We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great meal and visit with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral W Vine

Golden Corral W Vine
Ranked #152 of 786 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
280 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Another great meal and visit with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We meet friends at Golden Corral restaurants since it is a good place to choose whatever you want easily and also, we can stay a long time together. This time we were there almost 3 hours, but were in a corner so did not disturb others. There were 9 of us. This had its usual fare plus sugar-free blueberry pie, which my husband was able to enjoy. The waitress was particularly attentive.
we met at 2 pm and got the senior price of $6.99 including the drink.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    93
    49
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for cheap food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is an 'all you can eat' buffet restaurant with a wide choice of dishes. It only costs 12 dollars (about £8) per adult (cheaper for children) and if you buy a soft drink you get free refills as well! Great if you have a lot of children in your party because there is always something there they will like. I'd recommend giving the chocolate fountain a go!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great value - good for kids.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

All 4 of us ate for $50. The kids loved the chocolate "wonderfall" and the cotton candy. The food was fine - nothing special here - alot of choices but no chicken nuggets - weird??? This is a good basic place to eat. It was very crowded when we went so I dont have a really helpful review here. We were in and out as quickly as possible. The layout is a bit confusing and a waiter comes by to remove your plate and to refill your drinks. Ours was very attentive - filled out drinks promptly and was very nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momee3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The choice of food was amazing great value for money , my daughter loved the chocolate fountain with strawberries.
Pizza went very quickly always putting new batches out.
Staff were friendly great atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank munchylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great first night, disappointing next visit.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We ate at Golden Coral twice on this trip. The first time was right after we checked into our hotel and it was a Saturday night. The place was busy, but that was a blessing in disguise as you will read. The food was great, well cooked. The shrimp tasted like shrimp, the steak was great. All the food was wonder and not a bad price. The bill with drinks and tax was about $33.00 per couple. Since it was good the first time, we went back on a Wednesday night. Not crowed at all, but because of that, the food was not even close to what it was like. All four of us in our group was very disappointed. The shrimp was over cooked, and even after 45minutes, no new shrimp put out. Steak was not juicy, again none changed out. The food just sat there, eat it or don’t but we were not getting fresh food. I know we shouldn’t waste food, but when it’s not edible, why keep it. That is why I only gave it 3 stars. You may get lucky on the day you go, you may not. It would be good for kids since there are lots of choices and let’s face it, they eat anything.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral W Vine also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden Corral W Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing