We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly service”

Ponderosa Steakhouse
Ranked #61 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly service”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We had the breakfast buffet here a few times in our two week stay. This is good value but the advertised price does not include drinks, purchase of which is a compulsory part of he deal. Count on paying around $6 per adult. Still, good value for a good, varied buffet. The restaurant has been remodelled this year. It is still quite a basic layout but much better than last year. The service is very good, efficient and delivered with a smile. Nothing wrong with this place. Good food at a good price!

Helpful?
Thank BasscymroWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    317
    215
    92
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I go almost twice a year mainly for the buffet breakfast, whilst it is good value for money; the steak house itself needs some modernization and variety in their buffet options, fater years of going there. IT IS STLL THE SAME. ewww. I asked for water and plastic cup in came in smelled like i thasn't been washed in a week. I was so turned off I left instantly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RAdPino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only Average”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We found the service very good but the food was pretty average so found it over priced. The atmophere and layout were nothing special but we couldnt find a real bad thing either

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Too Much Hype”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was in Kissimmee on the last week of October of 2012, and I decided to visit Ponderosa Steakhouse on W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy. It was recommended to me by several people at work. Being a meat lover, I took the plunge and went to see what the fuss was all about. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The photographs of all the different meals on the wall next to the cashier looked enticing and extremely delicious. Unfortunately, the actual steaks were horrible, dry, tasteless and overpriced. The buffet is not bad at all. My recommendation is that if you go there do not order any meat, you will be fine without it. Trust me on that one. Our waiter was really friendly and helpful. It was not his fault that the steaks were horrendous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jordi4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Beware of the lure of the coupon, as well as, the signs with the great deal out front. This was the second most expensive place we ate, and not our second favorite place to have eaten, by far.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponderosa Steakhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Ponderosa Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing