We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a lovely villa to come home to!!”

Review of Sundown Palm

Overlooking the conservation on the west facing pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking the conservation on the west facing pool deck
Bdrm1 - king master bedroom ensuite The master bathroom, very spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Overlooking the conservation on the west facing pool deck
Bdrm1 - king master bedroom ensuite
The master bathroom, very spacious
Bdrm 2 - A twin over double for the children
Bdrm 3 - queen ensuite
Bdrm 2 ensuite bath
Bdrm 4 - The twin bedroom upstairs
Bdrm 5 - king
Bdrm 6 - Upstairs Queen
Upstairs full bath
Overlooking the lounge and dining area from the top floor
The new kitchen with granite work surfaces
The lounge and kitchen
The lounge and kitchen breakfast bar
The 65t; flat screen tv ready for a family movie
The garage has been converted into a games room with PS3.
The pool
The pool furniture
The pool and jacuzzi spa
The pool deck furniture, you can also see the basketball tv
The pool in lovely sunny weather
The pool and jacuzzi spa by night
The spa in the evening
Our beautiful villa as the sun sets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
db270861
manchester,uk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“what a lovely villa to come home to!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Arrived around 6pm tired after 9 hour flight, but soon revived on entering this lovely villa.We were a party of 8, travelling with friends and family and lots of different age ranges, but we all loved the villa.The pool is a lovely size and very private, backing into wooded area.We are out most nights but the kitchen is very well equipped for cooking.The villa is very near to the 192 so only a short drive to lots of great restaurants n its and only 15-20 minutes away from disney parks.Lovely unexpected become pack of tea,coffee,fresh milk some juice end cereals and bread and butter.
We travel to Florida every 2-3 years cor holiday and have stayed in other as on Windsor Palms and in Kissimee and this compares extremely favourably .Keypad entry code sent via email a few days before we travelled meant that we all could access the villa without keys which in a large party is very handy.
Lots of toys and games for younger children in the double garage with PS3 and lovely comfy seating area ,end even older kids and Hubble loved the pool table!
Had a great holiday, and would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely house to anyone.
Owner very easy to contact and friendly, no negatives at all from out gang.All being well we will return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 15-20 minutes to Disney
Liked least: nothing negative to say at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlandova...
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay for family and friends!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great time during our stay. Perfect place to stay w/ family and friends. Everything is convenient best location, CLEAN/new,even the pool is clean& well maintained. Almost everything is provided ! I just have to bring rice cooker because we love rice. We even call for a service massage to come to the house & he is very good, he knows what he's doing & professional. They also have a nice club house w/ pool, tiki bar, arcade, movie room, playground,& volleyball area. And most of all the price is great !! I highly recommend this place to stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyDinN...
Manalapan, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was the perfect villa in the perfect location!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful vacation, and this villa had a lot to do with it. My wife and I traveled with our 5 grown children (ages 21 to 29) and their friends, for a total of 12 adults.

This house was so comfortable and convenient, with plenty of sleeping space and bathrooms. It was very large and spacious, and had all the conveniences of home. To top that off, the location of this villa is 15 minutes from all the Disney Parks and Sea World, and 30 minutes from Universal Studios. It is also in close proximity (10 minutes) to many major eating establishment and supermarkets, so it works for eating out or shopping to eat in.

Dealing with the owner, James Twigg, was as easy as could be. He was very informative and was always just an email away (which he answered very quickly). I would definitely book this villa again. Thanks, James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancyinio...
Knoxville, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like living in luxury!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay! First of all this was easy to find because we have stayed at one of the nearby resorts. I love the location! Unlike some other rentals this one does not require you to drive to another location to pick up the key. We have stayed at others that require you to pick up a key at their office and it is often 20 minutes away from the property- not something you want to do after a long day of flying or driving. So being able to go directly to the house is a big plus in my book!

The house is just like the photos! Luxurious furnishings and well equipped kitchen. The beds were the best part! I have never slept on a more comfortable mattress and the other members of our party said the same thing. A good nights sleep is so important after a busy day a the parks. The pool was nice and very warm - however we didn't have much time to spend in it. There was a nice welcome package for us when we got there with bread, milk, butter etc. It as very easy to communicate with the owner and property manager if any problems arose. Also close to shopping, restaurants and attractions- 10-15 minutes to get to all but Universal and Sea World which were 20-30 minutes. The clubhouse looked nice but we didn't have much time to spend there either. You could schedule a movie at the theater there but the house had such a wonderful t.v. and lots of channels so we chose to stay there on our downtime instead, but the theater would probably be fun for those with small children. My son also enjoyed the PS3 in the game room and even found a couple of video games in there to play on it. If you are looking for a vacation rental you cannot find a nicer one than this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds!
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SazzleJM
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa with everything that you could wish for on a luxury break”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 10 days staying at this villa and we had an absolutely amazing time.

The villa is equipped with everything you could need! This house helped to make this a trip of a lifetime.

We were a mixed group of parents, grandparents, young children and the house caters for all.

We were about 15 mins from Disney and 30 mins from Universal with easy access to all attractions that Orlando has to offer

The owners were great, with excellent prompt communication.

I would highly recommend this property for any looking for adding a little bit of luxury to their Florida stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The luxury and quality of the Villa
Liked least: Distance from Universal - 35 Mins
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in such a beautiful villa
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern design
Liked least: The (sadly required) door alarms that go off every 5 seconds!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing