We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value, huge room!”
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We were shocked when we walked into our room. It consisted of 3 separate rooms, a living room (with a pull down bed just incase), a kitchen with a fridge and stove thing, and bedroom with 2 beds! The rooms also have balconies. The best part? The room cost only around $55 a night!! We did have one issue with the bedroom A/C. Sometimes it ran super cold, sometimes it was hot. They do have a maintenance staff though! And transportation to the parks! Oh and are PET FRIENDLY!! We will stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fairladyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Yup, our rooms are pretty spacious! Between that, our balcony and the price, it sounds like you had a great time. Thanks for staying with us, and keep us in mind next time you're in the neighborhood!

Take care,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 3,966 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have been staying at the Suites for about 6 years. Every year when we visit we have seen so many upgrades that we are thrilled with. We were so happy to see that they are still in the process of improving the suites. If your looking for a great place to stay at an unbelievable price I would recommend it. Again we enjoyed comfortable beds, a kitchen area, daily cleaning service, 2 improved sparkling pools and wonderful customer service. If your seeking quiet ask for a room across the street in the back. If you don't mind the noise from Old Town then ask for a room near it. Even when your in a room near Old Town the noise isn't that bad inside. Each time we were there including this week we had a request and the management was right on it. If you have a request or need a service call the front desk. I needed an E-ticket printed and the wonderful woman at the front desk let me email it to the desk and she printed it out for me. The cheap price doesn't give you glamour but why pay $150 and up for one of the posh hotels if your going to be touring most of the time and only need a room for sleeping or maybe a dip in their sparkling pool? Bring the family and bring your pets. Tell them I sent you but let's keep Celebration Suites our little secret.......

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smyle4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We won't tell! :) But in all seriousness, we really do appreciate your kind words. Thanks for the fabulous review, and we hope to continue welcoming you back for years to come!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at Celebration Suites last summer and had a great trip. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were nice and large enough for my aunt and cousin to come over and visit. We spent 3 days at Universal and had just a short drive to and from each day. Old Town is always a fun visit with some good eating. Overall it was a great trip and Celebration Suites is a great place to stay for families with accommodations and a short drive to your favorite destinations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Old Town really does have something for everyone! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, John, and we hope to welcome you back for many more. Until next time, thanks for the fabulous review!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I thought the Suites are excellent value for the price we paid. I slept in the pull-down double bed in the living room and it was very comfortable. The furniture and decor is dated but very clean and tidy. There are convenient, free shuttle buses to and from Universal, Epcot and Sea World each day and from Epcot you can use the Disney shuttles to their other parks. A couple of times we didn't want to use the shuttle (eg. to stay late for the fireworks) and a taxi back was around $25. To get to Downtown Disney took 3 shuttles so we also used a taxi for that and again it was around $25. Each Saturday there's a shuttle to Busch Gardens but we didn't have the chance to go there. The Suites are right next to Old Town and so it's easy to go and eat there if you don't want to cook. There's a charge for wi-fi but it's free at the business centre and at the theme parks. Most days we had the breakfast that the Suites provide for $3, which includes a choice of 3 items such as cereal, muffins, bananas etc. and unlimited tea and coffee. We found the service was friendly and helpful everywhere at the Suites and I'd definitely go back there if I visit Disney, Universal etc. again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Sounds like you had a fabulous time at all of the parks! It was a pleasure to be a part of your vacation, and to review your kind words. We'd love to have you back again next year -- or sooner!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

These suites a roomy two beds in bedroom, with cupboard,(not many hangers) shelves, TV, wash basin, the lighting in the bedroom was very poor, beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had a large fridge/ freezer, microwave, coffee machine, two ring hub? Dishwasher, table and 4 chairs. You were giving 2 coffees for the coffee machine and paper cups daily, also 2 plastic cups daily. The bathroom was adequate, we were left soap and shampoo daily and there was a hair dryer. The towels were very small but we were given plenty. The living room had a settee 2 chairs TV coffee table and drawers and a pull down bed.It's a shame that the carpets and settee and chairs were a bit dirty a good steam clean would do the job . The pool area didn't appear to be looked after well, and there was a lack of towels at times also the towels were very small. The cleaner came in daily. There are 3 pools if you have any requests I would ask for a pool view if possible.

Room Tip: There are 17 blocks to these suites, ask for a pool view or to be very near the pool. One of the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thanks for your feedback, Lynda. While it seems like you enjoyed your room, we wish you had been more impressed with our pool. However, we can assure you that we monitor the pool and chemical levels daily to make sure that it's safe and clean for our guests. Still, we understand your concerns about the towels, and we'll keep that in mind for the future! Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

For the price it's an awesome hotel. Friendly staff and rooms are clean! Highly recommend if you are looking for something with reasonable prices. We checked in on a Saturday and checked out on a Friday. Rooms have all the amenities of a one bedroom apartment. We slept 7 comfortably.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank robrtn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

So glad you were impressed! Thanks for making us a part of your trip. We hope to have you back again next year -- or sooner!

Thanks again,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We could not make our flights home so were put up in this place.. But we waited 5 hours outside in hot sun waiting and the rooms were finally so called cleaned for us.. well it was a slum hotel with rat droppings, bed bugs and bloody sheets, washers all broken and filthy everywhere and more.... we refused to stay and walked all 10 of us pulling our bags to finally getting someone to call a shuttle and we left there..our booking people in Halifax at Flight center would not help us get away from that place and we were all exhausted, tired and drained mentally and physically by the end.We were told these rooms we had booked by Flight center would be good and clean.. They were a disgrace to the world of travel

Room Tip: Always check with trip advisor and other places to get a feel and rating for places to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Although we appreciate your feedback, we find your comments a bit hard to believe. We do everything we can to make our guests feel welcome, and maintaining a clean environment is a huge part of that. We're sorry you were disappointed, Jana, but we stand by our service our staff.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#93 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $82 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, Orlando Premium Outlets Vineland Road, & the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing