We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice quiet location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrace Ridge Disney World

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terrace Ridge Disney World
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at Terrace Ridge (704) for a couple of weeks in November. We loved the condo, all appliances were to a very high standard and the en-suite in our bedroom was fabulous with a wonderfully invigorating shower.
Publix is only 2/3 minutes away and Walmart around 20 minutes. The I4 was just about 5 minutes away and the 192 about 10.
The condo did lack fans in the rooms and while it wasn't a great problem for us in November I'd imagine it would be quite uncomfortable in the Summer months.
The condo also had free Wi-Fi and free local and long distance calls, unfortunately we thought that long distance calls meant we could call home to the UK!!! Long distance calls apparently mean to other US states!!! We made around 55 minutes of calls to the UK and have been charged approx. $130.
We have asked the booking agent that the owner should have a note in their Welcome Pack that all International calls are chargeable as I'm sure we wont be the only ones to have made that mistake?
Other than this, our stay was enjoyable and we would have no hesitation in going back to Terrace Ridge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
31
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in appartment 315, cannot fault it. Felt more homely than other condos we've stayed in. All the facilities you need, en suite with shower, seperate bathroom, 3 bedrooms, Wi-Fi, (free), laundry facilities (helps a lot!), kitchen, lounge, balcony. Furniture was very comfortable and modern.
Would recommend to anyone, ideal for couples or small families as you get more space than a hotel and most of the same facilities you'd get with a Villa (apart from private pool).
It is located in an ideal spot, just off the I4 interstate, 20 mins from Disney, 30 mins from Universal and 5-10 minutes dirve from the 192 (W Bronson Highway) which has lots of restaurants to choose from. There is a Publix (supermarket) and CVS (chemist) just 5 mins drive away.
You would ideally need to hire a car if you were staying here. It is great as a base for your holiday in Orlando and you get more room to spread out than in a hotel at not much more in price.
There was no maid/cleaning service, however the appartment had numerous towels and clean bedding if you needed to replace and the washer/dryer was easy and straight forward to use.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank PinkDalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in Appt 324 - 3 bedroom, 5 people - Accommodation was fabulous, clean and spacious. Whole area was quiet. Pool was adequate. Absolutely ideal base in Orlando for a family if you don't mind a 20 minute drive to get to the parks etc.. Supermarket, Pizza, Chinese Takeaway only 2 mins away - other restaurants 10 mins drive away Can't say enough about how ideal it was for us instead of a cramped hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Got back yesterday having stayed in a ground floor condo, 603, within the gated community for 2 weeks and it was absolutely brilliant! Spacious, clean, comfortable, well furnished with modern furniture and finishing touches, a home from home. We also had free internet and international calls to some countries so that was a nice surprise. The 2 bedrooms were well equipped with more than adequate storage space and a tv in each as well as the lounge which also had a ps3. The air-con units were directly outside the master bedroom but to be honest, you kind of got used to it after one night and im a light sleeper but that didnt bother me at all. The master bathroom was huge with twin basins and showers and there was more than enough provision of towels of various sizes.
Kitchen had everything u needed fridge, cooker, microwave etc although we did need to go out and buy supplies like washing up liquid, scourer, etc but we bought these from the dollar store so we weren't too out of pocket! The main rubbish bin was emptied quite frequently and so there were no worries of smells etc! Coming from the uk I wasn't familiar with the use of the laundry facility or the oven on the cooker so could have done with some instructions but I managed to muddle my way through.
Club house, jacuzzi and pool were extra bonuses and provided a nice and relaxing environment in which to chill. We could take our own food and drinks and keep these chilled in the communal fridge in the club house saving going back and forth to our condo.
Our door key broke on the second day we were there but the agent was very helpful in getting a replacement and locksmith out to us swiftly which was appreciated particularly since we had milk and frozen food in the boot!
You do need a car as it is a little remote but this was not an issue for us at all and there is ample car park spaces. Would certainly recommend doing your shopping at wal mart rather than the more local publix but it was handy to have this nearby if you didn't fancy the 8 plus mile drive.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to avoid the busier hustle and bustle that you would get if you were near to the Disney resorts which we did do 2 years ago when we went to Florida last time.
We would certainly go back to terrace ridge again especially if we can have the same condo! Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sarb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay. Stayed in apartment 709. Carpets and sofa need to be replaced, aircon was very noisy and think a herd of elephants checked in upstairs for the second week. Think the apartment needs some TLC as its a shame the furnishings are so worn, and out dated and the cleaning is not very good, as it is in a great location, very close to Disney and pool area is superb.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor to avoid noisy neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been to Florida 4 times but this was far and away the best rental we have stayed at. Location was fantastic, pool, club rooms were lovely and the whole stay was fantastic.. Condo was lovely and clean and had the comforts of home...Cant wait to go back....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Terrace Ridge in October when we were joined by the tail end of the hurricane. The apartment we had was on the second floor and extremely comfortable. Loved having the laundry facilities saves taking heaps of dirty laundery home with you. The en suite bathroom was massive! The location is definetly away from the main stream and a car is a must. The good point is that it is minutes from the I4 which is the main highway to the theme parks. On average 20 mins would get you to Universal studios. Walmart is a bit if a trek away, if you don't mind slightly higher food prices there is a Publix nearby but they are pricey. There were a few niggles with the apartment but nothing that spoilt our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Flordiamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
2.8 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#13 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
8.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Ridge Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Ridge Disney World

Property: Terrace Ridge Disney World
Address: 7799 Styles Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1657
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 127
Also Known As:
Terrace Ridge Disney World Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing