We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Angel's Buffet & Grill - CLOSED

Angel's Buffet & Grill
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Angels Buffet & Restaurant in Kissimmee, FL provides something for everyone, from home-cooked buffet specials coming soon to chef-created dinner platters. And when you pair our good old-fashioned homemade food with our comfortable yet unique atmosphere you'll have a dining experience you won't soon forget. Our Fine Food is truly the cornerstone behind our success. We strive to serve home cooked favorites including hand-breaded chicken, homemade mashed potatoes, fresh fried fish, steamed vegetables, and so much more. Our Amazing Atmosphere helps to set us apart from the rest. Once you step foot inside you're eyes will immediately be drawn to the floor-to-ceiling see-through the elegantly arranged table settings, and the charming room accents. We even offer a private meeting room for business meetings and smaller celebrations. Our Exceptional Catering is a growing force within Central Florida. With a reputation for delivering the flavors of home, we can successfully cater a variety of events throughout our surrounding communities. From weddings to graduations, we'll help you customize a menu and act as a silent partner for your event. We invite you to come and dine with us or have us come to you via our full-service catering - either way, we'll handle the cooking, serving and clean up! Simply stop-in to eat or contact us today to make party arrangements or to schedule on-site catering. Whether you sit at a table in our restaurant or have us cater to your location, the food will always be made from scratch using the freshest ingredients possible.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Quiet place for a family dinner. Buffet could be more, short on dessert. Go before 6pm for better price

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FINEANDFOXXY4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    14
    19
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PLEASE DON'T EAT HERE!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

TOTAL BAIT-AND-SWITCH!!! I wished I had read up on the reviews myself..but I've learned a lesson. My family and I decided to go to Angel's the last night of our vacation..which was Saturday July 21, 2012. I couldn't wait to post this review just to let others know to stay away from this place! The hotel in which it is located in is very dingy and it looks like it's a place for prostitues and pimps. My husband even looked at the place like ewww..and he's a man! Well they advertise a sign for 19.95 for ALL you can eat seafood including crab legs and lobster...but when you get inside the place it's a whole different ball park buddy! 19.95 is just for the standard buffet for an adult (and when I say standard I mean standard). The ingredients used to make the food taste much like imitation than authentic and there is very LITTLE to choose from on the bar. If you love crab legs like myself, you will want to eat as much as you like, but the waiter told us that the unlimited crab legs would be 44.95! Who pays 44.95 for crab legs! He also suggested the 'limited' crab leg offer. That gets you 2 tokens for 2 trips to the buffet for crab legs or lobster for 34.99. Each trip consists of 1 lb of crab legs or lobsters. This place was toatally misleading. Even their coupons states that their is ALL you can eat for 19.95. I have gone to plenty of buffets before and paid 27.00 for all you eat crab legs before but never almost 50.00! I absolutely positievely will NOT be going back there ever again. The crab legs by the way are cold and very small and the lobster was rubbery and tasteless.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank bonitaprettygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the signs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went here because of the signs and the coupons in the books. After having gone to Boston Lobster Feast we were hoping for better food. Not much better. The crab was good, better than Boston's, and the lobster as well. What the problem was had to do with the cost and the bait and switch tactic. You certainly didn't have many choices for foods, but you did for how to pay. You had to pay the highest price to get all you can eat. All you can eat was a farce. It is overpriced for what you receive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meannean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fascade”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Angel is over price for the service and food they provide. It has a very small selection only one type of soup. Angel's is not in the same category as Boston Lobster Feast. Boston Lobster Feast is much better there is no limit on the LOBSTER or CRAB. It is truly a feast. I would pay the price that Boston Lobster Feast charge because you get the service you pay for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Yardman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Other than that Mrs. Lincoln, how did you like the play?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Cheesy atmosphere, imitation meat in crab cakes, crab legs and lobster tasted as though they sat in warm water for hours (if not days). But hey, they did make balloon animals so that the kids couldn't focus on how bad the meal was. This place was as empty as a graveyard at 6 p.m. on a Friday which should tell you everything. It's shocking this place can be in business so close to the Disney parks. On top of all that, the 19.99 sign is misleading - does not include lobster or crab legs. To be fair, the waitress tried and was friendly and refilled drinks quickly. The experience was in no way her fault.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Buffet & Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing