We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, affordable comforts of home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed for a seven night stay. The condo is very spacious and had all the comforts of home. The staff was responsive to all of our needs. Upon check in there was an unhappy guest and the desk clerk handled the situation with a calm, poised manner. We had trouble with the inroom internet, and it was fixed within 15 minutes. The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean and were stocked with toilet paper and tissues for each bathroom. The kitchen appliances were spotless. The only negatives are that the carpets and floors were in need of a good washing. The floors had been swept/vaccuumed, but were very dirty, not just stained. We really enjoyed breakfasts and cocktails in the evening on the screened in porch. The pool was very nice, but closed at dusk, which made for very limited use. The spa was not warm enough to be considered a hot tub. The locker rooms and showers were very nice and clean. There were towels and lockers to lock your belongings in.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meme2759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2011

we booked this property for 5 days as part of a two week vacation, we very pleased with the very spacious 3 bed condo, it was very clean and had everything we required for a self catering base. the staff were pleasant and the pool was a hit with the kids, we stayed in block 2 across from the clubhouse.

Room Tip: try to book in block 1 or 2 nearest to clubhouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vod999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

This place is very nice, extremely clean. Loved all the space we had. Wish the pool would have been open longer after the parks closed. The mattresses need replaced, very uncomfortable.
If you like to watch Fox news tough! They only have msnbc, CNN and more of the same.
Hmmmm... deliberate?

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babydoll5369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews and management responses on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate the positive comments left by this guest, and look forward to providing you with a terrific Florida vacation.

Please know that Caribe Cove is the winner of multiple travel awards, and takes pride in its excellent accommodations and amenities. Our guests consistently report that they loved everything about their stay, including their guest rooms and mattresses.

Caribe Cove is a new resort, having just opened in October 2010. We feel our guest rooms and their furniture are terrific, and provide guests with a very comfortable and relaxing holiday.

Again, thank you for your time, and we look forward to seeing you at Caribe Cove!

Sincerely,

The Staff & Management
Caribe Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Stayed at Caribe Cove from 4/7 to 4/12 to enjoy some golf before tghe season started up North. Caribe cove was ideal for our trip since it was fairly central to the courses we played. We did not run into any problems with the front desk or anyone for that matter. Caribe Cove sure beats sharing a cramped hotel room. The rooms offered us the privacy and space of home in a very pleasant setting.

I would recommend Caribe Cove to anyone needing the space offered in these great condos and the convenience of location for a greqat trip. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Steelerfan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Clean, almost new. Nice apartments with most everythin you´ll need.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I booked this through Expedia for my travel for a week after reading all of the reviews and looking at the photos. I thought it would be a very nice place. When I arrived to check in, I was told that we've been upgraded to their sister resort, Bahama something it was called. I had checked out the sister resort prior to booking this resort and the reviews were horrible, it was much cheaper and the entire place is outdated. Initially, Caribe Cove wouldn't tell us the reason for the upgrade, however, we later found out that they were overbooked and had no room for us even thought I had a confirmed reservation. I told them I didn't want the upgrade and they told me that I can cancel my resevation. This was around 7 pm and I had no where else to go. Few people who arrived after us were also told that they have been upgraded. They are running some scam. You pay more money to stay at their nice resort and then they move you to their sister resort which is way cheaper. Please don't book this resort. Thanks to Expedia, they were able to relocate us to a much better place for the same price that I paid.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
8  Thank t_hNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking a few moments to read our response to this review. While we greatly appreciate feedback from all our guests, please know that we disagree with this guest's comments on a number of levels.

Guests who book a vacation at Caribe Cove can feel secure with their bookings, and we sincerely look forward to having you as our guests.

The overbooking situation with this particular guest resulted from an extremely unusual situation, and we did everything we could to make the guest happy and provide them with a terrific Orlando holiday.

In contrast to this guest's comments, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is a fantastic resort that enjoys very positive reviews and comments from its guests. Our goal is to never run into an overbooking situation at Caribe Cove, but in this particular case we worked hard to secure an alternate booking in nearly identical accommodations at Bahama Bay. We also offered the guest a refund, or any other assistance we could provide.

Also, in contrast to this guest's comments, the nightly rates at Bahama Bay and Caribe Cove are virtually identical, and Bahama Bay is a beautiful, very well maintained property.

We are sorry that, at the end of the day, this guest was apparently not satisfied...but we want you to know that we are committed to providing Caribe Cove guests with an excellent stay, and look forward to having you as our guests.

Sincerely,

The Staff & Management
Caribe Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This is a very nice and clean place to stay. Everyone was helpful that we encountered. The condo was clean and the kitchen had the bare necessitys. The complex is easily accessable and has many good restaurants and grocery store within a few miles.
I don't know if I would call this a resort because of the limited facilities they have, and when you are paying an additional $ 6.00 a day for what they do have plus the cleaning fee it really isn't a bargin place to stay. The BED in our condo was Horrible, medium firm and noisy. If you have any problems with the condo they are taken care of. BERNARD is the man, he can fix anything and knows about everything.

Room Tip: Read everything so you know what you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiTai1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time in reviewing the online comments for Caribe Cove.

We sincerely appreciate the very positive comments about Caribe Cove left by this guest.

However, we do want to provide you with some additional information regarding the resort fee. As a value added service for our guest, the $5.95 resort fee provides guests with Free Unlimited DVD Rentals, Free Unlimited Domestic Telephone Calls, Free Wireless Internet Access in the Clubhouse, and Free Use of the Resort's Fitness Centre. Compared to many other resorts in the area, this represents one of the best values for money in the market.

Caribe Cove is a relatively new resort, having just opened in late 2007. We feel the beds, furniture, and other furnishings are comfortable and enjoyable, and our guests typically report having a wonderful stay with us.

We do appreciate the feedback from this guest, and all our valued clients, and will continue working to provide you and your friend and families with an excellent Orlando area vacation.

Thank you,

The Staff & Management
Caribe Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
10.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
650 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,911 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $113 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing