We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had one near us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flippers Pizza

Flippers Pizza
Ranked #14 of 791 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Description: Fun, family-friendly restaurant in Oldtown Kissimmee. Whether your from New York, Chicago or anywhere else, we offer the finest ingredients to create the perfect pizza experience. Come in and enjoy a meal. Pizza, Passion, Perfection that's Flippers Pizzeria.
Grove City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we had one near us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were on vacation and decided to try the Flippers pizza down the street from our condo. We ended up eating there 3 times in a week. I know it is a lot but we loved the food that much. Twice we dined in, once I carried out. They had the best Margarita pizza I have had. We had great service both times we dined in. The carry out service was fast and was ready when they said it would be. The antipasto salad was delicious and I loved their dressing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scannyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    221
    70
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

They have some pretty good pizza. The place is ALWAYS hoppin and the staff is a lot of fun and very friendly. We stop by here every time we are in that area. Their food is worth every penny!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Twilight473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth the stop, Best Pizza in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have visited FLIPPER's in OLD TOWN since it opened about 15 years ago. They have the best salads and pizza around. My children were small and now they are young adults who also go back to this great place. Our server was Jamie on August 14th and she was outstanding. This place is like being with family to us and Jamie made us feel just that way. We had great service, with friendly people!! While you'r in OLD TOWN near DISNEY make it a point to stop bye.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeHappy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Wonderful for the 1st night of vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent pizza! "Real" toppings with cheese that actually is stretchy and gooey. Breadsticks are delicious! We ordered online and the delivery was quicker than quoted, even in the rain. Delivery guy was very friendly. Enough to reheat for lunch the next day and it was as good, if not better, than the first day. Highly recommend and would definitely order from them every trip to the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snwarf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“best pizza in orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

located in old town, we always go here for our pizza, they have outdoor seating and the staff is very friendly, and the pizza is greatand the price is right.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwrn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Pizza also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing