We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice clean space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed 2/18-2/24
My family including 3 adults including myself & 4 kids stay in a 3 bd suite, and I can actually say the place was very clean & the decor was updated which is always nice. The only thing that I would complain about was the beds were very umcomfortable I could actually fill the springs coming out which isnt good especially when you have spent a full day at one of the parks you want to shower & relax in a comfy BED. The pricing was actually pretty reasonable for 7 days it was 596,one thing people need to be aware of that there is a separate fee for a cleaning fee which was an extra $130 at time of check in. My impression was for $130 I thought personnel would come in make the beds up one day, or take the trash & etc and that didnt happen. We are the type of family who cleans up once we finally departure, make beds, clean tubs, wash towels, and etc. I just thought that was another way for them to con you out of some more $$.So just be aware of that, but regardless of that issue I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

OK, the outside is nice and clean, furniture decor is nice. The carpet was full of stains, the beds were rock hard, pillows were smelly like head grease in a old pillow and flat. While hanging out at the pool, we over heard another couple saying how bad the beds were. Steam room didn't work. Then while we were packing up, the family next car over said they hadn't slept in 3 days because of the beds. There neightbors went to Walmart and slept on king air mattress. BTW I was in room 304. Nice view of the woods.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawasduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments and as each of these condominiums are individually owned we are working with each owner to update their units including mattresses if necessary. Mattress comfort is critical to each and every guest, however everyone does have different opinions on how a mattress should feel.

We will address this issue directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We paid $300 when it was all said & done for two nights. We had a 3 bedroom condo with a pull-out couch, so it could sleep 8 people. The place is about 6 miles from Disney--not far at all. We stayed 2 nights & feel we received an excellent value. They're renovating the rooms & you can tell. It's definitely easy to get ripped off in Orlando and it's nice when you find a value!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemetoalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights and we were extremely happy with our condo - 2br 2 bath. I clorox everything and there wasn't any residue of dust or dirt when I re-cleaned. Only thing I found was couches were a little musty - I stayed off of them. Rooms were huge, washer and dryer helped a lot (dishwasher leaked) but all in all our stay was great. Pool and pool area were spotless. Would refer anyone to stay here. Disney parks were between 5-10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank willieboyzern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was so surprised by this hotel it was lovely :) The rooms was so clean and was huge compared to any hotel I've been before. The swimming pool is so cute but in the little shop it doesn't have a lot of stuff in it so I would advise to get a few things before you come back at night but they have drinks and a few things :) The bigger rooms had huge beds which could fit about 3 or 4 people and that is no joke but sometimes it got boring when we had to travel a while to get to a few places so if you have kids it may be better to get a closer hotel to some of the theme parks.

P.s I gave the restaurant a bad marking because I can't even remember there being one or knowing about it :)

Room Tip: We had a higher room which had a lovely view! But any room would be lovley :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeMcclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the 2 bedroom/2 bath condo we rented. I can't believe we got it for less than the price of a low end hotel room. We had a huge kitchen, walk in closets, huge bathrooms, huge bedrooms and a big screened porch plus laundry room, den and dining room. More than enough room for 3 people. We saved money by cooking in the condo for a few meals instead of eating out. It is conveniently located to Disney and there is a super Target within 4 miles. Tons of restaurants nearby. I can honestly say I've never stayed anywhere so clean. The management was very professional, nice and helpful. Seriously, i don't have a single complaint! We will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 3102… excellent room and highly recommended. No shuttle to parks; must have your own ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aseinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this multi-condo facility on bookit.com. because pictures on the site were very appealing. Upon arrival, we too were hit with an $80 cleaning fee which we were not expecting. The 2 BR Aruba condo unit was very nice, clean and well appointed - looked exactly as pictured. There is a screened area off of the living room where you can sit at night and not be bothered by bugs. The pool is located at the entrance to the facility, just behind the reception area. The units are far from the pool area and may need to drive from your unit. The pool was sufficient, but may not large enough to accommodate the amount of visitors on a busy day. The reception area is small but the staff is personable. There is a very small 'store' to purchase tanning lotions, snacks, etc . This area is farther away from the Disney area, with many restaurants within a short driving distance. We are golfers and this facility met our requirement very nicely. We did not use the pool, but being off season, it was not extremely crowded. There is a sauna and fitness area off of the reception/pool area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
10.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
650 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,911 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $113 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing