was extremely friendly!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucky_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Bucky_101
Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. Any and all feedback is valuable, it's how we grow and improve. So believe us when we say we appreciate your comments. In addition, thank you for recognizing the service provided to you by our staff. I am sorry to hear about the concerns you had during your stay. We will use them to make improvements going forward. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Clean and convenient to all attractions. Staff is very helpful. Other than a worn office chair, all furniture seamed rather new. Bed was very comfortable, shower was hot and breakfast was filling. Coffee and beverages along with the food was kept stocked and breakfast area kept clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you Greg H for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Because of Halloween week in Orlando it is very hard to book a decent hotel at a good price. two years ago using some other travel website it was a nightmare. Reserve Orlando was smooth and hotel was great plus was a least $20 cheaper then any other site. Room was clean amd pools were fun. Breakfast was decent. Parking was easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you Dean K for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was in town on business and found this nice Hampton Inn close enough to where I needed to be and pretty close to Epcot as well. (I might have been on business but that didn’t stop me from going to the food and wine festival for dinner, lol)
I think I may have had the friendliest person check me in, ever! I wish I had gotten her name to acknowledge her. She was making conversation with every guest, making shuttle reservations, answering questions, etc. Just an all-around great person! I was checked in quickly and found the lobby to be tasteful and clean. My room was spotless and well decorated. The work area was terrific and it had a very large desk. The rooms also have a microwave and fridge. The pool area looked nice and clean as well.

Breakfast was decent and similar to most Hampton Inn’s. I found this to be a great value and nice hotel. I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Lenny A, thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're always happy to read how well our staff takes care of our guest; and that our hotel has some very nice amenities and features. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Not a bad place to stay, but not as good as other Hampton’s we’ve stayed at in the past. Hope it was just this location and not chain wide, but this hotel was just not as clean as other Hampton’s.

In the elevators they have signs about changing linens for guests, but we stayed at this Hampton for 7 nights and sheets were never changed. Bottom, fitted sheet also did not fit correctly and kept on coming off.

Corner of the room behind the night stand (you could see there without moving any furniture) had so much dust that you can tell it had not been cleaned there in ages. Tubs in rooms have been replaced with showers which is fine, but the showers really need a larger shelf for items like shampoo and soap—the tiny shelf is fine for the tiny items they provide, but too small for shavers, larger bottles of shampoos or other items guests might bring to use in the shower. They also need a ledge or bench for women to use to shave in the shower and better light over the area. The shower doors, track and floor of the shower really needed a good cleaning.

Very nice to have a refrigerator in the room, but it did not fit right in the cabinet it was in which made it difficult to get in the refrigerator. In the same cabinet is a microwave—be careful if you use it because it does not have seconds on it—wonder how many guests use the in room microwaves? Other Hampton’s only had one or two microwaves in the breakfast area off the lobby and that seemed to be plenty in our opinion. Plus it was nice to have one in the breakfast area to warm up pastries, etc.

Did enjoy the pool and hot tub area. However, wish they would make it non smoking—gross, to have cigarette butts on the tables and ground.

This location was fairly convenient to all the parks, but mainly adults :) The guy at the front desk was very friendly and the cookies at night were yummy :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulffloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear gulffloater, on behalf of Hampton Inn & Suites, please accept my apology for issues you had during your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your concerns about the cleanliness of the room and the linen. We do strive to ensure our guests experience the brand quality that you know and love each and every visit. We will use your concerns to make improvements going forward. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business, and hope that the next time you are in the South Lake Buena Vista area you will give us the opportunity to make up for these unfortunate issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great example of why staying at a Hampton Inn is often better than a full service Hilton. Upon arrival I was greeted by friendly staff that immediately upgraded me to a full suite (which seems to happen more at Hampton than Hilton). The suite was spacious, clean and quiet. The location is not bad either although there is really nothing within walking distance all the major attractions are within a few miles of here. Hampton breakfast is not bad either... after all it is free!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Caleb B, thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're always happy to read how well our staff takes care of our guest; and that our hotel has some very nice amenities and features. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing