We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, Comfortable and Spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Point World Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
High Point World Resort
Ranked #36 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago Suburbs
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We are a family of 3--our son is seven. I was a bit worried about staying here, as we usually stay in a condo in Windsor HIlls. Make no mistake, this is no Windsor Hills, but it is very clean and roomy. It is very good value for the price.

The Pros:
Very friendly staff.
Clean pool area and units
Lots of room--1200 sq. ft. (we stayed in the 2 br townhome)
Living area totally updated with flat screen TV
Bathroom vanities updated, too
screened in porch
Lots of tropical style, well-maintained landscaping
3 computers to use. We used them to check in for our flights and print bording passes--for free.

The Cons:
Boxed in by budget hotels
Old and stained carpet
Small pool (25 person max.)
No security gate
Old kitchen and appliances
No fan or TV in 2nd bdroom (The TV I didn't mind so much, but it would have been nice to have a fan in the 2nd br in the August heat.)
No washer and dryer.
Surrounded by budget motels

My MIL gave us an RCI week to exchange and this was one of a few available the 3rd week of August. (We booked in May.) It was *nice*, but nothing spectacular. It was very quiet--a nice respite from the parks. The staff and the guests were both very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDub73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    75
    31
    7
    9
See reviews for
114
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ann arbor, mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

This condo was much nicer than I imagined. It was very clean, comfortable, and easy to get to. I thought it would need updating but the place had many updates. The electrical in the bathroom blew the day we left but everything else was fine. I slept on the sofa bed and even that was better than expected. The pool is nice and the staff seemed to go above and beyond. I do wish it had internet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerAnnArbor_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

I recently stayed here for a week with my fiance and mum. It was the first time since aquiring the timeshare that we had visited the resort and we were very impressed!

The apartment was gorgeous. Loads of living space and a big tv. Everything you could need an oven, dishwasher, hairdryer and lots more. The bedroom was enormous and really comfy. My mum used the pull down bed in the living room and was very happy.

The real bonus to this resort is the location. One mile from disney. You really can't get any better! We even stood on the balcony watching the fireworks at Epcot. Theres lots of places to eat near by, plenty shops and supermarkets to buy your food.

Would I go to this resort again?? Absolutely! I'm already counting the days!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuseyJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

This is a phenomenal place, the second time we stayed. First time was for a week, second time two weeks. We loved it. Staff were incredible, pool and jacuzzi awesome. Condo was great 3 bathrooms, patio screened in, fun place to relax and so incredibly close to Disney, you can get there in 1 mile. An Oasis in the midst of DisneyWorld. Family friendly and New tile floors, ceiling fans.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank compuserbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

We stayed at the Highpoint three years in a row! If we weren't so bored of the Kissimmee area, we'd stay there every year. It's a great place to vacation near Disney. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and well cared for. The landscaping is beautiful. It didn't feel crowded at all no matter where we were on the property. Outside grills and tables make it very enjoyable to picnic outside. Disney is just around the corner. One of the units we stayed at was at the rear of the building and we could actually see Animal Kingdom's "Tree of Life" from our upstairs window! Excellent rates, great service, and close proximity to Disney makes this place a real catch!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jbgrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,821 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,807 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2007

This is a very nice, clean, quiet place set back off the hustle and bustle of Route 192. We booked a one bedroom through RCI as a last minute deal and were generally pleased with High Point.
We had unit 810, upstairs in the rear of the facility and it was very quiet. The unit was very clean, but the furniture was dated and there was limited lighting in the living room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There are few amenities--there is a swiming pool and spa and free use of one computer in the office to get on the internet. The real plus is the close proximity to Disney and the fact that you can enter Disney by using Sherberth Road, just west of High Point off Route 192. There are many dining options on 192, as well as a Publix Supermarket, 2 miles to the west.

  • Liked — Location, staff, cleanliness of grounds and unit
  • Disliked — Dated furniture, no DVD player
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

My wife and I exchanged on the last minute due to business however, we are owner of that property but it been more than 20 years that we have stayed there and it like all things when time pass- you- by, it need some UPGRADING although, the flexibility of time share are the best and affordable. Would I stay there again YES!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank socorro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#25 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#152 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#27 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
0.6 mi away
Magic Tree Resort
Magic Tree Resort
#21 of 57 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Point World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Point World Resort

Property: High Point World Resort
Address: 2951 High Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#23 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Point World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your High Point World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Point World Hotel Kissimmee
High Point World Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing