We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Point World Resort
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$104
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$129
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$199
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$145
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$341
$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
81
112
41
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
112
41
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomscreened in porchbbq arealaundry roomdisney worldfull bathroomswashers and dryersgreat location for disneyhot tubtime shareone bedroom unitdishwasher detergentfully equipped kitchenwould definitely stay here againtile floorsnice place to stayfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 257 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nothing outstanding about this place, either good or bad. I've stayed in better and worse places. In the description of the resort, it said free internet. I wish they had stated that it was only available in the lobby and around the pool. That is certainly where I want to take my laptop, around splashing water. Most people probably don't have a problem with that, but it was important to us. That is the only reason I might not go back there. Otherwise it was clean, convenient and had plenty of room. It is an older property. They wanted an inventory sheet filled out, stripping of the beds and running the dishwasher before leaving. The timeshares I have stayed in never required any of that, except for maybe the dishwasher. So I turned the dishwasher on and we checked out a day early. That should give them extra time to take the sheets off themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnietalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

When we travel to the Orlando/Disney area, we have ALWAYS stayed in timeshare rentals off-park. For us this creates the best options fors meals etc. Having booked a little later than normal, we stayed here versus a place we were more familier with. The location was definately a Pro, as was the quite "Off the Drag" feeling, which can be hard to find in the Orlando area. The pool, small but very well The units are in need of some updates and could have benefited from small maintaince repairs, like painting and updated wallpaper. Also, we found the kitchens wanting and the entire unit could have been a little cleaner. We had a verycomfprtable stay, and would certainly consider returning, but not liekly our first choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 607 which was a townhouse style Condo, and it was around the back of the resort, which I certainly would recommend.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eswheeler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a weeks skiing in New Hapshire, followed by a couple of days in Boston then onto Florida for a weeks sunshine and shopping. This is an older timeshare resort, close to Disney but away from the shopping areas and main downtown. The pool is small and becomes shaded at times, but as the resort was not busy when we were there the pool size wasn't a problem. Numbers in the pool and beds would be an issue if all the units were full. Its a small resort, not on a par with the huge multi building/multi pool resorts we have been to before in Florida, but the 2 bed units were lovely. The one beds are small, and with 2 teenage sons we would have felt crammed in, so we updgraded at a cost to the 2 bed. It was a few years since we travelled to Orlando and its grown massively. We were astonished at how long it took us to get to International Drive, the traffic was awful. Bear this in mind whn looking at this resort as its great for Disney, not for much else. However with agood map you can bypass the main highways and get around town not too badly.

Room Tip: 2 beds good, one beds small and very little storage areas.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The property in general is nice and seems well kept. It's a VERY average place. Kinda like staying with a friend that just isn't quite as clean as you are. The units are fine, was kind of expecting a little nicer though. The pool closes early and seems to be always filled with people, it's not very big. The hot tub the same way. It offers no real ammenities that a plain old hotel wouldn't offer. The bedspreads were not clean and you don't get a real feeling of cleanliness in the place. The furniture in the unit, especially the bedrooms, were really outdated. The road you drive in on is kinda shady/creepy. It's not set in a nicest of area's. The properties out front and around them are really run down and ominous looking. Our biggest complaint that is almost unforgivable is this smell. It started out subtle when we first walked in but by then end of our stay I was begging for the people to do something about it and they gave me some lame excuse about it being a lizzard maybe crawled into the fridge......ok, well do something about it! I got handed a can of Lysol.......seriously? Which I sprayed half a freaking can in the fridge, freezer, pulled it out and sprayed behind...etc. No difference except flowery scented stink. If you are planning to be gone all day every day at Disney or other activities then maybe this place would be ok. If you want to come back to a luxury resort then you might want to pick someplace else. I was nervous about going outside the resort in the parking lot at night and DEFINITELY wouldn't let my 6 year old son.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

There were good and bad aspects of this resort.

Good

Nice pool, hot tub, bbq area, playground, tennis court, basketball hoop and out door gym. The front desk will provide you with sports equipment.

3 bathrooms in the townhouse.

Nice covered porch.

Bad

Dirty quilt on the bed. They obviously had not washed it so we had to sleep with just a sheet and fleece.

The bed , sheets and towels were generally of poor quality.

The shower head was weird, did not spray properly

We ordered the cleaning service. It never came.


All in all this place was cheap and had some okay amenities but it wasn't very comfortable and needs some serious upgrades. The cleaning staff seem kind of lazy and management should deal with this problem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Easy_GoingCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews