We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Business trip to Kissimmee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #6 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business trip to Kissimmee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great property with suite-styled rooms. Room lay-out feels very comfortable and open. Everthing clean and well placed. Good and busy breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful with driving directions. Location is convenient to rest of attractions in the area. Could hear road traffic and noisy arriving folks during the night, but otherwise an excellent stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Lynn T
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    213
    82
    37
    17
See reviews for
359
192
37
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I trust Hampton Inn's to give me a comfortable, clean room/bed/bathroom each visit. Aside from a little peeling wall paper in the bathroom, all expectations were met for the room and the staff. It's a great location which may be to its detriment as we also look forward to the free breakfast at Hampton to help save us money. Each morning, this hotel's lobby was packed with tour bus people that made getting into the food area impossible. This forced us to have breakfast elsewhere increasing our costs. We might go back to the Embassy Suites next door which has better rates, not as nice a room/bed but a suite and they can handle large groups easily. Free breakfast at ES is phenomenal as well. If you're not looking for breakfast and minimal amenities, this Hampton Inn is a great place to stay if you're Disney bound.

Room Tip: Stay off of the first floor as it is well travelled. With a pool and front doors opening constantly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you DJ Boca, on behalf of Hampton Inn & Suites, please accept my apology for issues you had during breakfast. We strive to ensure our guests experience the brand quality that you know and love each and every visit, and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every complaint very serious, feedback like yours allows us to learn from each mistake and improve. We hope that the next time you are in the South Lake Buena Vista area you will give us the opportunity to make up for this unfortunate issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Once again stay was as expected. I stay at Hampton Inns because I do not like surprises and this is the only hotel that meets that expectation for me and my family. Clean, safe and comfortable what more can you ask for when traveling. Hampton Inn always delivered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Thomas W
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this very clean and conveniently located Hotel. We were in Orlando visiting Disney World and it is quick and easy from here. Also there is a Walmart next dor making it easy to pick up snacks and drinks to take to the parks. Monique at the Front Desk is AWESOME. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Stephanie R
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. In addition, thank you for recognizing the service provided to you by Monique. She works hard to be the best at what she does and it’s a privilege to have her on our team. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you so that you could stay with your group. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. First time I didn't stay at a Disney resort. It was very clean. Quiet and friendly staff. We had a king suite on the first floor. Huge room w a wet bar area. My daughter slept on the couch which was perfect and overall great experience. Free breakfast. It was a bit crowded on the Wednesday morning and not everything was available to eat because of the large crowds. Overall I recommend!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy travelerF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Happy travelerF L
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Morris
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights over spring break. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are fond of the Hampton Inn Brand as they suit our needs as a family. Clean rooms, a nice complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds and complimentary wi-fi.
This location is a newer location and was incredibly clean. The housekeeping staff was freindly and efficient. The breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast, as the kids love the waffle makers each morning.
The location was very convienent to the theme parks and all of the other tourist attractions with several restaurants close by.
We would stay again at this location.

Room Tip: We had a king suite which was bigger than the normal room, also enjoyed the parking lot side as it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badxl1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear badxl1200
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We work hard to deliver exceptional service to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second stay here. They were paving the parking lot, which made parking extremely inconvenient. Upon check-in, I was disappointed that they had already run out of chocolate chip cookies. My kids were even more disappointed. I don't know why they can't bake enough when their computer can give them an accurate count of the number of guests staying with them each night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanbdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much Jonathan B Davis for taking the time to submit a review about your stay with us. On behalf of Hampton Inn & Suites, please accept my apology for issues you had during your recent stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with parking, and for the disappointment of not having cookies available upon check in for you and your family. We work hard to deliver exceptional service to every single guest that stays with us. We take every complaint very serious, feedback like yours allows us to learn from each mistake and improve. We hope that the next time you are in the South Lake Buena Vista area you will give us the opportunity to make up for this unfortunate issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing