We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best costumer service”
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #21 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best costumer service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my second time staying at Celebration suite...I really enjoy this place .The place has been very clean both times I have stayed. While staying here we had a little mishap.. our roof had leaked..they have been doing general up keep of the place... well lets say the contractors left for the night and did not properly secure the roof..and it rained really bad...I called the front desk to tell them what happened...they put me on hold for a brief minute...got back and said the manager will be to our room in a few minutes...and he was...I thought for sure I would be yelling at the manager...boy was I wrong..He came into our room and his personality and professionalism was outstanding..He did everything possible for us...We just could not believe the service we got from Mr. Brian Wong.. As I write this review I am getting choked up because what could have been a horrible time was made not so horrible by Mr.Wong..I am pretty sure I will be staying here every time I travel Florida...Mr. Wong has also been in contact with me since I have been home....I am just to pleased with Celebration Suites...
Also Raymond the night front desk person is awesome...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Suzette - thank you so much for being understanding - sometimes crazy things happen in life and a roof leak is certainly one of them. We never could have expected that to occur.

For those that are not aware, Celebration Suites is replacing all our roofs to make sure they never leak and we are applying a new solar reflective coating to make the rooms cooler and more energy efficient so that our guest rooms on the second floor are more comfortable!

However, during this guests's stay there was a glitch and a protective tarp was ripped by a thunderstorm and it allowed water to enter the building. We have now worked with our state licensed contractors to analyze & identify the root cause of the problem that occurred and we are absolutely certain now nothing like this will ever occur again.

We take our responsibility to provide a safe and enjoyable stay for our guests very seriously and our staff is committed to taking care of any issues that may arise. Thank you again, Suzette, for your and your family's understanding and we look forward to your next visit with us later this year!

See you soon!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    1,338
    611
    212
    292
See reviews for
2,285
485
58
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hallsville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was very clean and enough sleeping room. There were some flaws, such as the air conditioner in the bedroom would freeze up during the night and was very noisy. The big burner on the stove nob was broke, the maintenance man said it will turn the burner on if I turned it on slow. I had to call the desk every night for coffee for the next morning. Over all the stay was pleaseant and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Go look at the room and check it out before you except it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyh327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We're sorry about the burner, Suzy. We should have done more to make sure it was working, and we'll speak to our maintenance team right away. In the meantime, thanks for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have another chance to show you a five-star visit next time you're in town.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had my doubts also but are stay was very enjoyable hotel is dated but clean and very large and noise not a factor staff very pleasent we were in building B second floor did not use pool or eat breakfast so I have no comment on any of that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Glad we exceeded your expectations! Keep us in mind next time you need to get away!

And, just so you are aware, all of our pools are newly renovated...full resurfacings were done in the past 1-2 years including new pool/patio furniture and new picnic tables and BBQ grills.

An optional continental breakfast is available from 7:30a-10:00am for $3.00 per person. You can purchase it should you want at our front desk at check-in. Of course there is a Denny's restaurant and McDonald's open 24-hours a day right across the street. The Waffle House and Cracker Barrell restaurant are also very close by should you want more options!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennfield Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great staff great location close enough to get you to the Airport on time. If you are looking for a quite retreat this is not the place for you. It is next to Old Town its not noisy and overcrowded but you can hear the games and rides until midnight or later depends on the night. Great if you have kids and would like to wander the shops and have a drink and a bite to eat. Very family friendly place. The grounds are clean open and spacious. The rooms are a bit dated but for the price you cant go wrong if you want more upscale ask for an updated room my brothers room was a one bedroom newly renovated suite very nice but no kitchenette. Beds were clean and comfy for our last night of a 2 week trip. Have to pay for WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pondroadgirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Sounds like the whole family had a great time! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to have you back next time you're in the States!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was ok for sleeping. The carpet was old, the furniture stained. The hotel felt a little dangerous because it was at a open space and very near a fair. If you want to use plates its 10$ extra, if you wan't wifi you have to register online and pay for it.
It doesn't look much like the pictures. But it was ok, if you only need a place were to sleep. I think that I could have gotten a better deal for my money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We're sorry your visit left you with mixed feelings, Daniela. We wish that you were more impressed, but all of our policies and amenities are designed to ensure that our guests can have an affordable stay. That said, we appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance to wow you next time you're in town. We know we have what it takes!

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

arrived home two weeks ago. after reading some of the reviews i was having second thoughts about the place but i need not have worried. suites were clean, if a little old fashioned, almost everything you need,could do with a toaster and a music channel but otherwise fine. we were right next to old town and the only noisy night we had was saturday. staff were polite and friendly even at 1.30am. looking forward to staying again, good value for the price.

Room Tip: block B or D are the best location to easily get to bars and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15kittycat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Sounds like we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for making us a part of your vacation. We can't wait to see you next time you're in Florida!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

There were some broken and messed up items in our room. Our sliding glass door to the outdoor patio did not slide very well. It was off the track when we arrived and we put it on the track which made it a little better, but it still didn't slide well at all. The sink in the bathroom had a crack in it. No ice machines in all buildings so we purchased ice easier to get it at store with other items than find it in 2 or 3 buildings away. And no free wifi? Really!!! Wake up its 2014 everybody has free wifi even some larger cities offer it in areas of town. We stayed here for the convenience of Old Town and don't do drinking and driving. We found hair in our bed and in our bathroom but no bugs that's a plus. We are hoping that a renovation will be soon before our next visit. We will be back it takes more than these things to scare a true Floridian away. Maybe next time things will be better. At least the toilet seat didn't pinch the @!$# out of me like another person experienced. Ouch!!!

Room Tip: Ask in what proximity u r to Old Town and Fun USA for activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlbgarrett1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks for making us a part of your stay, and for your candor. It's upsetting to hear that we were unable to remedy your issues during your stay. We would have been happy to send up our housekeeping team and get someone to fix the track on your door, so please don't hesitate to let us know next time. That aside, we do our best to offer our guests an affordable vacation, and this is why we do not currently have free WiFi -- it keeps our costs reasonable. We hope you understand, and we hope you'll give us another chance to wow you next time. Until then, thank you once again.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Property: Celebration Suites
Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebration Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW for July 2016: FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing