We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mini golf”

Bonanza Golf and Gifts
Ranked #11 of 26 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Two 18 holes miniature golf courses set in an old western mining theme against a backdrop of wide waterfalls flowing 21,000 gallons per minute. In the gift shop you will find the highest quality and most popular Mickey, Minnie, and Florida T-Shirts and souvenirs at Bargain Prices! Visit Hershey's Ice Cream stand for the best flavors in cones, shakes, and smoothies.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice mini golf”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went there with a couple of discount coupons.

The green felf is replaced in some greens. The course was dry the day we played.

The course was pretty cool and had some different features. The people were really nice.

Overall we would recommend it. And we really enoyed our time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarySlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    40
    11
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Good family fun if you have a discount coupon, I had a golf and Cici's all you can eat pizza coupon so it makes a cheap night out. New green felt has been put down on some greens, but they need to sort of the drainage for some greens, I would not go without a coupon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Not at all thrilling or challenging ...just the same thing over and over. Wish I had gone elsewhere. If you go make sure you find a discount coupon. Kids might enjoy since it's not overly difficult.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My son and I ate at Ci Ci's pizza then played mini-golf here (walked over - it's next door and they share the parking lot!) We did the Prospector course. We haven't played often and found it to be challenging! We had a good time though we had to keep and eye on the thunder storm that seemed to be rolling in!
Reasonable price and learned they have a special combination that includes golf and Ci Ci's buffet!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very basic, lacks imagination....”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ok, so we love mini golf, it should be lots of fun. Today we played the Gold Nugget course at the Bonanza "Adventure" golf.
There was nothing adventurous about this course at all!! No fun obstacles to navigate just the tee off pads and the holes at the end. It was tatty and in need of some serious T.L.C.
The owners could make this so much more fun to play with just a little bit more imagination. And I lost once again!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scudcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonanza Golf and Gifts also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bonanza Golf and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing