We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MaxFlight Helicopters
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience MaxFlight Helicopters
from $49.22
More Info
from $97.44
More Info
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
79
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute ride pilot orlando parks route theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Went on my first helicopter tour of Orlando today and it was amazing! I was worried that I was gonna be sick because of the height but it was the opposite, smooth ride. Highly recommend this helicopter place, the pilots and the owner Austi are very nice.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Fredy4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn_606, Owner at MaxFlight Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We take pride in making our customers as comfortable as possible , especially a first timer in the air! We hope you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

A spectacular 20 minute helicopter ride over the parks for our late teens/20 year old. Excellent value for money and honest costings from owner on phone and no hidden extras. Worth the money for an excellent service - extremely happy customers.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank LucindaMRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Our family took a couple of 30-min tours and reality enjoyed the experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pilot was skilled and our everyone at ease during the flights. Great experience and will come back again during our next busy to Orlando area.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank jodya617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

I booked a tour over Disney, Universal & SeaWorld as a special treat for my 2 teens while we holidaying at Disney. So pleased I did as both my 13 year old son and my 16 year old daughter said it was the very best part of our trip.
We had booked a 10am flight, there was a half hour delay but the owner of the company telephoned to apologise and explain the reason for this and there was an area for us to wait. While waiting for the helicopter to arrive a member of staff ran through what to expect from the flight and safety details.
Once underway it was an extremely smooth flight. The Pilot gave a continual commentary so we knew where we were heading and what to look for. We got great views of all the theme parks and our Disney hotel, and managed to take some fabulous photos.
Once back on the ground our pilot was happy to take photographs of us with the helicopter. When I had problems with my phone whilst trying to book a taxi one of the staff lent their phone for our use.
We really did have a brilliant time and all want to do it again.
Thanks MaxFlight for making our holiday extra special.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank 548beverleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Our pilot was very friendly and made the tour part very interesting. He worked to show us the interesting places in Orlando. Austi (sp?) runs a very professional business and ran the flight exactly as planned.

This is not only an amazing experience, but it is also a great way to see Orlando!

I highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews