We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like dorm living”
Review of Club Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Sevilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

If you like living in a dorm room, then this might be for you. It did have a private bathroom, but other than that, it was just a spare bedroom blocked off from the main apartment. It came with only a two bed configuration which took up most of the room. The property itself was a bit run down and really needed some new landscaping. It had one thing going for it. It was quiet.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Delmar-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 225 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

We used RCI points to reserve what they called a 4 (2)--four people occupancy and two beds and no kitchen. We had expected a typical lock out with the bedroom and a small living room unit. We had expected what you often find in a hotel suite--a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, not really a kitchen, but some amenities. There was nothing. We had an ice bucket, not even a coffee pot. With no amenities at all, they didn't even have a book with nearby restaurants. We had a straight chair at a desk, otherwise there was no place to sit except for the full-size beds.
This was a lock out off of a full size apartment. We were very aware of the people next door. We could smell their cooking, hear their conversations, their television and the party they had. We couldn't even sleep in because we kept hearing their tea kettle whistle. We would have been better off at a motel. This was not resort living. I was really disappointed.

Room Tip: The villas or apartments might be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anylin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Club Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your review Anylin3. I apologize that your accomodation was not as expected. Our Hotel units are the lock off of a full unit and due to fire laws we are unable to put a microwave in the unit. We do offer a microwave for guest use in our clubhouse. I apologize if this information was not relayed to you. We can put a mini fridge in the unit upon request as well as a coffee pot. I will look into putting a guest directory in the lock off side of the unit. We currently have them in the villa side. We have looked into replacing the lock off doors with sound proof doors. This has actually takien place in one of our buildings and the board has agreed to place doors. I hope that you will give Club Sevilla another chance to meet your expectations. Feel free to contact myself or the reservationist with any requests you may have for any future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in a lock out unit which is a side unit from the villa. My family stayed in the villa and my hubby and son and myself stayed in the lock out. It is small but all you really need if you don't spend much time in there like we did. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were kept up.
Every thing is close and the exercise room has everything you need.
My parents gave been coming for years now since my grandparents have a time share and we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Club Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review Melissa S! We enjoy having you as part of our family and look foward to seeing you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in November 2013 which was spacious especially the bedrooms, with flat screen tvs in bedrooms and lounge. The equipment in the kitchen was modern and very well equipped there wasn't laundry facilities in the apartment but each block of apartments had a laundry with washers and dryers. We thought the apartment was well furnished if a little dark in the lounge. They had balconys with mosquito nets so its was pleasant to sit out.
The pool was lovely, it was warm not too busy , it had a Jacuzzi as well. On Tuesday lunchtimes they do a free hot dog chips and a drink session for everyone which was a nice touch and made us feel welcome.
Overall it was a nice place in a convenient location we even managed to walk to the local Walmart which is only a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hypnoteyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The condo we stayed in was a 2 bedroom lockout that was clean and well stocked but very small. The furniture was cheap and uncomfortable and the beds were old. We had to do a towel swap twice during the week and there wasn't a washer and dryer in the condo as advertised nor was there a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath as advertised. On the positive side it was nice and quiet and the pool was heated and very clean.

Room Tip: make sure you contact the manager and tell them EXACTLY what you expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

An all service resort with all the flavor of Europe and all the amenities of an upscale USA resort. The location made it a nice get-away from Disney World hustle and bustle, but easy to get to that excitement. A great place to take the whole family. An inter-generational treat for grandparent, mommy and daddy and four children including a 16 month-old baby.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask the concierge for anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently stayed at Club Sevilla for the third time and once again we were not disappointed. We had our 11 year old granddaughter with us, so booked the 2 bedroom apartment. As on previous occasions the apartment was spotless and well equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed when cooking and this time we actually used the dishwasher. The grounds are very well kept and swimming pool area also. We were in block 1 and wifi worked well for us.

Our granddaughter loved the pool and for this reason we used it more often than previous visits.

If we had any problems (and they were minor) the staff were always friendly and responded promptly. All staff are a credit to the company, but I would like to mention in particular, Kathy and Sheena. Best wishes on October 9 to Sheena.

We hope to be back in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
615 reviews
7.2 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 154 in Kissimmee
218 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#153 of 340 in Orlando
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 64 in Kissimmee
1,229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,442 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sevilla

Address: 4646 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $53 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Sevilla Resort beckons visitors with excellent amenities and relaxed Mediterranean lifestyle. This quiet location offers a pool, tennis courts, Jacuzzi, shuffleboard, and playground for kids. Enjoy the fitness center, free recreation equipment, complimentary Wi-Fi, and BBQ grills for picnicking. Additional amenities include a banquet hall for parties and weddings, security guard, ice machines, vending machines, and optional maid service. Make Club Sevilla your comfortable home away from home in beautiful Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sevilla Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing