We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizzas”
Review of Flippers Pizza

Flippers Pizza
Ranked #12 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Description: Fun, family-friendly restaurant in Oldtown Kissimmee. Whether your from New York, Chicago or anywhere else, we offer the finest ingredients to create the perfect pizza experience. Come in and enjoy a meal. Pizza, Passion, Perfection that's Flippers Pizzeria.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great pizzas”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

ordered pizzas for 5 of us,had we have known how filling and huge they were going to be we would have ordered 2 instead of 3.staff friendly and helpful and pizzas made using fresh ingredients.they were superb!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wearybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    233
    70
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Flipper's are the best at what they do, no two ways about it.

The original Flipper's, not far from Sea World, was one of my family's favourite restaurants when we stayed in Orlando twenty-three years ago. I remembered it with such fondness that I couldn't wait to try their food again when I returned to the sunshine state earlier this year.

They've since expanded into a chain of restaurants throughout Orlando. During our stay, we ate at Flipper's twice and ordered room service from them once. Not only is their food delicious, but they offer exceptional value for money (even the beer is cheap"). Meals from Domino's and Pizza Hut in the UK tend to cost a small fortune and are generally rather mediocre. At Flipper's everything tastes fresh and you just know that each and every pie had been made from scratch by someone who knows what they're doing. For something different, but jus as tasty, try one of the sandwiches from their lunch menu.

The service is fantastic. Waiters and waitresses keep your drinks topped up and you're never left waiting long for your food. When I said that we ordered "room service" from them, I wasn't kidding. We stayed in Old Town and ordered pizza and wings over the phone. Just twenty minutes later, Flipper's delivery man was knocking at our hotel room door with piping hot food. Faultless.

I can't recommend this place highly enough. The quality of the food, the unparalleled service and the sheer value for money seems to be consistent from one of their restaurants to another.

Eat here. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They Don't Do Fries!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pizza very nice, but more expensive than England. Husband very disappointed that they didn't fo fries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service second visit and pizza free second time didnt see any happy customers...”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Second time ordering pickup from flippers. First time wrong order. Second time weeks later 25 minutes after order arrived and they said they did not have a slip for my order. Instead of putting it in looked for it in the system for another 15 minutes. Employee never apologized, smiled, cared while other customers about 5 or 6 different groups had waited 80 to 90 minutes for their pizzas as well. Customers two different groups were even advising the manager that this employee should be fired and how can they ignore this behavior. Anyways another wasted hour plus another free pizza due to poor service too bad pizza is good but not good enough to keep losing a weekend night over....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrailstoyoutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great brick oven pizza and breadsticks,”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Breadsticks are a must!! Pizza was great n service was good as well. We had 2 orders of breadsticks and they were gone in a blink of an eye! Wish I could have tried them all to give you the best ones lol.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbrown3664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing