We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Nice Hotel for the Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Orlando Celebration Resort & Convention Center

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramada Orlando Celebration Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel for the Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

My friends and I traveled to Orlando to go to Disney World in celebration of our graduation from high school. It was out first time traveling alone, and we were a group of two eighteen year olds and three seventeen year olds. We all shared one room to keep the cost low, and five nights with continental breakfast and a rollaway bed for the room came out to $441 and change. This was really a great price for the hotel.

My friends and I spent our entire first day in the hotel, since we got in at 3:00 in the afternoon and didn't want to spend money on a park ticket for the day. The resort was completely empty, since we arrived June 10, which was the middle of the week and I suppose most schools hadn't gotten out for summer yet. Plus most people who stay there probably spend the entire day at the Disney parks. We ate lunch in the hotel deli, which wasn't bad, and then had the pool near our room to ourselves. We then went to dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was okay, played pool and toyed with the jukebox and then we went up to sleep. It was a nice enough experience. The hotel seemed a bit understaffed (there was one guy running the souvenir shop and the deli) but I assume that had to do with the fact that it was the off season.

Overall we had a positive experience. The rooms weren't extravagant but it was enough for us since we really only slept there. We did have a problem with the water on the second night. There were five girls sharing a shower and by the time my last friend went in the water shut off halfway through and didn't come back on until 4am. It was only that one night though, and we had no other problems with the water. Every time we asked for things like extra towels or pillows the staff brought them up in under fifteen minutes. We used the shuttles a few times. It was fairly reliable but for the most part we chose to shell out the extra $5 a day each for a cab since it allowed us more freedom. We were able to call a car easily from the front desk every morning. It was definitely a nice enough hotel for the price we payed and I'd recommend it to anyone else vacationing on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingingPenguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    41
    30
    63
See reviews for
86
64
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jax, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Nice-sized room, bed was hard, lobby ac not working, spiderwebs growing on sick plants, old and stained furniture, mold on pool tiles....hotel poorly managed, but for a little bit of careful attention, it could be really nice. After all it ended up being 2 nights plus continental breakfast for just under $100. What can you expect?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacherJax_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

I was a little worried when we first reserved 2 rooms for my wife 3 kids and mother, but after a 6 day stay. I can say that when we go back next summer we will stay here again.
the rooms were not fancy, but we nfound them comfortable and clean.
the grounds were well kept and we felt safe there as well.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtmyers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

we have just got back from 2 weeks holiday staying in this hotel. i read the reviews before i went and was open minded as it was just some where to sleep as we were going to be at the parks all day, first may i say as a british guest what do you americans expect for your money? ive stayed in 4star london hotels and the rooms were of that standard ,you got a free safe which if you holiday in europe you have to pay for this,the room was cleaned everyday and the hotel and grounds were very clean theres a washing machine and dryer in the hotel which is great,the free continetal breakfast was cereal/bagel/danishpastrys/muffins/yoguat/fresh fruit and juices . the reception staff were always chatty and friendly and you got to use the internet for free.the hotel also offers a free shuttle to the parks 3 in am 3 in pm but if you want you can get the lynx 56 which stops outside the disney transportantion centre right by the free shuttle stop so if you want to get this they are every 30 mins cost 2 dollars and the hotel is the first stop takes just 12 mins you only have to cross the road we used this to get back from parks as the last one 10.50 which means you get to watch the firworks with out rushing for the free bus. i would recommend this hotel to any british guest and take little notice of american reviews as i said they want the ritz for travel lodge money .

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

well i read a few reviews of this hotel so i decided to try it out since it was close to the theme parks. when i got to the front it looked great. it was all good until i got to my room. it was really hot a humid and the a/c didn't circulate throughout the room. needless to say i was sweating alot. So i asked the front desk if they could fix it and they said they would call me back. i figured they were busy and would call back soon.

an hour later they call and say they can't get anyone to fix it until 2 days after i would check out. i asked if they could move me to a new room. i talked and waited for 2 hours until they told me they couldn't at this time. they said they were full. so i went up to the front desk in person and wouldn't you know it, a person came in with no reservation and got a room. that really shows me where their priorities are. it could be that this was a one time thing but even then it was horrible. i think it was because i got in before their discount days ended.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

We booked this hotel for 4 nights at $55 thinking it was a great deal and the pictures of the lobby look great. When we checked into the hotel the first impression based on the lobby looked great but that is where it ended.

The rooms look like they haven't been updated or cleaned in 20 years and the rooms had a very musty smell. We booked 4 different room for our party and in our room the safe didn't work and AC didn't either, In another room the latch for the patio door would not open and In the other two rooms we quickly found out that it was covered in Ants, crawling all over the counter and walls.

we all got changed to a new room on the second floor in a different area because we were told that they were renovating the hotel and the section they first put us in has not been done yet. The second room was even worst than the first room and it didn't look any different from the first, at this point it was already 12:30 am, we were tired so we just wanted to sleep and get out of there in the morning. When I pulled back the covers, the mattress liner was covered in hair (hair from every part of the body) and there was blood stains on the liner and mattress. We called for new sheets and the security guy came 30 min later with new sheets apologizing saying there is currently no house keeping. We ended up changing our own sheets and slept fully clothed.

The next morning we couldn't check out of that hotel fast enough and into a new hotel, I didn't even want to eat the continental free breakfast. The first night of our vacation was depressing due to the hotel. DON'T STAY HERE FOR ANY PRICE!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha7728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

This is a barebones minimum services hotel. It is very convenient to Disney, etc and if you are not planning on spending a lot of time in your room it will work. The check in service is very slow and the restaurant service is non-existent. With so many good restaurant options in downtown Celebration there is no reason to eat at the hotel.

Room was clean but very basic. Despite a large conference/convention center there were very few amenities at the hotel, although the pools were a highlight. Again, if you are looking for a reasonable place to sleep while visiting the area this will work, but don't expect a lot.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDFreqTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#50 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.1 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Celebration Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Celebration Resort & Convention Center

Property: Ramada Orlando Celebration Resort & Convention Center
Address: 6375 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4513
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 947
Also Known As:
Ramada Orlando Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Orlando Celebration Resort And Convention Center
Kissimmee Ramada
Orlando Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing