We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VILLA EDEN - TERRA VERDE RESORT”
Review of Terra Verde Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terra Verde Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My family stayed at Villa Eden from March 29th, 2014 until April 5th, 2014. After having stayed at Villa Eden, we would never go back to staying at a hotel again! lol! Upon entering the Villa, you just had a sense of home, warm and comfy. Lots of space, clean, large screen TV in the living room, lots of plates and cups and bowls, everything you could possible need. I noticed a Christmas tree and decorations in the closest in the games room, along with lots of baby accessories if you were travelling with an infant.

Villa Eden provided us with everything we needed to make this trip unforgettable! My son, who was 7 when we travelled, spent some of his time in the games room, playing the PlayStation. My daughter who is 8 thoroughly enjoyed the pool, my husband found some books in the Villa and enjoyed sitting around the pool reading, and I enjoyed laying in the beautiful Florida Sunshine around the pool.

The first morning at the Villa, my children came into our room, too excited to sleep as my son said they couldn't wait to enjoy the amenities of the villa. They were like kids at Christmas! The weather was amazing the week we were in Florida, sunny and hot each day.

We went shopping at Walmart the evening of our arrival and shopped wisely so as not to waste or have to throw out alot of things at the end of our trip. It was so nice to have a coffee/tea in the morning while the kids were swimming. Being able to make our own meals helped to cut down on the meal expense and we tended to eat a little more healthier than we probably would. We did enjoy a few dinners out, one favourite was "Longhorn Steakhouse". The only suggestion I would make is to shop at the Walmart that is just around the corner from the Villa. We shopped at the further away Walmart and I have never experienced such a busy Walmart at 1030 at night, plus they had skids and skids of product lined up in the middle of the isles waiting to go onto the shelf's which made it difficult to maneuver a shopping cart.

We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinners around the pool. To say the least, we spent a lot of time around the pool. The pool is wonderful and so very, very convenient to have this right at your fingertips. The kids could go swimming whenever they wanted and they enjoyed a few night swims as well. The pool was nicely heated. Maybe a few more pool toys or noodles, but ours were quite happy with there goggles and rings they could swim for.

There was lots of space in the villa for our family of 4. The children had a choice to share a bedroom or have there own, and they chose to share the Mickey/Minnie Bedroom. They loved having there own TV and the stuffed animals provided. And there Mickey bathroom! One important suggestion here, is if you go to Magic Kingdom and stay into the evening, although the mickey balloons are really cool and flashing different colors, don't let the kids convince you to buy those, especially if you are flying home. These balloons were $15 each ($30total) and we were not able to bring them home on the plane due to cabin pressure. So each night we put the balloons out around the pool for the kids to look at. However, we had to leave the balloons at the villa and I'm sure the next family coming in loved those balloons as much as our kids did. lol! We enjoyed the Master Bedroom on the pool end of the home and enjoyed the en suite and large walk in closet. The safe was a great bonus and we used this throughout the week.

We spent one evening at the clubhouse and took in happy hour. Drinks are $3 (selected drinks). The kids liked the pool, though it wasn't as warm as the villa and they enjoyed the hottub. They liked the games room at the clubhouse also. It was nice being in a gated community, you felt quite safe at night.

We spent 3 days at the Theme parks and our only regret was spending the money on the 3 theme parks as we could of been happy doing one or two and spending the rest of our time at the villa. We packed our own lunch each day we went to the theme parks, froze water bottles and plastic kool aid drinks and used those as ice packs. This saved us a huge amount of money and time at the theme parks. Food was way overpriced and the lines up long. My husband and I both carried backpacks with our lunch and snacks in. Doing this was so convenient as the kids would be complaining of being hungry while standing in a line up so we were able to resolve that issue with snacks that we had brought. All rides you could take the backpack on the ride with you, the only one we got a locker for, which was free for a specific amount of time was the river raft ride in Animal Kingdom where you are most likely to get wet! Oh and if you go to Animal Kingdom, don't take juice boxes with you, they don't allow those into the park because of the plastic wrap from the straws. If you do Theme Parks, use the FAST PASS system. We took full advantage of this and this saved us lots of time. Also, fast pass your 3 most important rides for the afternoon. We always aimed to be at the park when it opened and immediately went to a high ticket ride and did that ride first without using the fast pass. Also, we were able to put our fast pass options right onto our cards (we purchased through CAA in Ontario, Canada) so when we went into a theme park, we did not have to meet with a Fast pass associate we could carry on to a ride. It does help to do your research before you travel or at least the night before you go to a Theme park, then you know what rides you want to Fast Pass and what rides you should get to first thing in the morning. We bought a few pictures from some of the rides and they are absolutely hilarious. We have created memories with our children forever, or as my chidren say they will always remember mommy screaming on the rides. We found that if we left the villa between 8/815, that would put us over to the Theme park, pay to park ($17 for a car), park, take the tram to the entrance and be in the park when it opened. We also avoided going to a Theme Park if it offered extended hours as this extension (early into the park and late stay in the park) is only for those staying at a disney resort, thus the park would be extra busy on those days.

We also took the kids to "Fun Spot" in Old Town and they had a blast. Pay one price to ride as many rides and as many times as you want. Kids had a blast, Not busy at all. Would definitely take the kids back there.

My daughter and I did Dinner with Cinderella, Prince Charming, her evil stepmother and her evil stepsisters at the Grand Floridian. I was so glad we had done this. Had a great time meeting each character and taking pictures with them. Food was great and quite the selection. Book this ahead of time. You can book this 180 days in advance and that is exactly what I did as reservations go fast!! I'm so glad my daughter got to meet Cinderella!

I big thank you to Dawn and Lisa who were always quick in responding to my emails and inquiries. Answering my questions and sending pictures along. My packaged arrived a couple of weeks before we travelled, and this had all the important information in it such as alarm codes, lock box codes, restaurants in the area, check in and out procedures and a lot of other important information. In the villa there is a binder at the front door, that also contains alot of important information and information on local restaurants and attractions.

For our first time renting a villa, it was an excellent experience. We were all sad to leave and had wished we had booked for a longer stay! Next time for sure!!

Lyndsay, Melanie, Cassie & Owen Hunter - Arthur, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank MelHunter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Terra Verde Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 442 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lovely townhome with an amazing view of the lake from the outdoor patio and master bedroom. This is our second stay at Terra Verde and the first in this townhome. Overall, very happy with the amenities - the home had most of everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. Some exceptions: the mattress in one of the double bedrooms is uncomfortable and noisy; and upstairs carpeting is in need of replacement very soon. Wi-fi a little weak - it usually only allowed for one user at a time. Would also suggest that the property management company stock home with a few extra necessities like a week's supply of kitchen garbage bags and extra soap in the bathrooms. Appreciated having a small stock of coffee and sugar for our first morning there! Loved the hot tub too! Booking was simple and Kim (Greenway Property Management) a pleasure to deal with. The resort has a great pool area, hot tub and tiki bar. We went several evenings to the clubhouse area and it was never crowded, despite being spring break. Also loved that Terra Verde is a gated community. We will suggest this townhome to others who are visiting the Orlando area!

Room Tip: 140 Pompano Beach Drive backs onto the lake - gorgeous views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed there in march, All we can say is wow. The villa was lovely it was clean and had all the mod cons you could ever want. The resort itself was immaculate the gardens was well kept and a lovey public pool area. It also had a manned gate so it gave you a warm fuzzy safe feeling.
We will be back again, can't wait!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Paid orlando vacations 1000 got to the townhouse to find out that the ac couldn't go below 72. It was cooler outside then inside, tv didnt work, you couldnt hardly see in the bathroom, tbe hot tub didnt work, and many other things wrong. Call management to be told she couldnt get there for 2 hrs which would have been 9 pm. The propery manager had the nerve to laugh at us when we demanded something to be done. The manger of the company would never call back. The worst mistake ever

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank michellejo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed "Villa AmAn" - 4744 Ormond Beach Way, for 2 weeks July 2013. Great villa, 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom and its own pool. The villa was clean, bright and airy and had everything you needed. I found no faults with it. It Had a play station 2 for the kids (bring an extra remote) and a dvd player. Beds were comfy (the one I was in anyway) and the showers worked well, loads of hot water. Also has its own washer and dryer. The resort pool was great and nice and clean and there was a whirl pool as well. The tiki bar was a bonus after a long day at the parks. It also served food. The club house was lovely and the grounds around the resort were well maintained. Good location, not far from the 192 and Old Town, with loads of shops and restaurants.
If you have never been to Orlando before in the summer expect a lot of rain, humidity and the parks to be over crowded! I have been loads of times and July is not a great month to go!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smbarrync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a disappointing vacation rental. The resort itself is ok, but this house made our trip a disappointment. First two days no hot water as hot water tank had failed (given this is something you can't prepare for, but it wasn't working properly when we arrived so it should have been fixed previously). Stove top burners two large burners not working and when turned on shot sparks over floor of kitchen. Had to take one burner off of stove so we wouldn't catch the place on fire.
Stains on carpet, mold in master bath shower, beds in the two rooms that have twin beds are hard as rocks our kids couldn't sleep. When we arrived the place only had two half rolls of toilet paper in two of the bathrooms and one bathroom had no toilet paper.

This was supposed to be a "Gold" house and looks like a Bronze. Furniture is of cheap quality and so is bedding. There were also hand prints on walls and one footprint on a wall in the kitchen..nice touches on this "gold" standard home.

The only plus was the location to Disney. The house itself is tired and well used, it is obvious that the owners are only out to ride this place for whatever money they can make and don't care about the upkeep of the property.

This whole experience has made me never want to use a travel agent again. I usually pick out my accommodations and do all travel arrangements myself and I will go back to doing that. This property was provided to our agent by the Florida Travel Network. We weren't even able to see pictures of what we were renting prior to arriving nor did we get an address...should have been red flags. Florida Travel Network seems to be a pretty underhanded business and have definitely not provided any customer service to deal with the problems of is home. Feeling ripped off.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
15  Thank david_s_bowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

First off stay away from Resort Home Network LLC if you care about having your issues addressed. They would not come and fix the WIFI and I had to get into power breaker box and flip the power on for our ice cold hot tub to work. The lady who answered the phone said we will fix it tomorrow the day we are leaving to fix it. This put us in a bad situation because we needed the WIFI. Minimal supplies was an issue. We had 3 wash clothes for 5 people. Light bulbs were out/blown. Carpets were absolutely gross. Location and booking were the only plus things.

Stayed: February 2014
5  Thank wdwhitejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 63 in Kissimmee
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Verde Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Verde Resort

Address: 109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-6148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $158 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Verde Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Verde Resort specializes in luxury vacation rental villas and homes with pools. Terra Verde Resort is an exclusive gated community in Kissimmee Florida, just 7 miles from Disney Orlando. We are one of Orlando's most beautiful gated vacation resort communities. The resort is set around a stunning 3 acre lake and served by an exclusive state of the art clubhouse. Terra Verde offers a range of amenities you would normally only find in a top-rated hotel, including zero entry pool, tennis court, basketball court, shuffle board, ping pong, mine- golf, kids play area, free Wi-Fi, movie room, lounge areas, hammocks, well manicured grounds and more. Come and stay at Terra Verde Resort in beautiful and sunny Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Verde Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing