We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY YUMMY”
Review of Flippers Pizza

Flippers Pizza
Ranked #14 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Description: Fun, family-friendly restaurant in Oldtown Kissimmee. Whether your from New York, Chicago or anywhere else, we offer the finest ingredients to create the perfect pizza experience. Come in and enjoy a meal. Pizza, Passion, Perfection that's Flippers Pizzeria.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUMMY YUMMY”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ordered a pepperoni pizza and it was great. They were about to close and the young lady was pleasant and let me order. The pizza was very good, my friend thought it was a little greasy but she loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtownTraveler_816, General Manager at Flippers Pizza, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your patronage, we aim to help all of our customers from opening to closing with the same level of service. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    226
    70
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Pizza was good and staff was great. I went in right before they closed and the staff was pleasant. My friend thought the pizza was good but a little greasy. I loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband got this pizza with his co workers and brought some home it was awful! It was so expensive too! I told him I would have rather wasted my money on big floppy hats then spend way too much on this pizza I was very upset!

Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtownTraveler_816, General Manager at Flippers Pizza, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I'm so sorry that you had a bad experience with us. This is certainly not our standard, and my team and I would appreciate another chance to make your experience better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow! I mean wow!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing find this place was. It's nestled in Old Town Kissimmee right behind Checkers restaurant on the access road on International Drive. A little hard to find but WELL worth it.

I consider myself a pizza snob, being from CT where pizza as we know it was born. This place has THE BEST pizza I have had in a good long time.

We started with buffalo wings and a caprese salad, both of which we're very good. By where this place shines is the pizza.

We had a buffalo chicken pizza, Carne Di Italia and a quatro Formaggio. All of them were absolutely excellent. Delicate sauce that's not overwhelming and flavorful. The crust was tasty and crisp like it should be. None of the pizza was greasy and simply fantastic.

Ashley, our server was friendly, helpful and very quick to respond to any request. As was the rest of the wait staff. Nathan, the manager was kind enough to come out to see how everything was.

On a scale of 1-5 I give Fluppers 6! I can't recommend this place strongly enough and will be back the very next time we're in town.

Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtownTraveler_816, General Manager at Flippers Pizza, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your patronage and awesome review. Ashley is an awesome server and valued employee, it's great to have others recognize how good all my team members are. I enjoyed speaking with you and hope that we will see you next time your in Kissimmee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Flippers pizza ”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We are out of towners and we have never heard of flippers. We saw the reviews and decided to order take out. The location is obscure. It is behind a "carnival". We ordered the the two different crusts to see which we liked best....they were exactly the same. I wanted peppercini I mine and they said they did not have that, it was on their page. We ordered a sub, it was ok. This is where it gets weird, I ordered the caprese salad and the order taking said what is that? I said it again he said I don't know what that is. I said its on your menu so I spelled it and he said oh ok. I knew he had no idea. He said so you want that and the two pizzas? I said did you get my sub? He said oh no I didn't what was that again? Actually I was leery of picking it up, very bad phone skills. After all of that the pizza was ok. Not worth it if I had to talk to that guy again.

Helpful?
1 Thank 473amyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing