We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Celebration Suites
Ranked #21 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Clovenfords
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 weeks in Celebration Suites in September 2012. We were a bit sceptical as we normally stay in our West Gate Lakes timeshare, but they could not accommodate us for these 3 weeks,

I used tripadvisor and the Celebration Suites webpage to make my final decision and opted to include the continental breakfast..

When we arrived the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I happily paid $10.75 for the hire of pots/crockery and cutlery as this was the cost for the 3 weeks, (it is a one of price irrespective of length of stay). It was delivered to the suite within 5 minutes of us booking in.

We were give the option of a ground or first floor suite, poolside or non-poolside and an option of which side ot the road we wanted.

We opted for non-poolside, ground floor in building G - which was adjacent to the Old Town.

On entering the suite we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was - it really could accommodate 6 people.

Living room with bed settee couch, coffee table and 36" TV, housed in a unit with drawers and doors to cover the TV when not in use, there was also a pull-down double bed. An air conditioning unit allowed individual settings.

Kichen had table and 4 chairs, large refrigerator, with small freezer on top, a 2 ring stove, microwave, coffee maker and ample cupboard storage

Toilet had vanity bar with sink, full width mirror, shaving point and hairdrier.There was an integrated bath and shower. Complimentary soap, shampoo and conditioner were also there. There were ample hand and bath towels

Bedroom had King sized double bed, bedside tables with lamps, a large double wardrobe, a set of drawers wth a small TV built into it, a vanity bar with sink, mirror and light.. There was a set of french doors leading out on to our small patio. An airconditioning unit as in the living room,

The suite was fully carpeted with the exception of the kichen and barhroom.

The decor, fixtures and fittings were spotlessy clean if a bit worn, A redecoration and upgrading will be needed in the next couple of years.

Continental breakfast was on the other side of the street and consisted of choosing 3 items per person from a large selection that included yoghourt, orange juice, fruit bars, peanuts, cashewnuts vaious pastries, bananas and as much coffee or tea as you wanted. You could either sit in or take it back to your suite, which is what most people did. The young lady serving was bilingual in Spanish and English and had a very warm and welcoming personality.

The room had maid service everyday (A feature that other accommodation does not offer).

General points,
The pools were beatifully kept and maitained, They were cleaned everyday as well as a large selection of pool towels were available and renewed daily.
Being right next to the Old Town was great - we could walk over to the shops, restaurants and Saturday Vintage Car Cruise. There was also the amusements,
The staff were very efficient - for example one morning we had no hot water, I inromed maintainance and within 10 minutes they had a plumber on site to rectify the fault.
Weboth like toast and when I asked at reception they immediately provided one free of charge.

Complaints.
It was vey noisy on the Saturday nights when the Car Cruise was on - this lasted till 2AM. If this is a problem for you don't stay in G block.
The pool could have been warmer. Refreshing once you got over the initial shock.

Overall.
The Celebration Suites offers great value for money. It was clean, warm and comfortable but could do with an upgrade.. I would definitely recommend it and use it again if needs be. It is not up to the standard of West Gate Lakes but it does not pretend it is.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the Old Town if you want to avoid the Car Cruise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moragiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
It was our pleasure to host you during your 3 week stay! From our breakfasts to our amenities to our prime location, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Florida. Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback — you've left some great tips for future travelers! We hope to welcome you back next time you're in town. Please tell your friends and relatives- the vast majority of our business comes from referrals and we always work hard to completely satisfy our guests!!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    1,340
    611
    212
    294
See reviews for
2,292
485
59
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned to Scotland after spending three weeks at celebration suites. We also stayed here for two weeks eleven years earlier witch is why we returned and all I can say is superb! I must say that the rod haven't changed much in the eleven years but these apartments are just as clean and well maintained as they wher on our first visit. Our room building E2255 overlooked one of the pools and it was fantastic. We had pur room cleaned every single day, fresh towels every day and beds made every day. There was an endless supply of towels at the pool, and the pool was cleaned and water checked evry day. We had very little reason to go to reception for anything but if we did go in to make enquiries the staff could not have been nicer or anymore helpful. I would come back and stay here again time after time if I didn't live so far away, and I will and do recommended these suites to anyone I know going to Florida on holiday. Well done celebration suites and keep up the good work and great customer service. I hope I can come and visit again some day.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
It's so good to hear that your returning visit was just as lovely as your first! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special memories. We couldn't have asked for a better review! Please tell your friends and family- the vast majority of our business is from repeat business and referals!!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Although this venue is showing it's age, it makes up for it by having huge suites with very easy access and the location is close to all the local attractions. The kitchen in our 2 bedroom suite was huge and it had a separate lounge room. The kitchen was large enough to accommodate a table with 4 chairs. You could easily live here for an extended stay and the kitchen was well fitted out to allow home cooked meals if desired. There is a Publix supermarket over the road for supplies.

Room Tip: Take an extension cord with you when travelling as the tables in hotels and suites are never next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Whether you're here for a few weeks or just one night, we have everything you need to make you feel at home! Our guests' satisfaction is our first priority, so it's very gratifying to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in town. Please tell your friends and relatives- the vast majority of our business comes from referrals and we always work hard to completely satisfy our guests!!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thank you to Celebration Suites for looking after us all when 10 of us visited in September 2012, you made sure our rooms were next to each other after we'd checked in you re arranged it for us... BIG thank you!!! All throughout our stay we were looked after, we look forward to our return!!!

Room Tip: when booking don't get a room too close to the pool, it can be noisy... my helpful tip!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolecook01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
It was our pleasure to help you make the most of this celebration! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it. We can't wait for your next visit! Please tell your friends and relatives- the vast majority of our business comes from referrals and we always work hard to completely satisfy our guests!!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Sad to see how nasty the front desk rep was. How sad to see them not care about there guest.. Management is even worse.. That's to bad because the location is great, what a waste..They really need to train the staff starting with management... Room was okay but could approve.. Will not recommend at all..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Wanda,

We take great strides to make all of our guests feel welcome, so it was terribly disappointing to learn that we fell short of our own high standards. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We want to make this right for you, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to discuss this further. Until then, thank you for your candor.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have over the last 10 years booked into the day's suites as it was then, and after 2-3 change at other hotels around Kissimmee I have booked again at the new Celebration suites and cannot find any thing bad about this hotel, after 4 stay's we had a great time and never found anything that could put the dampers on our hols so I am looking forward to returning to the celebration suites next september and I am sure it will be just as great as it was the last 4 times I stayed.

Had a look at it 6 weaks ago and it is looking good. See you all next year :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for making us a part of your Florida get away! It's been great hosting you over the years, James. Let us know if there's anything we can do to further enhance your next stay. Until then, thanks for the kind words! Please tell your friends and relatives- the vast majority of our business comes from referrals and we always work hard to completely satisfy our guests!!

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have stayed here for the second time and really enjoyed our stay. Yes the place is old but it is clean. The rooms are big and spacious. It is next to old town so it is busy on Friday and saturday nights but we didn't hear any noise and we were very close to old town.
There are lots of restaurants in close area and fun spot is close.
We did have a problem with the room but reported it immediately and we were well looked after.
My feelings is that you don't go to Florida to sit in a hotel room as long as its safe clean and comfortable that's all that matters.

We had a great two weeks :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your two-week get away! Between our spacious rooms and the bustling city of Old Town, we're in the perfect location to enjoy your time away. It was our pleasure to host you yet again, and we'd love to welcome you back next year. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to further enhance your next stay. Until then, thank you for the fabulous review. Please tell your friends and relatives- the vast majority of our business comes from referrals and we always work hard to completely satisfy our guests!!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Property: Celebration Suites
Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Celebration Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW for July 2016: FREE WIFI NOW AVAILABLE IN EVERY GUEST ROOM AND OUR POOL AREAS!! Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2 Kilometers from Disney World! Perfect for large families and International guests who want the convenience of a home with the location and services of a hotel! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family-friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour on-site laundry facilities, a game room, volleyball court, and Kid's club! For those with furry friends in tow, your pets are more than welcome. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores daily and sell discount attraction tickets in our lobby and online every day from 7am-10pm. We now offer FREE Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel at no charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing