We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for Everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kissimmee West
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The motel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast very basic. But...although the large rooms were "updated," paint, crown molding and granite counter tops, the rugs and furniture were old and dirty, there was mold on the bathroom ceiling and the flat pillows smelled like hairspray. There is no internet in the rooms at all, just in the lobby. The saying "you can put lipstick on a pig but it is still a pig" rings true here. We had to force the company we booked with to upgrade us to the resort behind this motel for the remaining two nights of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear xteresao,

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us at The Inn at Oak Plantation. We want you to know the issues you mentioned will be brought up to management. We advise our guests to please let a member of management know of any issues they may have while they are staying with us in order to resolve the problem right away. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

So I booked this hotel as it was incredibly cheap. If it was that cheap again I would likely book again but if it was a similar cost to other hotels I would try elsewhere. First of all we were given two keys and one didn't work. The next day I got two more and one didnt work again. Now I had two good keys though so I was happy and no big deal. Upon entering the room everything smelled very musty and the carpet and bed sheets felt damp. I think this is because it seems they dont leave the air running if no one is in the room and in floridas humidity it makes it very damp. The carpets were dirty and mattresses stained but no sign of bugs so we can live with it. After about 4 days running the air the room felt much dryer. Online it said there were two beds but really it is a king and a pull out sofa. I asked for a room with two beds but they don't have any. Kinda sucked for the third person in our group who had to sleep on the pull out. The breakfast is literally just bagels, english muffins, orange juice, fruit punch and coffee. I thought the other reviews were kidding but they weren't. Not a great selection but better than nothing. The bed was descent the pillows were flat and really bad. By default there is no housekeeping at the hotel and to get it there is an extra cost. No big deal actually I didn't miss house keeping at all. Considering we booked a package with JetBlue for the same price as just the air tickets would have cost if bought alone I can't complain but I would try elsewhere if the price was the same.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newdeal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Newdeal 99,

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We want you know that these issues will be brought up to our housekeeping and engineering departments. We do advise our guests to please mention any issues you may have in your unit to a member of management in order to solve the problem as soon as possible.We hope you will reconsider staying with us and give us another chance.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

OK first we booked a hotel then read the reviews and when there is more bad reviews than good I'm not willing to take a chance. So then we started reading reviews and based our pick on that.
So you do get what you pay for and need to keep that in mind. You are NOT going to get a 4 or 5 star hotel/motel for $41.00 which is what we paid. That being said, we were greeted by very, very nice staff. They did not have our keys but got them right away. We went into our room and the curtain was hanging, one light bulb out but other than that fine. Sheets were clean, we checked for bedbugs and found nothing. The ammenities to the adjoining property were NICE. Loved the pool. As said before wish we had internet access but the walk was short to the other property. Breakfast NOT a winner with us but again was a continetal breakfast so what to expect. Could pay for a better one at the other property but you don't have to travel far to find one less expensive with more varity. They have a shuttle to take you to Disney or any of the parks so that saved us. Just two drop offs and one pick up so expect to stay the WHOLE day at your park! The driver will wait 15 - 20 min. understanding you could get lost. He also took us through a drive thru as we were starving which was nice of him. James was his name and while a little talkative full of information so pick his brain! It's worth it. Posted one picture, and had a great time. Not the Taj but for the price not bad. None of the smells claimed on here and while not perfect we were on a whole pleased!!

Room Tip: Any problems just ask. . . they seem willing to make a good impression. My thoughts are this just ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tailschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Hello Tailschris,

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your honesty and feedback as like you, viewers do take other guests opinions into account. We are sorry that there were things amiss with your room and will bring this up to our engineering and housekeeping department.

Our guests are especially happy when they find out all the things that are available for them at our resort as well as our complimentary shuttle which saves you on a rental and gas! We do hope you will consider staying with us again should you be traveling our way. Happy travels wherever you may go, regardless.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was expecting an average bed&breakfast hotel room and I was nicely surprised with a small suite very well equipped. The down side was that the rate I booked thru Expedia did not included housekeeping, so the room was never made. In addition to that the breakfast was pretty much the same in a B&B but was charged separately when most of this range of hotels include that in the room rate.
On the very positive side, I left a small radio handset in my room, the housekeeping lady found it kept it and gave it to the front desk and it was shipped to my home in South Florida. So kudos for taking care of me as a customer, I will most likely stay again, but after making sure the rate includes at least housekeeping.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is in the resort property not in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee West, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Juan 546,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us. We do apologize that there was confusion when booking your reservation. We do have two properties in which our guests have choices in booking at. The first is The Inn at Oak Plantation and this includes a complimentary continental breakfast. The other is Oak Plantation Resort which has a breakfast buffet but at a separate price. You may book with or without housekeeping.

We are also glad that our staff was so friendly and honest with you. Here at Oak Plantation Resort, we do our best to please our guests and make sure their stay is a comfortable one. We do hope you will stay with us again and hope to see you in the future.

Happy Travels,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

After i booked my room a friend of mine told me about the negative reports on trip advisor. I was skeptical and was debating on cancelling my reversation after reading some reports myself. I'M SO GLAD I WENT WITH MY GUT AND KEPT MY RESERVATION. Upon arriving to the Oak we were greeted by 2 very polite staff members. My 1st impression of the lobby was clean and didn't smell so i was feeling a little bit more secure. The hotel clerk escorted us to our room (no other hotel does that) and when he opened the door this pleastant smell smacked me in the face and a big smile and a sigh of relief followed! And all i could think about was the negative comments i read here on trip advisor. The room was very clean and smelled very good "NO LEAKY FAUCETS, NO MILDEW MOLDY SMELLS, VERY WELL LIT AND THE POOL WAS BLUE AND CLEAN! I would stay here again and again not to mention i referred my friends to stay there as well. The location was great and right down the street was a nice bar called Coach's Corner that you have to visit. The ONLY negative thing i can say is they didn't have free Wi-Fi in the rooms you had to go to the resort for that. But other than that my overall stay was 4 out of 5! I RECOMMEND THAT YOU SEE FOR YOURSELF AND POST YOUR OWN REVIEW! Paying only $99.00 for 4 days and 3 nights at myresortnetwork.com was a steal. THANKS!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

After reading the reviews, I was afraid. However, when we arrived, we were greeted by nice and friendly hotel staff. This is not the best hotel that I have stayed in, but our room was clean and the location is great. Breakfast included bagels, English muffins, coffee, and juice. Again, not fancy but enough for two girls on a "best friend bonding trip." Great value for the price.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
4  Thank LovingBeaches1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Very unpleasant. Pillows were flat, rooms smelly and musty, staff uncaring, leaky faucet, my husband got sick with nausea and vomiting perhaps caused by the smelly water coming out of the taps. Room dark and moldy, no sheets on the sofa bed. This inn needs a major overhaul.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pebbles075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#102 of 155 in Kissimmee
702 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Heritage Park
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Kissimmee East
Travelodge Kissimmee East
#52 of 155 in Kissimmee
85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites S Lake Buena Vista
3.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kissimmee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kissimmee West

Address: 4125 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-4503 (Formerly Inn at Oak Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $75 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kissimmee West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Kissimmee West IS A HOTEL OF CONVENIENCE, LEISURE, and PERFECT GETAWAY, in a PERFECT LOCATION for convenience, value and family-friendly hospitality just minutes from Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R), we invite you to stay at our Days Inn at our hotel. Our Orlando area hotel offers easy access to all of Orlando's favorite attractions, as well as shopping, golf, dozens of restaurants and Florida's beautiful beaches. Enjoy access to our pool, FREE Wi-fi and FREE CONTINENTAL Breakfast. Choose from a variety of spacious guest rooms, all non-smoking at our Kissimmee hotel with spacious living dinette areas, and sofa bed. All guest rooms come complete with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Before heading out to enjoy the Kissimmee area theme parks, start the day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and head out to more fun, and arrive back to a total relaxation in our cozy, romantic setting lighted rooms, and enjoy your space. SEE some of our NEWLY RE-MODELLED ROOMS, ALL rooms with HD FLAT screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kissimmee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Inn Oak Plantation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing