We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valuable and good located place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #21 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valuable and good located place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed there with my wife and 2 kids for a week. The suite was very large and have a little kitchen and a living. We were 4 but had space (and beds) for more 4 without shrinking anything. The attendants were very polite and kindness, especially Sally, that was dupper super ! Indeed we point three drawbacks: first, breakfast was terrible (thus cheap, $2 pp) and I recommend buy food at market and prepare your own breakfast at your suite; second, they don't have elevators, that causing carry on heavy luggage a lift training; and third, internet was not free and the WiFi signal can be very poor, like I experimented, thus maintain myself disconnected for all time.
Overall my experience was very satisfatory and we recommend the place for every stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Sally and the rest of our team will be thrilled to hear your kind words, André! However, we're sorry that we were unable to show you a five-star experience. That said, you've left some wonderful commentary regarding the areas that are in need of improvement, and we truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you! Based on the feedback from guests like you, we are in the process of a full upgrade of the Wi-Fi here at the property. It is already underway. We hope to have you back next year, and that we can show you an even better visit!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    1,319
    601
    208
    291
See reviews for
2,259
473
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

They place was dirty. Have to sleep with one eye open. Furniture was old, beat-up, andl looks to suffer from water damage. The blankets looked like they were 20 plus years old. Instead of us paying them, they should have paid us $3000 to stay the 10 hours we stayed. It was a celebration to leave. The place should be closed. Honestly, sleeping in a box under the bridge would have been better!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushingf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We take pride in offering a comfortable, welcoming environment to all of our guests, and we wish that we had been able to show you a better time. And again, if there are any issues with your room, we almost always can provide you with a room change so we can correct the issues found and provide you with a room that meets both yours, and our, expectations.

While we firmly believe that our service is far superior to that of sleeping outdoors, we would like to know more about your visit so that we may take the necessary steps to improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any constructive feedback you may have at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the worst hotel we ever stayed in and we have travel all over. Manager never spoke to us personally. 1st room was nasty with roaches included. Complained wanted our money back was refused and told we had to take another room, which was just as bad. finally gave us a room across from check out which was a little better (not much) Everything was extra, dishes ,tableware no toaster. The linens were nasty and the bed was awful. We had to stay in this hell whole for 28 days, because we were having our home built. There seems to be people living there year round and not the kind you want for neighbors. Our phone did not work and very limited TV. Internet which was extra was terrible. The manager never spoke to us personally even though I complained about 1st 2 rooms, just hid in the back office. When the towels were replaced they did not even look clean. I understand this a value hotel but with over 500 rooms they can afford some updates. I noticed the manager sometimes responds to the review. why bother you do not do anything to correct the problem. I if you were sincere in your apologies , you would refund your guests when they make that many complaints. My husband and I worked hard for our money and do appreciate throwing away over $1000.00 to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary6587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Mary,

While we are sorry that we were unable to speak with you in person, we would never want our guests to feel unheard. That said, we are glad that you have taken the time to voice your concerns, and we're happy to address them here.

Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that our rooms are tidy and welcoming for our guests. Like most hotels in our area, we take all of the necessary precautions to avoid pest issues, and although we have not received any similar reports, we will certainly look into this further. We do employ a state licensed and certified pest control company to handle any issues and do preventative treatments at our property.

We do our best to ensure that our guests receive the attention they deserve, and our preference is to resolve issues like yours during the time their stay. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours a day to serve you and we do take all complaints seriously and investigate each one to the fullest extent possible. We want you to have an enjoyable stay regardless if it is 1 night or 28 nights. Please email us at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com so we can discuss this further. We hope to hear from you soon.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews, we were nervous about staying here after booking our stay. I have to say that the reviews I read that was were negative were unfounded as far as we are concerned. The rooms were very clean, staff was wonderful and we felt extremely safe every night. We stayed for 7 nights with 2 teenagers and had a great time. Definately better than we were expecting for the price.

When we checked in the staff was very professional and helpful. We upgraded from a one bedroom to a two bedroom suite and were amazed at the size of the rooms - even the one bedroom was huge!!! It was a very nominal charge to upgrade and we certainly loved having an extra bathroom.

The suite was very clean. The kitchen was more that we were expecting with a full size fridge and plenty of clean cupboads. We cooked breakfast a few mornings, but ate out most of the time. The stove was perfect size and table was more than enough room. For those that complain that there wasn't any dishes or kitchen items - maybe you should read the information when booking the rooms - it specifically states that this is not provided unless you request it and there is a nominal $10 charge for sanitizing after you return it -that was not a problem as we just brought our camping equipment.

The bedrooms were extremely large/roomy and also very clean - the beds were comfy, pillows were very nice and the linen was clean and fresh smelling. Each bedroom had it's own TV, A/C and bathroom. There was plenty of closet space, a safe and a vanity with a sink in each bedroom.

The living room was a good size and had a pull out couch along with a murphy bed and TV. There was also another living room area in the 2nd bedroom with a pull out couch.

The bathrooms were standard hotel size - good water pressure, again very clean. There were plenty of towels and anything else you needed.

I cannot say enough good about the staff - I had to receive an important fax during our stay, they were very helpful in assisting me and faxing the information back. Everyone was so nice and pleasant.

Again, we NEVER felt unsafe staying here - it was right next to Old Town and we did hear the music and some noise, but with the A/C's running it was minimal and quieted down at 11 pm. We enjoyed being so close to Old Town and being able to walk there anytime. The kids also enjoyed being able to hang out there and check out the shops. If you want good pizza, check out Flippers - it was delish!

Overall, our stay was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those with large families. It is a large, older complex that has/is being updated and very nice. Those that give hotel a bad review would be hard to please any place else - we just did not see anything that others were complaining about.

Room Tip: For large families, definately worth the fee to upgrade to a two bedroom!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rockinmom612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We're glad you were pleasantly surprised! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such a descriptive account of your experience. We'd love to welcome you back again next year, or sooner!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

well were do i start we arrived check-in was faultless friendly staff i had emailed some requests for a pool view which i had got arrived at room the only thing we could smell how clean it smelt .yes the rooms are a little dated but they are spotlessly clean comfy beds and pillows fresh towels everyday and maid service i did phone reception one day for some more towels before i had got off the phone they were there . we where in room 2257 you could not hear old town but we did have the air conditioning on .The pool area and pool is spotlessly clean the pool is one off the cleanest pools i think i have everbeen in well done pool man !. We also used the laundry room which was very handy take less clothes buy more things (shopping) very good value well all in all we wil be back thankyou for a fantastic holiday !!

Room Tip: we stayed in block E room 2257 balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LancashireAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to host your Florida holiday! Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises. We'd love to have you back again soon!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a huge facility consisting of multiple buildings. It served our sleeping needs for a couple and a small child. The price was low, and you get what you pay for. Our suite had a bed room with TV and sink, a full bathroom, a kitchen and a small living room with TV and a Murphy drop down bed. The kitchen contained absolutely nothing: no dishes, flatware, cooking utensils or anything. Some of this was available for rent, we chose to purchase some paper goods for cereal and drinks, and not worry about the clean up.
There was a safe in the room and we certainly used it. Though I'm not aware of anything being taken, the area just did not feel safe. The building we were in "M" was not clean around the inner courtyard (paper and other things blowing around) and the cement along the balcony edges was chipped and missing, showing metal beams.
It was advertised as having a shuttle to Disney. And I can't say this was wrong, but it is a shuttle that is shared by other facilities, and they are not frequent. Our only option to return was not until about 8 p.m. With a 3 year old, this was impractical. And what happened if the shuttle was full, or you missed it.... we didn't find out. The atmosphere made us skeptical about leaving the car in the lot while we were gone. (Perhaps we are paranoid due to our car being broken into last year while parked at a hotel in Miami.). Bottom like, we drove and paid the $14 to park at Disney so we could leave when we wanted and felt the car would not be broken into.
Then only way to connect with wi-fi here was to get a key from the front desk and go across to another building where you could enter and connect, then return the key. Nothing in the rooms or in the lobby.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn49006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We're sorry that you found the timing of our shuttle to be inconvenient. As a complimentary service, we're happy to offer the option to our guests without transportation, but we understand that some of our guests choose to stay at the parks for longer amounts of time. We're also happy to help you arrange different modes of transportation as well. Don't hesitate to ask our front desk for assistance. For example, Lynx bus #56 departs for Disney every 30 minutes and is only $2.00 per person. You can take it from the bus stop in front of the hotel and it returns to the hotel as well for $2.00 per person. Our location allows you many options regarding transportation.

Our guests' safety is our first priority, so it's disappointing that you were uneasy during your stay, Lyn. We'd like to know more about this, and if there were any specific instances that you can recall. We hope to hear from you soon, but until then, thanks for your candor.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed in nasty hotels but this one was awful! Where do I start? We checked in, got to the room, adjusted the air conditioning and left to go find another hotel. Between the terrible smell, the maid who came in to get her groceries out of the refrigerator, the dog barking next door, and the filth, there was NO WAY I was going to make my family stay there! I did not feel safe. There was no central air so the bathroom was stifling. I sacrificed the money we paid to get out of there and I will never go back or recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Your comments are extremely concerning, Jennifer. Your description of your suite is unacceptable and we are concerned why there was no complaint to the front desk. We certainly want each guest to enjoy their stay and if you are not satisfied and decide to leave the property due to the fact we are unable to satisfy your needs, we would not charge you. Please contact us at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com so we can discuss you situation further. We hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Property: Celebration Suites
Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebration Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW for July 2016: FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing