We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #16 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We chose Caribe Cove because of three bedroom two bathroom unit. The property was also in close proximity to Disney. Are check-in process was smooth. The unit we book met our expectations. Unfortuntaly the resort had no other activity but the pool. If you going to workout in the fitness room, its a major disappoint. Be perpared to buy your own supplies. There no housekeeping during your stay. Areas in need of improvement; There needs to ceiling fan in each bedroom. They need to invest on better quality matttress. They need to have more frequent curbside trash pick-ups. ESPECIALLY on the weekends. Overall we enjoyed our stay even though it was not our first choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tstripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. These mean a great deal to us and help us to better meet the needs of our guests.

We're proud of our position need to the theme parks and very glad that the accommodation met your expectations.

We are currently replacing mattresses in Caribe Cove, and that is an on-going part of our improvement process.

We will certainly take your points seriously and hope that when you visit us again, you will see that we have acted on these.

Thank you again for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    296
    100
    41
    39
See reviews for
761
87
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
laguna, philippines
Level Contributor
441 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

the resort was very clean. except that they charge a cleaning room fee of $65 when you check in; additional fee for daily housekeeping. but overall, the place was great and huge! and it's very close to Disneyland. the kids also got to borrow dvds to watch in the room at no extra charge.
*buy park tickets at wal-mart. they're cheaper than buying at the gate.

Room Tip: loved the large washer and dryer; huge kitchen and refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mamabelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We're genuinely glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the room, the laundry and kitchen. We find that many parents appreciate the free DVD rental service.

Again, thanks for taking the time to comment, it does mean a great deal to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We arrived feeling very frazzled after 24 hours travel to be greeted by the fantastic Jesus, he made our check-in so simple that within minutes we knew we had booked the perfect resort.
We opened the door to our appartment to find that the pictures really did it no justice to the size. the walk-in closets in both the bedrooms are massive and as for both the bathrooms,I've stayed in smaller hotel rooms before.
The kitchen has every utensil that you could need and more and was spotless.
Location was just about perfect, quiet and far enough away from the highway, but close enough to make everything accessible within a short time.
We would without doubt stay here again and again and recommend anyone who is coming to Orlando to book Caribe Cove

Room Tip: We stayed in building 4 which has a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Marketing Director at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of Caribe Cove, it means a great deal to us and allows us to constantly improve.

You obviously had a great time and that makes all of us feel good. We will pass your comments to Jesus.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Caribe Cove again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here May 10th-15th with my 2year old son my mother and mother in law. We enjoyed our stay. Unit was a perfect size, we loved the screened balcony overlooking the small pond, we enjoyed the pool and proximity to stores and highways. It was clean and the full kitchen was nice. BUT, there were issues. Our check in experience was horrible. It took a half hour. We had two reservations that needed to be combined and this totally confused the front desk person. At 1am this was very irritating. She sent the security guard to check the unit she gave us to confirm no one was there. Why?? Doesn't the check in system do this? She was completely frazzled, not to mention a little unkempt. Not at all what I expected at check in. We also had problems with our washing machine. On two occasions we had a leak and standing water in the hallway near the laundry room. Maintenance did arrive right away both times. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again but it was by no means perfect.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at Caribe Cove.

It's great to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodations were everything you wished.

I am sorry that you had a leak from the washing machine. We try to ensure that if there is such issue, that our maintenance crew responds as soon as possible and they did in this instance.

I can certainly understand your frustration with the check in experience. Certainly this is not how we would wish to welcome you to Caribe Cove and we have taken steps to improve the process in light of your comments. Thank you for letting us know.

Once again, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Caribe Cove, when we will do everything to make sure your stay is indeed perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here from May 1st till May 12th, and had a wonderfull experience.
Staff was very friendly, free DVD rental and nice pool, not too big, but just perfect. Kids loved it. The appartment was very nice, very clean and had lot's of space, just like a villa. (TV was a little bit outdated, but we were not there to watch TV). Only 10 to 15 minutes from Animal Kingdom and just far away enough to have a quiet getaway.
Will come back definetly....

Room Tip: Buildings 3 and up are quieter as they are further away from the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Just completed a 6 day stay at Caribe Cove and we were initially apprehensive that the pictures would out do the actual rooms, yet the pictures didn't even do it justice! We walked in to a beautiful three bedroom suite with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area 2 large and gorgeous bathrooms with separate tub/shower set up. They have thought of everything from a high chair to a cheese grater. Our patio was large enough for a full table and four chairs that was overlooking the wooded back lot, perfect for early morning coffee. The staff at the clubhouse was courteous and helpful, and you can fill your coffee carafe from their station to bring back to your room. As previously stated so often, the beds here are not great, hard and the twin beds are so noisy just turning over can wake you from a sound sleep. The only other negative thing I can say is that the pool closes very early. After a long hot day at the parks, it would be nice to be able to cool off with a nice swim before bed, but the pool closes at 8:30pm. Caribe Cove is just slightly off the beaten path, giving you peace and quiet yet only a few miles from 192 and the Disney Parks. If you are a family travelling, you cannot beat the price and comfort of this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: We had the third floor of building one and faced the back wooded lot....close to the pool PERFECT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We just spent a week at Caribe Cove with our two daughters, two grandsons 8 & 11. We had stayed here before and we were very pleased. They have reasonable prices but do charge a fee of $5.95 per day plus a $65.00 cleaning fee and a $200.00 deposit which you get back unless you trash the place. Make sure when you are booking that you include these fees - it may be the cheapest to book directly thru them.

I had heard lots of complaints about the beds so told them up front that we did not want to rent a unit that was owned by someone else and rented by them. Our beds were very comfortable. The carpet was a little worn but the rooms are big and most everything you need to cook and eat is included. There is a nice screened patio which you can enjoy morning and evening.

The boys enjoyed the pool - said it wasn't very crowded. Not far from Disney and about 30 minutes from Sea World and Universal

Room Tip: We stayed in Bldg 1. If you want the least noise, probably the third floor would be best but we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RhondaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
9.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
9.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,755 reviews
9.5 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Property: Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing