We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value/Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #13 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value/Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the 2 bedroom/2 bath condo we rented. I can't believe we got it for less than the price of a low end hotel room. We had a huge kitchen, walk in closets, huge bathrooms, huge bedrooms and a big screened porch plus laundry room, den and dining room. More than enough room for 3 people. We saved money by cooking in the condo for a few meals instead of eating out. It is conveniently located to Disney and there is a super Target within 4 miles. Tons of restaurants nearby. I can honestly say I've never stayed anywhere so clean. The management was very professional, nice and helpful. Seriously, i don't have a single complaint! We will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 3102… excellent room and highly recommended. No shuttle to parks; must have your own ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aseinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    262
    91
    38
    34
See reviews for
684
82
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this multi-condo facility on bookit.com. because pictures on the site were very appealing. Upon arrival, we too were hit with an $80 cleaning fee which we were not expecting. The 2 BR Aruba condo unit was very nice, clean and well appointed - looked exactly as pictured. There is a screened area off of the living room where you can sit at night and not be bothered by bugs. The pool is located at the entrance to the facility, just behind the reception area. The units are far from the pool area and may need to drive from your unit. The pool was sufficient, but may not large enough to accommodate the amount of visitors on a busy day. The reception area is small but the staff is personable. There is a very small 'store' to purchase tanning lotions, snacks, etc . This area is farther away from the Disney area, with many restaurants within a short driving distance. We are golfers and this facility met our requirement very nicely. We did not use the pool, but being off season, it was not extremely crowded. There is a sauna and fitness area off of the reception/pool area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I just returned home from a weeks stay at this resort. I was worried upon arrival about the beds due to other reviews on here, but I learned first hand that the beds were amazing, and so comfortable. Together my party was made up of two small families and we shared the three bedroom unit with ease. The unit was huge, clean, and had everything to make our stay very comfortable. The pool was beautiful, and the hot tub was a perfect temperature. I can not think of any single negative point about this resort. Yes there was a cleaning fee but this information was up front, and added into the price of the room. I would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Room was located in the fourth building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Building 1 unit 107 needs new mattresses they are terrible!! This is a unit owner/rental program resort, the units are not consistent in amenities or upgrades. Make sure when you book you ask for a unit that is newly maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The unit 1107 does indeed have new mattresses in the unit already and we are sorry the guest did not enjoy them. Each unit is individually owned and this owner does take measures to ensure guest comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Watch out for the cleaning charge $110 paid at check in to cover cleaning and resort fees this was additional charges that we missed during booking at Expedia. A fair way out on hwy 192, about 30 mins to airport and the busy side of International drive. Positive, the two bedroom units are huge and clean however a bit dated with older electronics but its Florida so get outside and soak up the sunshine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnBrickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently used Delta.com to book what I thought was a good rate for a single night at this resort.

Unfortunately I was greeted with UNDOCUMENTED charges! In order to check in I was faced to pay an $80 "room cleaning" fee and additional sales taxes. Although Delta claimed all of the "resort" charges were paid they did list a cleaning charge. What a load of XXXX! No refund was offered and no manager was available on site. I made attempts to contact him "Andrew" but to no success. The staff seemed as though this was all normal and happens often.

Reviewing their website they list a $65 cleaning fee but I did not book thru their site. This is just a way of screwing tourists. AVOID this company.

Also RESORT.... No this is not your typical resort. The property resembled a Condo that has gone into Bancruptcy. The pool is shared with what appeared to be condo residents. The facilities are second rate and only their to meet the minimum standards! This is not a resort.

I do say the room was clean and large but after all this was a Condo not a resort. Bed was old and cheap.

Huge scam avoid take your money to an honest company!

Room Tip: Be sure to get all fees in advance they will change them last minute on you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I do appreciate this person's honest response to their feelings on the resort. Our departure cleaning of an $80 charge is posted clearly on all websites and our partners. Caribe Cove is a Condominium property of 2 and 3 bedrooms units catering to nightly rentals however there are owners who do stay on property for an extended period of time. We do have very nice pool area, excerise room, steam room, sauna and clubhouse area with guest computers along with a gift shop.

I am sorry this person had this experience. We do take every comment seriously and guest service is our highest priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for two weekend vacations and for both times I've enjoyed it! The villas are huge and so clean. The kitchen is massive. There was a nice laundry area inside the villa that I never used but it was nice to have. The location is great if you're trying to check out the theme parks. I'll definately stay here again...and again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmack87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
10.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,049 reviews
9.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Property: Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing