We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very nice hotel, with friendly professional staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback. And though not always easy to hear, specifics like yours helps us strive harder to create positive, memorable visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    262
    109
    49
    30
See reviews for
467
238
47
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maineville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very clean hotel, close to Disney World. Comfortable beds, nice big screen TV, great breakfast including Mickey Mouse Waffles.

We stay here often and really like the proximity to WDW and the overall hotel staff. I did notice this time that the hotel needed some minor sprucing up - paint touch-ups, wallpaper re-gluing and overall soft fix-up. Nothing major in disrepair just a spring spruce up.

I would recommend it for anyone, old, young, w/ or w/o kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viewmasterlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback. When you are back in the South Lake Buena Vista area, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

First of all I am a picky person. This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. The first time was incredible. I loved it so much I went back to book this hotel but this time the tub was very dirty. Was stained and I found some hairs in the tub. I reserve the room with two beds. I was very disappointed with this hotel. Good luck with the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We were very disappointed to read about your experience with the level of cleanliness in your room. We have followed up with our housekeeping team concerning the issues you mentioned to make sure that they are properly addressed. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that if you are back in the South Lake Buena Vista area in the future, you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Booked Hampton to see granddaughter in National Dance Competition at Disney's ESPN Sports. Hotel is convenient to Disney but away from the crazy Disney traffic pattern. Suite was very clean and well appointed with king size bed, HD TV, large sitting area, mini kitchen, and desk with internet access. Breakfasts were hot, very adequate, and convenient before setting off for Disney. All staf that we interacted with were both friendly and informative. My husband and I were extremely pleased with our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback. And though not always easy to hear, specifics like yours helps us strive harder to create positive, memorable visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hotel was full for each of the 8 nights we stayed there, but you would hardly know it, very quiet. Room was spotless and beds were super comfy. Location is great near major restaurants, outlet mall, walmart and attractions. Lots of breakfast options included with your night's stay. Staff were very friendly and courteous and went above and beyond on several occassions. I have always stayed at Hamptons for work and this was my first extended stay for a family vacation and we were not disappointed!

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the building face the Osceola Highway, they may be a bit quieter on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEI_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night, before a cruise. It is convenient and very well kept. They serve the regular Hampton Breakfast, with a little Mickey Mouse twist! The kids loved it. Our room was very clean, and the bathrooms are a great size for the family. The pool wasn't anything fancy, but did the trick. Also very clean. I would defininately stay here again when in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed for one night on a business trip and was just seeking a comfortable bed within a quiet environment. At first I was concerned since my room was located near the elevators but either it was a slow night or the room was pretty soundproof. The bed was very coay with an upgraded comforter and soft mattress topper. The room was clean and had all the usual necessities - microwave, fridge, TV with more than enough channels plus HBO. The bathroom sink and counter had been upgraded to a trendy table and washbowl - nice! Staff were friendly and the morning buffet was nicely stocked. A mistake was made on the bill but this was easily remedied with apologies. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylm1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.8 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
6.5 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing