We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #16 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More than Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I just returned home from a weeks stay at this resort. I was worried upon arrival about the beds due to other reviews on here, but I learned first hand that the beds were amazing, and so comfortable. Together my party was made up of two small families and we shared the three bedroom unit with ease. The unit was huge, clean, and had everything to make our stay very comfortable. The pool was beautiful, and the hot tub was a perfect temperature. I can not think of any single negative point about this resort. Yes there was a cleaning fee but this information was up front, and added into the price of the room. I would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Room was located in the fourth building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    288
    100
    40
    39
See reviews for
752
86
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Building 1 unit 107 needs new mattresses they are terrible!! This is a unit owner/rental program resort, the units are not consistent in amenities or upgrades. Make sure when you book you ask for a unit that is newly maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The unit 1107 does indeed have new mattresses in the unit already and we are sorry the guest did not enjoy them. Each unit is individually owned and this owner does take measures to ensure guest comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Watch out for the cleaning charge $110 paid at check in to cover cleaning and resort fees this was additional charges that we missed during booking at Expedia. A fair way out on hwy 192, about 30 mins to airport and the busy side of International drive. Positive, the two bedroom units are huge and clean however a bit dated with older electronics but its Florida so get outside and soak up the sunshine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnBrickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently used Delta.com to book what I thought was a good rate for a single night at this resort.

Unfortunately I was greeted with UNDOCUMENTED charges! In order to check in I was faced to pay an $80 "room cleaning" fee and additional sales taxes. Although Delta claimed all of the "resort" charges were paid they did list a cleaning charge. What a load of XXXX! No refund was offered and no manager was available on site. I made attempts to contact him "Andrew" but to no success. The staff seemed as though this was all normal and happens often.

Reviewing their website they list a $65 cleaning fee but I did not book thru their site. This is just a way of screwing tourists. AVOID this company.

Also RESORT.... No this is not your typical resort. The property resembled a Condo that has gone into Bancruptcy. The pool is shared with what appeared to be condo residents. The facilities are second rate and only their to meet the minimum standards! This is not a resort.

I do say the room was clean and large but after all this was a Condo not a resort. Bed was old and cheap.

Huge scam avoid take your money to an honest company!

Room Tip: Be sure to get all fees in advance they will change them last minute on you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I do appreciate this person's honest response to their feelings on the resort. Our departure cleaning of an $80 charge is posted clearly on all websites and our partners. Caribe Cove is a Condominium property of 2 and 3 bedrooms units catering to nightly rentals however there are owners who do stay on property for an extended period of time. We do have very nice pool area, excerise room, steam room, sauna and clubhouse area with guest computers along with a gift shop.

I am sorry this person had this experience. We do take every comment seriously and guest service is our highest priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for two weekend vacations and for both times I've enjoyed it! The villas are huge and so clean. The kitchen is massive. There was a nice laundry area inside the villa that I never used but it was nice to have. The location is great if you're trying to check out the theme parks. I'll definately stay here again...and again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmack87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj/usa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We are a couple traveling with no kids, ages 44&55 and my parents joined us. We rented a 2 bedrm.
check-in. The office is right as you enter. I was greated warmly by a young man and when i said my last name he new my first name and had all my papers ready to go. Very good first impression. It took less than 5 min to check in. We drove to building 3, ground floor room 101 a corner unit. Plenty of well lit parking and nice sidewalks. A doorbell and welcome mat is nice. A table for your keys etc as you enter unit.

UNIT OVERALL.....CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! Now there is a $80 per stay cleaning fee-they hired the right company. Now there is slight wear and tear on carpets, but thats to be expected. Kitchen huge and well stocked. TIP: pack some cascade gel packs (they dont leek in luggage) there is only 1 travel pack of detergent. Open floor plan, very pretty and comphy furniture and a big TV. Table and chairs on the screen porch with ceiling fan. You can't smoke in the unit but if you smoke, you have the porch. Big dining room table. Stackable washer dryer in small laundry room,...with hamper, mop, broom, dustpan,vacume --no daily maid service, which i dont mind. Also a tip: pack a few tide gel packs and you only need to pack for half your trip, which with airlines charging for everybag this is a money saver for sure!

Bedrooms--HUGE with huge closets. Tons of hangers and drawer space. Clean as a wistle. Now to confirm what everyone else has said (and this is such a shame) the beds really are not great. I didnt have a sore back or stiff neck til the last day. I wish they would just spend the $ and replace the mattresses because i think it would make this resort perfect. Master bath has a lovely soak tub and glass shower. One other tiny thing, is there isn't really any towel/robe hooks. So you have to kind toss stuff on floor? Again super cheap easy fix. You wil need to grap TP at the store since there is only 2 rolls perbath. Insecond bath it has a regular ceramic tub/shower and smaller sink area. All is tastfully done and the building was done well. Nice angles and molding--touches you dont see alot. One othr small complaint (yes i am sending this to them) is in the bedrooms the windows have blinds which only filter light and the lights outside are super halogen lights and come through a bit. So if you are of a certain age and wake up at 4am --you think the sun is up.

Free parking and easy fast wi fi. Tons of outlets. There is recycling cans and big garbages outside of the unit buildings. Secrity into the resort is "manned" from 9pm-6am i believe.
The pool is clean and fairly small, nothing exciting for the kids, nor any other activityies really. A quiet resort for sure. We are always on the run elsewhere so that was not an issue.

I paid $102 with tax and then an additional $96 upon check-in for the maid and resort fee, so bare that in mind. It pays if you stay a least 5 nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn5851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very clean.
The former creaky beds have been replaced with nice new quiet firm ones (thanks).
Very strong wifi in each room.
Only issue was pool was too cold and needed some heat? More heat? So we old not really use it.
When we twice asked for help with something, not only was person round very quickly, they called a little later to make sure we were happy.
Otherwise great place to stay within easy reach of Super Target, Outback, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ret40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
10.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
8.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Property: Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing