We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in a perfect place-Celebration Suites at Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #21 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Spain/Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in a perfect place-Celebration Suites at Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

We were 2 families, 2 mothers and 2 daughters in total, who stayed at Celebration Suites At Old Town for 15 days, 10th of febr-25th of febr 2010. The hotel was perfect for us!
Excellent location, biiiiig and nice apartment on the second floor close to the reception (we asked for an apartment on the upper floor, which we got!) Very comfortable beds! The hotel is also changing and renovating all the furniture in the livingroom and kitchen-we had an apartment with "old furniture", but it was still Okey for us!
Very friendly staff in the reception, cleaning lady, breakfastroom...

I had read so many reviews of different hotels before my vacation to the Us and sometimes these reviews scare you... Celebration Suites at Old Town is not a big and fancy hotel as Hilton!, of course not....! These big and expensive hotels are of course someting else, .....but the expression " you get what you pay for" does NOT fit on
Celebration Suites at Old Town -WE GOT EVERYTHING AND MORE!!!
THANK YOU CELEBRATION SUITES AT OLD TOWN for making our vacation PERFECT!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiSpain_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    1,317
    600
    207
    291
See reviews for
2,254
473
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

The website speaks to a full eat in kitchen and mentions the fridge, stove and dishwasher. Depending on which site you visit, you may be unaware that there is an additional charge if you want dishes to use during your stay. I showed the front desk staff the website page that I had relied on (which didn't mention this extra charge) and they did provide the dishes for our stay. The staff were reluctantly accomodating.
The room was dated but fairly clean and the housekeeping staff left cute towel art in the bathroom. We didn't have any issues with bugs of any kind, which I understand is a growing problem in the area.
The hotel information also says that it is 1.5 miles from the Disney parks so we thought we could walk and not be subject to the restricted times allowed by the shuttle provided by the hotel. It is actually 5.4 miles to the Disney parks- and it costs $25 - $30 to get a cab back to the hotel if you want to return before the shuttle comes.
There are a few options with 1 block for full breakfast buffets that are very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

Our recent stay at Celebration Suites was an enjoyable experience. The rooms were spacious, and beds were comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and accomodating. What we loved most was how it was conveniently located near Disney. This hotel offers a friendly, clean, convenient place to stay. Overall, we had a great time..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

We recently stayed with my family (2 adults and 3 children) at the newly renovated "Superior Suites" at Celebration suites @ Old Town and had a very good experience.
Suites were very comfortable, spacious and clean. We loved the pretty towel arrangements in the bathroom and room and the fragrance sticks around the suite that gave a very nice touch. Beds were great with comfortable mattresses and nice linens.
The kids enjoyed the playground next to our room and the bigger one next to Old Town.
Front desk service was very friendly and helpful. We had a heated pool right next to our room (Building D) and a spacious guest’s laundry room. There's a new gym for the guests to enjoy, pantry and playroom.
For those who don't know the area I can tell you there are lots of restaurants around, a Publix (grocery store) across the street and 2 amusement parks next door. It's located less than 5 minutes to Disney: location couldn't be better and price is very convenient.
We're very glad and will definitely go back again when we go to the Disney Area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaritaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkerbellfan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

This is a great place to stay for the price! If you are looking for a spacious and affordable place to stay near Disney World this is it. They are located next to the Old Town amusement park and are walking distance from several restaurants and a grocery store. We utilized the hotel's free shuttle service to Disney World and also used the local bus system which saved us from renting a car! They are right by a bus stop. We didn't notice any loud noise from the amusement park like some have mentioned (we stayed there Wed. through Sun.). If you aren't staying on the Disney property, this is a great, affordable alternative.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbellfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

Under new management? Once again another franchised hotel by non americans. Peeling wallpaper low level lighting so as to not see the shoddy repairs that have been slapped on in the name of renovations. Cleanliness - who knows can't see in there. No iron. ironing board . Ok I guess for a family with kids but not up to any high standard. No wi fi except t in lobby where you must use a credit card on the terminals.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimball9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Owner/Manager at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review Celebration Suites. My staff and I hold our hotel to very high standards, and we are glad that you do the same. As we progress through our renovations, we encourage our guests to let us know what is important in making their stay more enjoyable.



Our Superior Suites that have already been upgraded in the renovations have had the wallpaper removed, and the walls have been retextured and painted. The ceilings have been retextured, and the mattresses have all been replaced. Also, irons and ironing boards are available in the lobby for all guests free of charge. Guests can also find basketballs, volleyballs, footballs, and many more items in the lobby to help them get the most out of their stay with us. We are currently constructing a new business center that will have wi fi available free of charge and also have PC terminals that also are free to use. This should be ready before the end of March 2010.




We appreciate your review and the time you have taken to help us improve the quality of our hotel, and ultimately, the experiences guests like you have while staying with us. We hope to see you in Kissimmee again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

This is a great place for a family. We have stayed here plenty of times, and never have had a bad experience. This is not a quiet place....but that's quite obvious if you checked the web site. It is located next door to 2 amusement parks. Old Town is a party place for all ages. It usually quiets down at around midnight. Some of the rooms have been renovated, but if you get one that's older they will give you a better room upon request. The renovated rooms have all new mattresses, bed linens, carpet etc. It is a very old hotel, but most are that are located on HWY 192 Irlo Bronson, "Disney Maingate." This is a favorite with my kids, parents, aunts, cousins....etc. We rather stay here than on Disney grounds because of local restaurants in walking distance, full kitchens, easy access to Disney, or I-4 to Universal Studios....Love it!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Property: Celebration Suites
Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebration Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW for July 2016: FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing