We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful oasis”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Spa Lakeside Haven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool and Spa
Lakeside Haven
Entrance for Lakeside Haven
Kitchen Area
Dining area and Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Mickey Rules
Second Bedroom
Great Room
Great Room
Al-Fresco Dining with Great Views
Florida Style Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager65...
1 review
“Peaceful oasis”
Reviewed February 7, 2019 for a stay in April 2018

Incredible home with full amenities. Owners Sandra and Martyn are very accessible and wonderful to deal with. We took our granddaughter and will be planning to stay with them again in the future!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2019
Thank you very much - I'm glad you had a good time and you will be more than welcome again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coxsm50
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday home - ever !”
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Been back just a week now - we did not want to come home.so much so we are planning a longer visit in the future.
Lakeside Haven is amazing.
It is in such a peaceful area and so handy for all the theme parks. It feels very safe too.
The villa is the most well equipped one we have stayed in by far - and we have been in a few. Everything so clean, and well arranged to get offer the best experience for guests. The kitchen area is well stocked, games in the garage. Rain Macs in the cupboard - we did need to use these once. No small detail has been overlooked .
We loved the lake at the back and saw many birds, ducks,squirrels,turtles and a small alligator- my husband made it his mission to look for him daily.
The rail into the pool is brilliant too - not all villas have them.
If your looking for a nice tranquil, wildlife abundant relaxing place - look no further I can't recommend this highly enough.
So thank you Sandra and Martyn for letting us rent this beautiful place. We most certainly will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2019
I have just noticed that I never responded to this - many apologies. I am so glad you had a good holiday and thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our villa! We look forward to your return visit xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful and private”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We are just home yesterday from this beautiful villa, it was well equipped, home from home, all kitchen utensils, 4 hair dryers, straighteners, beach towels, cool box and lots more. Beautiful home, well presented in a very quiet peaceful neighbourhood, the pool area was stunning, set beside a beautiful lake with no one looking in, very private. I would definitely recommend this villa, also Sandra was easy to work with, she answered every email within an hour, nothing was too much bother for her. The location was excellent, shops and restaurants on your doorstep and not too far from parks either. I will definitely be back here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2018
Thank you Heather! I'm so glad that the villa had everything you needed and that you enjoyed your stay. I'll be honest and say that one of our previous guests left the cool box but I'll take the credit :-) We'd love to have you to back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feuerfede...
Unterschleissheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best home away from home ever”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We got lucky - our usual home was booked out and we found this gem. Right from the first question up until way after leaving the Owners, Martin & Sandra, have been kind, helpful and patient. When we arrived, everything looked as we had seen it on the pictures. Spacious, beautifully furnished and very warm and welcoming. In the master closet we found lots of rain capes which came very useful since we lucked out on the weather.

The living room is wonderful and has lots of comfy seating possibilities - two large sofas, two recliner armchairs (Lazboys) and another recliner close to the patio.

Pool was great, lots of space for the comfortable pool loungers (4) as well as a separate nook for eating. Pool toys, noodles and mattresses where also available for use.

My only regret was that the garage was used as a playroom (pool/billard table) and therefore not usable as garage. Since we had rain very often, we would have loved to drive the car inside. But this really was a minor thing.

The location is wonderful, very quiet, green, close to a small lake with fish, turtles and ducks right beside the house, about one real minute from Irlo Bronson Hwy but gives the impression of being far away. Walmart is close by as well as Minigolf, Eateries and other shopping venues.

Old Town is about 10 minutes away, Disney around 25 to 35.
Highly recommend this beautiful and comfy home!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2018
Thank you so much for this great review - I'm so glad you had a good time and that our villa suited your needs. If you stay again do feel free to move the pool table right to the side of the garage and you should still be able to get your car in. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked this villa a good 18 months before our trip and from the start Sandra was very friendly and extremely accommodating. She offered much useful advice on planning our trip and rang us to check we were ok when we arrived. The villa is spacious and comfortable with every amenity needed. It did feel like home from home and like we had rented it from a good friend. Location is fantastic within 10 miles of parks, plenty of restaurants and shops, even Kennedy is only an hour away. In a quiet community, the lake is beautiful, check out the wild turtles in it.
We couldn’t have had a better place to stay or a nicer owner. Thank you for renting to us and for all your help and guidance along the way.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thank you Sarah - it was my pleasure to help you with your plans. I'm so glad you found that I was helpful and not just plain nosey :-) . I am so happy that you had an enjoyable stay and I hope we can welcome you back again one day. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helens668
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Part of me didn't want to write this review, because then the secret would be out! This place is perfect!
The location is great, so close to all amenities and the parks.
Sandra, you were great from the start of our booking, always available to answer questions and give friendly advice? Even when we had problems gaining entry on arrival the management company had us in within five minutes and you rang the following day to check all was well. This is customer service. Thank you.
As for the villa, it was in such a peaceful area you could have been miles from anywhere looking out at the lake. The pool was lovely, and the villa itself was immaculate.
We would return tomorrow, and hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Oh Helen thank you so much - what a lovely review! I am just so glad you enjoyed your stay. I love to hear that someone has enjoyed our villa as much as we do. But of course it works both ways and you were delightful guests who were happy to answer my questions too. Martyn and I would love for you to return one day. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drumsetsn...
Ballston Lake, New York
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house is a perfect size for six people- four adults and two children. It was very clean and well maintained. The owners are fantastic and communication was great. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. The location is perfect for shopping and eating and close enough to the Disney Parks. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you! You were perfect guests and will always be welcome back. Our best wishes to your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing