We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the View, not for the Food”
Review of The Living Seas - CLOSED

The Living Seas
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Come for the View, not for the Food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Well the view is unbeatable - kids love watching the fish, turtles, sharks, etc and the occasional scuba diving Mickey Mouse.
The food is not that great - very limited children's menu (pizza again?) when we visited.
The kids did love the light up drinks with the dolphins on the side of the glass (that was a surprise!)
All in all the atmosphere was the best part. So come for the view, not for the food and you will like it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcie3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ok...”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We visited on our last night at Disney. We've eaten there before and liked the atmosphere with the aquarium. We remember the food being better though. I ordered the rainbow trout and asked for no salt and it still tasted really good. It came on a bed of warm salad and I asked for the bacon and capers on the side (that way I could add them in afterward). My brother and husband had the lobster pasta which was supposed to be quite good, but they found it bland. I gave them some of the bacon and capers and that did the trick! If you go for that pasta, make your own modifications and ask for bacon and capers. It's true that the carpet and furnishings are looking a bit worn and when you're paying that kind of money for dinner, you expect a nicer setting. Our server didn't have very much "DIsney" in him. He wasn't very friendly at all. He basically took our order, brought it out and that was the end of him. He didn't come to check on us until he asked if we wanted dessert! We ended up getting the Chocolate Wave which was like a molten lava cake with raspberry ice cream on the side and the orange cheesecake. The wave was delicious but the cheesecake looked quite unrefined. It was a cheesecake with an orange jello layer on top! Overall, not really worth your money but if you want to see fish while you eat, then it's alright.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EEEEEEEEEEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have eaten here a few times and always get a great meal. The environment is loud because of all of the kids, but the view of the fish tank along with the good food, it is worth the trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Find another restaurant”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We ate in this restaurant several years ago and found it to be pricey (it is a Disney restaurant after all), but good. The food was good and ambiance was fun, but not anymore. The service was slow and my husband had to send his meal back because it was too greasy to eat! Rather than wait for a new dinner, we simply shared my dinner.

The worst part of the restaurant was the carpeting. It was so dirty, it's no wonder the lights are kept low, I'm sure the manager hopes that people won't notice how filthy the carpeting is. There is no excuse for the filthy carpets. We stay at the Bellagio in Las Vegas frequently and the carpeting there is cleaned nightly--and the Bellagio is open 24 hours a day!

The "dining" experience was not up to Disney standards--it was quite disappointing!

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always fun for the family”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our daughter (3) especially loves Nemo, so this is a must-do ride for us at Epcot. It's always fun when the dolphins are out, though, and we also love to visit the manatees.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank E_ticket_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Living Seas also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing