We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Tarantino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 793 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Kissimmee
Description: Tarantino's is a family owned and operated restaurant serving local customers and their family's for 25 Years. If you are visiting our area please come see us for a home cooked meal.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We ordered pizza to go and took back to our room at the Baymont next door. We had to go pick it up, the only draw back, but it took 5 minutes. The dough was incredible just like a top NYC pizza. The ingredients second to none. We polished it all off and went back again during our trip.

Definitely a must when visiting Kissimmee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    48
    14
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
610 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“New York Style Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Every city has Italian restaurants. A unique Italian style of food developed by the immigrants in Queens and other parts of The City is hard to find outside New York. You'll find that authentic food at Tarantinos. Be sure to have the house salad with home made dressing. The lasagna is loaded with ricotta cheese and Italian sausage. Chicken pasta dishes are excellent. They also have an authentic New York style pizza with the right crust. Save room for the authentic Italian cheesecake. This place is run by a transplanted New York restaurant family who've brought family recipes and sauces to Florida with great success and popular prices. If you crave New York Italian, eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, Finest Food, Great Service”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

On our trip to Orlando/WDW I was awash in the blinding array of dining options.

I AM a foodie! Not unlike EVERYONE else, I really just want my money's worth. If/when (few and far between) I am blessed with an OUTSTANDING dining experience, I am shocked, pleased, overjoyed!

Please, Please, Please, TREAT yourself to a fabulous meal with great service at Tarantino's.

Let me warn you, it doesn't really "stand out" at is modest location on Irlo Bronsen/HWY 192, just past marker 15 headed east. You WILL be bombarded by 100's of other restaurants vying for your dinner dollar. Stay the course!

Our MEAL: Blood Orange Margarita, Peach Bellini, Crab Stuffed Mushrooms (in Garlic, seasoned Butter, sop it up with the Hot Fresh Baked Bread), Caesar Salad, House Salad (homemade Italian dressing), Linguine with Red Clam Sauce (OMG, loaded with clams, every bite a flavor explosion), Chicken Marsala, Homemade Italian Cheese Cake (OMG)!

I could eloborate on EACH Item, ALL, YES, ALL were EXCELLENT. Not a flaw, not a hitch!

Now I realize that EVERY business has it's good days and bad. I do not know if this restaurant will bat 1000 on YOUR meal. I did walk back and compliment the OWNERS, who by the way are also the CHEFS! Rest assured, they WILL do everything in their power to please you!

In the SEA of Chain Restaurants, Tarantino's stands out like a lighthouse of Homemade, Fresh, Goodness. Please bless them with your dining dollar, You'll be glad you did! And they DESERVE it!

Thanks to Bruce our Waiter (Outstanding) and Momma and Poppa in the back for a MEMORABLE Meal and Dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dclinto320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Way better than some of the reviews”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Trip advisor is my goto resource for restaurants. I generally agree with most of the ratings on trip advisor, so I didn't expect a really great dining experience tonight. Only came here because it was close and someone in our party wanted linguine.
I have to say the atmosphere, service and food were excellent; way above my expectations. I don't want to pick any arguments here, but I don't get some of the lesser reviews. I'll go back anytime I'm in the area, and I'll definitely be recommending it to my friends

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
1 review
“If you are hungry---Don't come here”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This restaurant is not what its cracked up to be. They are not equipped to care for a party of people. We were not given bread, the one (waiter, bartender, bus boy) told us that after he takes our order he would bring the bread, WELL one hour later, the appitizers came before the salads .Then the bread came, it was like Publix Italian , heated up. The food was ok after an hour of waiting, we came in at 6 25 and got out at 9. Not too cool. Also, no one ever was asked if they wanted dessert or coffee. Then forget the happy hour, 2 for 1 not quite... They offered this and then they charged us double; and when asked about the incorrect pricing, we were told: well, I didn't charge you for the limes or cherries in the drink!
I checked reviews on this restaurant and they are the same complaints about the bread and service as the year before.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Tarantino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing