We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza ever!!”
Review of Flippers Pizza

Flippers Pizza
Ranked #14 of 794 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Description: Fun, family-friendly restaurant in Oldtown Kissimmee. Whether your from New York, Chicago or anywhere else, we offer the finest ingredients to create the perfect pizza experience. Come in and enjoy a meal. Pizza, Passion, Perfection that's Flippers Pizzeria.
pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best pizza ever!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Just got back from Kissimmee and had to tell you about Flippers pizza in old town.The pies are great. the staff are very friendly.The servise is fast.I make sure I stop at flippers when we visit florida.And have been there at least 17 times.Its always the same Great.If you love pizza you will love Flippers.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallykil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    225
    70
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Learned something new”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This place was ok. But nothing to really write home about. Small American pizza place located at the entrance of Old Town.

I reordered a pizza with a lot of meat and it included meat balls. I discovered I do not like meatballs on my pizza and will ask to leave them out from now on. In Europe we don't have meatball pizzas....

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hydronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We ate at Flippers on our way to our Disney Resort for a late night bite. This was the best Pizza I have had in a long time! Our server was very friendly and the pizza was fresh and hot. We also got the greek salad and it was too fantastic! We will definitely eat here again when we are back in Disney.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant, good food”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We drove around to a few different restaurants on Irlo Bronson on a Friday night last month and found 45-60 minute waits at all the big name restaurants. We noticed the sign for Flippers and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised to find no wait when we arrived. The service was good and the food was above average. Beyond that, it was reasonably priced. I would go back during a future visit.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampa1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Horrible pizza!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I ordered delivery service. I picked Flippers based on the recommendation of the front desk clerk at the hotelI was staying in. I ordered pizza with sausage and pepperoni. The sausage was big round balls of sausage on pizza. and the sauce tasted almost like salsa. It was just awful. I knew I should have went with my first mind and played it safe and ordered from Pizza Hut! Nasty pizza at Flippers

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daringdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing