We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #15 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

It's an excellent choice for family. We have read many reviews, and be prepared on the cleaning fee, etc.

We have family of 6, two adults, two seniors, two kids (12, 10), we all very happy with this condo which has everything we have asked for. We stayed in the 3 bed room in 5th floor, very quite and clean, we all can sleep very well.

We had spent most of the time at the theme parks, but did cook dinners for couple of nights, and ate breakfast every day before leaving for the theme parks. We dropped by the check-in office for free coffee before we headed to the parks. Very friendly staffs, and free rental movies, free internet. It'll be better that if the condo have wireless, we need to hook up the connection to my laptop in the living room, but we don't have much time checking our laptop anyway, it worked out fine.

I highly recommend this condo resort, will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_s_leong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    282
    98
    38
    38
See reviews for
742
84
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

This is a really nice place, located a very short drive from The Magic Kingdom and Sea World, however they provide ABSOLUTELY NOTHING in the way of basic necessities. They also don't tell you about this unless you ask. If you run out of toilet paper in the middle of the night, you just have to drip dry or worse. They provide you with one packet of dish detergent, even if you are there multiple days. We had to go out and purchase these items, which is kind of a bunch of crap for what we paid for the place.

I have rental condos in other parts of the US, and I provide everything for the stay. My renters appreciate this, and it costs me next to nothing. The goodwill alone is worth every penny. I won't stay here again, regardless of proximity to the parks. There are other resorts just as close. Caribe Cove, you nickel-and-dimed yourself out of a repeat customer, and I tell everyone I know about my travel experiences. No one I know will stay at your place and that is too bad, you could have had many referrals from my stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JmrsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

We had an excellent ten days at Caribe Cove, our children loved the pool, we loved the huge well appointed apartment that contained everything that you could need. It is in a lovely peaceful location yet we were able to get to Disney in ten minutes and Universal in twenty five. Would definitely go there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingbuxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaprijke, BELGIUM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Caribe Cove is a wonderful place to stay. Off the busy road, but still in the center of many interesting sites. Very close to Disney and the great malls, shops and supermarkets. Close to Celebration, Davenport, Orlando, Winter Garden Village, .. Many restaurants in the neighborhood to enjoy a good meal.
Caribe Cove resort is very clean. The staff is more than willing to make you feel at home. The apartments are spacious, fully equipped and comfortable. We stayed at a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with 5 people and we had a terrific time. You should do the same. Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meurtelken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

My husband and I took our two adult children to Orlando for Christmas vacation, we stayed from Jan 1 to Jan 8, 2011. We stayed in the 3 bdrm, 2 bathroom suite (building 4 room 104) I can not say enough good things about Caribe Cove. What we got for our money was amazing. Our room was extremely clean and had all the necessities of home. A full kitchen with every possible utensil and pot you could ask for. It had a full size fridge, stove and dishwasher, and a full size laundry room with a washer and dryer. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. It is a little out of the way of the main hustle and bustle of the main strip, but that was perfect for us. Yes you do need a car if you stay there. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. When we booked our vacation we were told there is a ONE TIME fee of $65.00 (NOT $120.00) for housekeeping and a $5.95 dollar a day resort fee ( which all hotel resorts charge in the US). On the I92 there are an abundance of restaurants and shops. We loved that we could do our own groceries and cook our own meals. However if you like to eat out, there is no lack of places to eat. In the club house there is a gym, a heated pool and hot tub, which we took full advantage of and let me tell you it was great. There is always free coffee in the lobby and two computers with internet for your use. There is also a small gift shop, and free DVD rentals to take to your room. This resort is not a 5 * hotel, so if you want room service for your meals, or want maid service daily, well stay at the Ritz, you won't find it here. What you will find is all the luxuries of home and your privacy! The resort does help you with park tickets, but do require 24 hours notice. I would like to comment on "Dibaash" comment, there was no reason for dirty dishes, you had a full size dishwasher in your condo, as well, I have stayed at many hotels in my days, including several 5* hotels, and not one of them has done my laundry.. So your comment about "dirty clothes" does not apply, you had a washer and dryer to do your laundry! Yes you will have to stock up on bathroom tissue and paper towel, but the resort does have some when you check in,. you do however have to supplier your own when you run out,, Publix or walmart or the resort gift shop does have some to purchase for $1.00 a roll. I can not say anything negative about this resort. One of the nicest resorts I have ever stayed in!! We will be back :)

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kukla_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed here from 12/26/10 through 1/1/11 and found this place very clean & comfortable. It was great to have a full 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and and kitchen & living room for the price of just a hotel room. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and only about 6 miles to Disney but hwy 192 gets pretty backed up at time so give yourselves at least 20 minutes during the morning theme park hours.

The pool and hot tub were nice but there was not much else here for the kids to do but then we didn't spend much time there anyway.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

The resort was nice because the condos are huge. This place was too big for us, and we only slept in one room. It's nice because it has a washer/dryer so I only had to bring one suitcase for the three of us. Rooms and huge bathrooms were very clean. However, the carpets need to be steam cleaned periodically.

Nothing fancy. We didn't use the pool. The area is far away from stores and 15 minutes from Disney so you must rent a car or have your own car.

Since there is a $125 cleaning fee or whatever it was, then it's not worth it to stay here for a day or a few days. You have to stay here at least 7 days to get your money's worth. If we were going to Disney World again for a long weekend, then I would not stay in a place like this but in a hotel with a shuttle to the parks. 7 days in the Orlando/Kissimmee area is enough to make you not want to return in another 5 or 10 years! Apart from the amusement parks, this city is not one I would vacation in frequently.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASN1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin040, Owner at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
As an owner of a unit at the Caribe Cove Resort feedback is very much appreciated and assists us in maintaining high standards. We work hard with the resort management team to ensure that guests have the best possible experience. In this instance we would like to take the opportunity to confirm that the resort charges a cleaning fee of $65.00 plus 13% tax and not circa $120 dollars mentioned in the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,683 reviews
9.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Property: Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing