We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$305
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$110
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
$50
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
566
311
103
42
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
311
103
42
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning feeliving roomfree dvd rentalsfull kitchensteam roomthree bedroomwasher and dryerlaundry roomhigh chairtoilet papernew mattressestwin bedsstayed in buildingthird bedroomdisney parksscreened patiodvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Caribe Cove is beautiful on the surface...spacious facilities, but many hidden costs not mentioned on their website. You have to supply your own toilet paper, your own paper towels, your own dish soap. There is no housekeeping services throughout your stay and yet you are charged $120 at check in for housekeeping. They don't tell you unless you ask that it is housekeeping when you check out. You get nothing while you are there...no beds made, no clean towels. The list of things we were to find in our unit included blankets for the beds in each room. We had none! Not even one. We argued with the front desk for two days and finally just gave up and went without. They also say in their literature in the suite that you can buy theme park tickets at their office in the reception building. Well, you can't. We grew to love Walmart while we were there because the resort provided NOTHING. So if you want to go on vacation and not go to the bathroom, don't mind living with dirty clothes and dishes and don't mind sleeping as an iceberg, and want to pay more than you expected, it's your place. As for us, we'll never give them our business again. And I'll make sure everyone I know stays away.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dibaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin040, Owner at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2011

As an owner of a unit at the Caribe Cove Resort feedback is very much appreciated and assists us in maintaining high standards. We work hard with the resort management team to ensure that guests have the best possible experience. In this instance we would like to take the opportunity to confirm that the resort charges a cleaning fee of $65.00 plus 13% tax and not circa $120 dollars mentioned in the review. This enables the resort to be maintained to a high standard. The resort also supplies initial essentials which are in the unit when guests first arrive. This is a fully equipped luxury Condominium set within a managed resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This was our 2nd stay @ Caribe Cove. The weather in Orlando was unusually cold, so we did not get to experience the pool area, however, all other amenities were in good condition. The laundry room and full kitchen were a money saving and convenient tool when travelling with kids and grandparents. Why pay higher hotel per night, per person fees when you can have a home away from home. Situated in a quiet area, this was ideal after a long day at the parks, which were only 10 mins. away. There is a back road we took to the Disney parks and hotels that avoided the I-4 traffic, and gave us more time at the parks and less time on the roads. Convenient to most major food chains + Super Target + Walmart. Highly recommend this location. Be aware of the cleaning fee + hotel security deposit required - no issue, but make sure you have room on your credit card. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMom055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

We spent three days in this resort. We got a 3-bedroom apartment. It was spacious and clean, but the beds are terrible, I mean, very bad. I could hardly sleep. My son could not sleep in his bed because it was worse than mine, so he had to sleep on the couch. For that reason I will never go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaZ33129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Caribe Cove. We travel to Disney once a year or more and always chose to stay off-property. For the same price at Disney you get a four-wall hotel room which is fine but travel 15 min. away and stay at the Caribe Cove to get a 3 bedroom, 2 bath with living room, kitchen & screened in balconies for the same price. It's a better value. The rooms are clean and they have washers & dryers in each unit. Which is wonderful because you can pack less. They charge a resort fee, and a one time cleaning fee. There is no daily housekeeping and you have to restock your own t.p. that is something to keep in mind. There is no free breakfast, but there is a bunch of places to eat just down the road. Or you can buy food from the local Publix and make your own meals in the kitchen (which is stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc). The pool is nice, with hot tub, steam room & sauna. They have a fitness area and free wi-fi in the lobby. In your room you can connect to the internet through a cable located near the TV. A pretty quiet resort, people coming and going from parks. The staff in the lobby could use improvement. We did call the front desk for help with finding an immediate care center and was told they would call us back after looking up that information. Never heard back from them. They could be a little more friendly, they were a little rough around the edges. But overall, great place to stay and great value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotels_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Caribe Cove Resort from 11/23 thru 11/30. Oh wow this Resort was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay. We had great service and everyone was pleasant and nice, especially the receptionist Gloria. The rooms and facilities were great. I would difinitely recommend this resort to everyone that wants to stay in a clean, and beautiful resort. We would most certainly return without hesitation.

"The Parker"

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chappell_betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews