We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun lake resort”
Review of Sunlake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunlake Resort
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sun lake resort”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Coming from Norway to Orlando Florida was a good experience because of the climat. We were also very pleased with the apartment at Sun Lake Resort, which had everything we needed and had a great location.

Room Tip: Room we a Lake views is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Svein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    15
    16
    20
See reviews for
78
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a great time at this location. It was clean, safe, and convenient. It was fully equipped with towels, kitchenware, and everything that we needed. You don't need to bring a thing. We were within walking distance of a Winn Dixie and numerous restaurants and only 5-10 minutes from Disney. It was so quiet and pleasant that the only sounds we heard were from the frogs and birds from the lake which put me to sleep within minutes of my head hitting my pillow. My kids enjoyed the pool. ,We got our deposit almost immediately. I highly recommend this condo if you're visiting the Kissimmee area. If we come back next year, we will be in this unit.

Room Tip: Second Floor with Lake View, and 3 Bed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peng F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, ND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Exactly what we were looking for, best location for all attractions, walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, shopping, etc, great price and well equipped unit

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was a little nervous about renting at sun Lake Resort, but after my stay I can only give it a glowing review. From my understanding from Lisa the operation manager at Great American Vacations investors are going in and buying units and having them refurbished. Our unit was one of those and it was beautiful and so clean. The location was just minutes from the Disney attractions and it was walking distance to so many restaurants in the area. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked our 2013 vacation with Lisa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MelissaW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I am always curious to read reviews after I return from my vacations, and realize that some people will complain about anything. If you are looking for absolutely the most convenient location in Orlando/Kissimmee in relation to the attractions, this place offers it. Apparantely this place was in receivership but I guess now alot of condos are privately owned. The unit we stayed in was fabulous and fully equipped. There was the inconvenience of workmen about, but that happens when renovations are been done. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, especially for what we paid compared to other condos near Disney.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank merv o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Sun Lake Condo's is a large complex. The "Resort" owns about 20 of them and has gone under. These condo's were empty when we were there. We were fortunate to book with a private owner through sunlakevacations.com and condo #3139B in this complex is very very nice. Very well maintained by the owner. The pool and hot tub were very clean. The area is very quiet. The "lake" is a swamp but all the decks are completely screened in so it is not a problem at all. Close to all attractions and the shopping strip. The layout of this condo is like separate hotel rooms. Two kingsize rooms with private baths and TV. Two smaller rooms that share a 3rd bathroom. Washer/dryer. Fully equipped kitchen. We liked it just fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrsboro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Can't believe all the bad reviews....this was our second trip to Sunlake..and although the rooms this time were not as nice as last trip...we were happy with them....spacious, quiet, big screen TV, all the amenities except for a few basics....IT DOES TELL YOU THAT when you book....so close to parks, restaurants, shopping, etc. and the price was really low. Some people expect Disney quality resorts for a quarter of the price...my money is better spent at the parks...not on a room....sorry if this place is closing...we would have come again this fall!

Room Tip: the room on the left side at the very end downstairs is the best...like new! Sorry I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dreyfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
1.1 mi away
Toscana Suites
Toscana Suites
#6 of 11 in Kissimmee
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Maingate
Clarion Suites Maingate
#29 of 152 in Kissimmee
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlake Resort

Property: Sunlake Resort
Address: 7796 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1734
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sunlake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlake Hotel Kissimmee
Sunlake Resort Kissimmee
Sunlake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing