We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awful beds!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The apartments were spacious, but the bed was absolutely awful. You sink in immediately - and not in a good, plush bed way. It's lumpy and simply can't support any weight. My husband and I barely slept and woke up each day sore from the bed. The sheets were also old, like the quality you would get in a motel. Didn't increase comfort level.

The shower also had issues regulating temperature. We thought at first this was because we were using the sink at the same time, but the next day with no running water other than the shower, it would constantly switch from scalding hot to ice cold.

We didn't test the tub, but honestly we were scared to. It doesn't look very inviting. The entire apartment looks like an old retirement home that was changed into a hotel.

We didn't get a chance to explore the rest of the hotel or the beach, which I understand from reviewers was nice.

The one great thing was the location - literally 5 minutes away from Epcot and the rest of Disney World.

They were nice enough to waive the daily resort fee for a few days. WiFi costs extra, but it's $25 a week and since we only stayed for a weekend it wasn't worth it.

I can't comment on the room service because they didn't clean our room during out stay; I think they only clean once or twice a week, since these are probably intended for longer stays.

If you only need a hotel room, stay somewhere else. If you really need a suite/apartment, try to find something else. Don't recommend it, if ONLY for the bed. Getting adequate sleep while on vacation is very important, at least to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nastassia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for a week through our timeshare. From the front the units look like hotel rooms, but inside it was comfortable for a couple, and maybe 2 kids. Once you go out the back screened in porch you forget that you are on a busy hwy as you can't hear the noise, by the lake or pool. Located close to Disney, and only 15 min drive to Universal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Advantages:
Park right in front of your condo unit, literally 5 steps from car to door
Extremely clean pool and comfortable lounge chairs, nice tennis court, some native birds around the grounds
Nicely updated bathrooms -- huge Jacuzzi and steam shower
Well stocked kitchen - everything you need to cook in
Friendly staff -- always cleaning the grounds
Maintenance staff, very prompt and attentive
Location - near I-4
Nice screened in porch
Close to restaurants

Disadvantages:
Furniture about 15 years old, needs updating
Unit could have been cleaner
Lots of traffic noise being located on HWY 192
No WiFi for free
Bring your own dish soap and shampoo- none provided
No designated smoking areas by the pool, not very pleasant for non smokers

Overall, OK place to stay if you don't need to spend a lot of time on property. My unit was supposed to accommodate 6, we were comfortable with 3, would have been tight with more than that. No place for luggage or sitting comfortably for more than 3.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TUfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for a few days as a stopover before heading to another part of Florida. We used it as a timeshare exchange for a few days. I did read about the property and it was appealing to me with the lake and the location as we would not have a car. Very convenient to shopping and local transportation if needed. By first impression it looks like a well kept motel...two floors, no elevator..the unit once inside was nicely decorated..very clean..and updated with new bath and kitchen. The property was very nice. I think it is nice for a small family.. or two adults. there is a pull out couch in the living room...there is a small enclosed deck off the bedroom that overlooks the lake...very nice. I would return here if I needed to stay in the area outside of my home timeshare resort in the area. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. there is wifi and free dvd loans.

Room Tip: no elevator..so if you can't carry luggage up..request first floor..also can exit to lake on fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

40 USD/night! Awesome! We got a whole apartment with view to the lake, jakousi, kittchen, 2 TV, parking for car is incl. close to all the parks and close to shopping outlets, souviniers shop, mini golf... I would stay there again.

Bad thing was that WiFi cost 25 USD/week. But we did not pay that, we tried but the connection was sooo bad that we could not even load the web side to make a payment. There are computers free to use at the reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maudibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks at lifetime of vacations at grand lake!What a differance a new manager has made.The boat docks were new/the tiki hut had a new roof/there is now music at the pool.And the manager Cris is very frendly !And always takes time to ask if you are injoying your stay.And is there anything he can do for you.The place was also painted .It looks great!! I cant wait to go back next year.And one of the best parts is its only about 1 and a half miles from Disney.I would like to thank everyone at lifetime for a great vacation.All the staff were great and friendly.Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank wallykil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful British Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I'll try to keep this brief and concise! As is often the case ... prior to arriving I read the reviews and they were all over the board. One person claimed it was nothing better than a motel and should never be called a resort. Others raved about the cleanliness and the service. Well ... pretty much all of this is true. This is a motel-style unit with a nice back area that includes some resort amenities such as tennis court, cabana, pool, etc. It's nicely situated on a lake that you can venture out on but not swim in. The pool is nice ... perfect temp. If it's windy it quickly becomes strewn with dead leaves and debris. The staff is excellent at keeping up with this ongoing issue. The staff is excellent period! When we checked in .. they allowed us early access, upgraded us to a full kitchen and waived the Internet fee (there really shouldn't be one). The units are clean. We weren't crazy about the layout .. as they are long and narrow and too much space is wasted as hallway .. that's why some report it as "cramped" Same square footage as others just poorly laid out ... not much they can do about this. Great buffet next door and lots of places nearby. Busy road ... noise not an issue. Screened patios or decks ... I guess to keep geckos or bugs out. Some nice wildlife ... squirrels and cranes. Could use king beds for sure. All in all .... a pleasant stay but don't expect luxury. Do expect a nice staff and a decent location as a hub for your stay in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank maceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
723 reviews
6.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake

Property: Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Address: 7770 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifetime Of Vacations Resort At Grand Lake Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing