We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #13 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Whitestone, New York
1 review
“Nice, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in building 4 two bedroom

Pros: nice location, clean rooms spacious rooms

Cons: beds uncomfortable and noisy, not enough amenities in room, no daily housekeeping, expensive housekeeping fee although they don't clean till after you check out, checkout at 10 not the usual 11, tv's and pool lounges and chairs need to be updated

Would second guess if staying here again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    261
    90
    38
    34
See reviews for
682
82
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conowingo, MD.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Was at this resort in late summer. Really a beautiful property, nice pool and gym. Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere in a very busy area. Unit we stayed in was spacious and had all modern comforts of home. Enjoyed watching the gators in a lake adjacent to the pool. Over a very nice place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FireMarshalBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at the Caribe Cove resort in Orlando from Nov. 11 through Nov. 16. It was my first visit to this resort but it will not be my last. Upon arrival the check in process was quick and effortless. I stayed in a two bedroom, two bath villa. The place was more than big enough. The villa was clean and smelled fresh. The kitchen appliances were clean and modern. There was plates and utensils for 8 people. All villas have a screened in deck or patio. The living room furniture and television in my unit needed to be updated however it didn't take away from vacation. I would definitely stay again. The grounds were kept up and there was even at least one alligator living in the pond behind building 4. Great amenities at a price less than 2 star hotels, you can't beat that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent location, clean, affordable and quiet. Stayed in the three Bedroom Villa and with 6 people and had more than enough room to relax and get ready for our day every morning. Even though there were other families staying in adjoining Villas we never heard anyone else. only complaint was the Free DVD movie Kiosk does not work very well.

Room Tip: Be prepared to do Laundry if you stay for more than two days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

After our second stay at Caribe Cove in two years, I am still impressed. Since last year, some improvements have been installed including a new flat screen TV in our room, a BBQ area and basketball hoops in the grounds.

Will still recommend to others..

Room Tip: We stayed in building 5 - has a great view of lake and nature reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nebbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed here a few times, and the resort is clean, condo has a nice layout, its great that there is wireless internet throughout the resort now, however they can certainly update the place. The furniture is old, the beds are getting uncomfortable, and the facility is certainly showing its age. With some of the newer resorts around, and for value of the other resorts, I would certainly be more apt to staying somewhere else. They have a nice pool, very small work out room, and the staff are polite, however a bit dated, time for some renos! It is also a bit further from the attractions then a few other places we have stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaultDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A few glitches upon check in, but great stay. We rented a three bedroom villa, which had tons of room. Great, roomy bathrooms. The mattress was the most comfortable I've ever slept on, in fact I've been trying to find the same model for my house! The pool was awesome and refreshing. the only drawback would be the living room furniture, which was not comfortable at all. But really, you're in Orlando, there are other things you should be doing rather than sitting in front of the TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
10.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,043 reviews
9.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Property: Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing