We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like living in luxury!”

Review of Sundown Palm

Overlooking the conservation on the west facing pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking the conservation on the west facing pool deck
Bdrm1 - king master bedroom ensuite The master bathroom, very spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Overlooking the conservation on the west facing pool deck
Bdrm1 - king master bedroom ensuite
The master bathroom, very spacious
Bdrm 2 - A twin over double for the children
Bdrm 3 - queen ensuite
Bdrm 2 ensuite bath
Bdrm 4 - The twin bedroom upstairs
Bdrm 5 - king
Bdrm 6 - Upstairs Queen
Upstairs full bath
Overlooking the lounge and dining area from the top floor
The new kitchen with granite work surfaces
The lounge and kitchen
The lounge and kitchen breakfast bar
The 65t; flat screen tv ready for a family movie
The garage has been converted into a games room with PS3.
The pool
The pool furniture
The pool and jacuzzi spa
The pool deck furniture, you can also see the basketball tv
The pool in lovely sunny weather
The pool and jacuzzi spa by night
The spa in the evening
Our beautiful villa as the sun sets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Nancyinio...
Knoxville, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like living in luxury!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay! First of all this was easy to find because we have stayed at one of the nearby resorts. I love the location! Unlike some other rentals this one does not require you to drive to another location to pick up the key. We have stayed at others that require you to pick up a key at their office and it is often 20 minutes away from the property- not something you want to do after a long day of flying or driving. So being able to go directly to the house is a big plus in my book!

The house is just like the photos! Luxurious furnishings and well equipped kitchen. The beds were the best part! I have never slept on a more comfortable mattress and the other members of our party said the same thing. A good nights sleep is so important after a busy day a the parks. The pool was nice and very warm - however we didn't have much time to spend in it. There was a nice welcome package for us when we got there with bread, milk, butter etc. It as very easy to communicate with the owner and property manager if any problems arose. Also close to shopping, restaurants and attractions- 10-15 minutes to get to all but Universal and Sea World which were 20-30 minutes. The clubhouse looked nice but we didn't have much time to spend there either. You could schedule a movie at the theater there but the house had such a wonderful t.v. and lots of channels so we chose to stay there on our downtime instead, but the theater would probably be fun for those with small children. My son also enjoyed the PS3 in the game room and even found a couple of video games in there to play on it. If you are looking for a vacation rental you cannot find a nicer one than this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds!
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SazzleJM
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa with everything that you could wish for on a luxury break”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 10 days staying at this villa and we had an absolutely amazing time.

The villa is equipped with everything you could need! This house helped to make this a trip of a lifetime.

We were a mixed group of parents, grandparents, young children and the house caters for all.

We were about 15 mins from Disney and 30 mins from Universal with easy access to all attractions that Orlando has to offer

The owners were great, with excellent prompt communication.

I would highly recommend this property for any looking for adding a little bit of luxury to their Florida stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The luxury and quality of the Villa
Liked least: Distance from Universal - 35 Mins
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in such a beautiful villa
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern design
Liked least: The (sadly required) door alarms that go off every 5 seconds!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration of villa, pool and comfy beds
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
walter w
southfield
1 review
“This vacation home was absolutely immaculate.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Sundown Palm 6 bedroom home.Everything was just like the pictures on the website. My kids enjoyed it so much that they did'nt want go to the park attractions,they wanted to stay at the home to swim and play the video games (the game room was awesome). We would recommend this home to anyone visiting the Kissimee area .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john w
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in excllent location”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a very enjoyable week at this lovely house with our 3 teenage children. The house has been totally re-furbished and enjoys an enviable position overlooking natural wodland yet within a very short drive to all the parks. We would certainly recommend the house, and in our view is a much better option than staying in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing