We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Affordable but hesitations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lanham, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable but hesitations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I recently stayed at Celebration suites (08/13/14 thur 08/19/14). I would have to say the pictures shown on the website are much nicer than in person.
We had a one bedroom suite which states it sleeps 6. There were 4 in our party and we just had enough bed space. So, if you plan on staying there you may want to go for the two bedroom suite.
It did have a kitchen (No stove). The vent had an odor when turned on. And there were plenty of Ants on the counters - so don't leave ANYTHING out. I was disappointed when I opened the cabinets and found that there were no dishes, utensils or pots and pans. Then I was told I had to pay a small charge for the use of them. We also had to get the Iron from the front desk.
I will say if you plan on being gone all day and only returning at night, then it is an OK place to stay. If you are looking for luxury, it is not that kind of place.
It will not be my choice or hotels next time I visit Orlando.

Room Tip: Call and ask questions and do your research
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprklme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We will certainly look into your issue with pests, but we haven’t had any similar problems this summer. That aside, we apologize if we weren't what you were expecting, but our main focus is offering our guests an affordable vacation. We try to keep our accommodations simple to keep our prices down. Hope you'll keep that in mind for your next trip, but until then, thanks again.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    1,133
    529
    189
    264
See reviews for
1,923
407
52
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

stayed here in april 2014. Very competitvely priced. staff extremely helpful. clean and tidy. plenty of room for two adults and two children. loads of restaurants and bars in the area. free shuttle to attractions very handy. all in all a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serialmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Sounds like you had a great time! Keep us in mind next time you're in our area, but until then, thanks for the lovely review!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was very clean staff was helpful and very pleasant pools were great and the location was even better. It's close to all restaurants stores and entertainment for the kids. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SexxiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for the kind words! We hope to continue welcoming you back for years to come!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

this gave me a feeling of timeshare! We have stayed three years in a row and keep going back! 3 pools, sandbox ping pong, game room, laundry etc....all very clean. With Old Town right next door we always had something to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Yup, there's plenty of fun to be had around here and we keep improving and making things better than before! Thanks for making us a part of your vacation, Tammy, and we look forward to seeing you next year where you'll notice even more improvements!

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We decided to stay in this hotel because we were not willing to pay too much cause we just need it for sleeping, but we ended up liking everything in this hotel, price is perfect, close to the parks, plenty of space for 6, it has everything u need!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina_Laitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Sounds like a great stay! We always focus on delivering value and we're happy you found it by choosing us! Thanks, Karina!

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We just got back from a 4 day stay at Celebration Suites in Orlando and what a disappointment.Whenever we travel we check Tripadvisor before we book and until now it's been very accurate. Not this time. We arrived late wed. night, we had booked a room with a king bed, we got 2 double beds we went to use the safe and it didn't work. Ok it's late we'll address in the morning. We went to the front desk, explained about the beds but said to leave it as we didn't want to repack and move. All we requested was to fix the safe and clean the room.Again we didn't get back until late (11:30pm) and found the safe still broken and not a full complement of towels.Next morning I talked to the front desk and again asked that these problems be fixed. Again we got home late and this time the safe is still broken and no one cleaned the room at all. I tried to call the front desk and there was no answer so I had to go there in person, late at night because we had no clean towels.The front desk seemed to have no great concern that this was the third day in a row I had to address issues with them only giving an obligitory I'm sorry.
The rooms are marginal, the beds are hard and uncomfortable,the cleaning staff is poor as is the front desk.On expedia there are 130 hotels that are cheaper than this one, so if you want to save money use one of them but don't waste your time at this one it's not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maritza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
This should have been handled right away, and we're so sorry that we weren't able to get to your room in a more timely manner. There's no excuse for this, but we feel there may have been a miscommunication among our staff. We'll look into it right away, Maritza, but in the meantime, thanks for your candor. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the near future.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I had the mispleasure of staying at Celebration Suites . We checked in then left right away for Family fun and did not return until late that night. Upon our return I noticed that the toilet had pubic hair around the base of the toilet as well as urine inside. Then my small child who is afraid of bugs saw one on the wall I climed up to kill it and the dust, dirt and grime on the frames over our bed were filthy. Next I went into the kitchen turned on the oven hood light and the smell of greasey food about knocked me over. It was greasy, rusted and smelled. I also had white socks on which were filthy when I took them off. The floor has no carpeting so cleaning it should have not been a problem. I took photos of all of this and the next day went to desk . I showed the photos to the front desk manager since Brian the main man is never there. Was told he would be there the following Monday. This went on for 3 weeks of hearing Brian will be here Monday. Finally yesterday Aug 13 the front desk manager informed me that after speaking to Brian no adjustment would be made to my bill but if we came again they would give me a discount. I ask if she told him about the pubic hair, the dusty room and stove vent and she said yes but he will not be refunding any money. My advise is do not go there. No customer service, no manager and there are plenty of inexpensive hotels on the strip that are clean. Not a good deal when you are sleeping in a dirty, filthy run down room. Don't go there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dsalwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We're very sorry that we were not able to get back to you in a more timely manner, Debra. As with all hotels, we do our best to make certain every room is cleaned to the highest standards possible and if an issue is discovered our recommendation is to offer a change of rooms so we can make sure you are satisfied. It's rare when a situation like this occurs, but when it does we want to address it immediately.

We understand that after being offered this you did not want to change rooms and you agreed to stay in this one, but if there are any issues in a room we want all guests to know that our front desk will make certain to find a room for you that does not have any issues - that's what we are here for.

We understand that the expectation is for us to find a solution to any problems and that's what our staff is trained to do as soon as problems are reported to us.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#63 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Property: Celebration Suites
Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebration Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW for July 2016: FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing