We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
Skokie, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Time”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I recently came back from getting married in Florida and we stayed in our timeshare. I was worried about what our experience would be like after reading other people's review. My husband and I were very pleased. Our accommodations were very nice. The condo was clean, the décor was pleasant. The kitchen was fully equipped, you had everything you needed. The only draw back is if you wanted to the water park or the bar..it was at Fantasy World 1. We worked our way into getting free wrist bands because it was our wedding/honeymoon..but we did find out that you could purchase the wristbands for a daily fee. We stayed in the two bedroom condo which had a Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The second bedroom had their own bathroom as well. There was a third bathroom as well. Plenty of space, a balcony with a great view. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    33
    19
    33
See reviews for
100
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I felt I needed to share our experiences while at this resort. I was very hesitate after reading the reviews on the resort. When we arrived we had a very helpful extremely friendly gentleman named Jose. Our room wasn't ready however he was very informative while we waited giving us important info. The check in was only delayed for a short time. We arrived at the villa 1102 and much to my surprise the Kitchen and baths were updated the decor is a little dated, however the villa was clean and very spacious. The actual facilities for the the children are increditable. You will not be disappointed should you decide to book here. There is also a happy hr at the bar which offers lots of choices for cheap cheap prices. The location is also really good, in the car you are about 10-15 mins from down town disney, magic kingdom about 10 mins, restaurants and shops walking distance. We have traveled plenty of destinations and many hotel stays and this by far was the best.
Thank you,

Room Tip: villa 1102 and near by area, close to Olive Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florida336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just stayed there for a week as a trade in week for our timeshare. The master bed was 2 double beds pushed together and hard as a rock. The kitchen was nice. Our stove was brand new. The living room area is very small and so are the bedrooms and bathrooms. The "free" wi-fi was HORRENDOUS. You would get on for 5 minutes and then you get kicked off. I was able to sign on about 3 times total. IT is a good location, but I would not choose to go back there to stay for a week. We don't have small kids, but the kids at the Water Park seemed to be loving every minute. It is a decent sized pool and lazy river and 2 huge water slides. The location was also good. I heard that the Towers were nicer than the condos, so hopefully you book into one of the Towers.

Room Tip: From what I heard, the Towers are nicer, so see if there's availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teach3v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was so worried about coming here I had already purchased a package and saw the numerous bad reviews but was to late to cancel without penalties but got here and was relieved on the outside its not the Marriott but its nice palm trees and all . The two bedroom villa we were in is updated fresh paint new ceramic floors brand new kitchen and bathroom both had granite marble countertops and brand new oak wood cabinets brand new appliances everything looked new barely used and clean. the two bedroom sleeps six has sofabed and 2 bedrooms with queen beds, balcony. bathroom one had walk in shower other had a big garden jacuzzi tub the guest bathroom had shower tub combo pool is nice not crowded this place could use a waterslide and a gym I would come back it is very close to the outlets and publix and Walmart all around the corner....downtown disney 5 minutes...and all the parks universal disney etc about 10 mins . 10 mins from airport having a great time I am soooooo relieved! Price was great too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans,GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I think the expectations you have going in are going to determine how you feel when you leave. I never had the expectation this was going to be a 5 star resort but it appears from reviews that others do. We stayed here for a week with family for a Disney trip and were pleased with the overall experience. The location for a non disney resort is great. It is a short straight shot to Disney. There is restaurants and grocery across the main road. No, there is not concierge service but if you are looking for a clean place to stay with enough room for the whole family and not much else, you will be fine here. We spent little time at the condo other than morning and bedtime as we were at Disney the rest of the time like I assume most would be. We had the 2 bedroom condo (the lockout unit was the 2nd bedroom) and we actually had 4 adults and 4 kids and a baby. With an airbed on the dining room floor, there was plenty sleeping room and we just put it up each day. The kitchen is updated which was great for breakfast. It is clearly a bit outdated. It clearly has some exterior cosmetic issues. If those are things you care about on your Disney trip, stay somewhere else. If you want 1100 sq feet, with a huge TV for when you are there, a full kitchen, 3 bathrooms and a playground and pool for a very affordable price, then stay here. It was average, which was great for us. Disney is expensive enough that we wouldnt want our budget blown just by where we stay, especially for how little time we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Familyof5ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Got here and was very disappointed but this was the only place available. First off, like most people are saying, it's a hotel and there's a huge difference between 1 and 2. Why there's no internet in the rooms shocked me. And the room we were going to get was a studio which was smaller than my bedroom with stuff crammed in it like a small table with 2 chairs, small kitchenette, night stand and bathroom. Definitely not big enough for 3 people. I have never stayed any place where you have to take out your own trash and not get daily room service. I guess they're too cheap to pay housekeeping for daily service. Even in third world countries they come daily. I accidentally went to Fantasy World I which looks like an actual resort. You can probably stay at a Motel 6 and get some of the same things there and more.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Reese72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This classifies itself on the internet as a great economical resort. Quite honestly , they would have to have paid me to stay there. Coming to Orlando for over 15 years, this is the worst I've ever seen. There are many other options here in Central Florida which are economical BUT CLEAN.
Keep looking.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Happytraveler971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.3 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#35 of 152 in Kissimmee
211 reviews
7.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Fantasy World Club Villas
Fantasy World Club Villas
#41 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Festiva Orlando Resort
Festiva Orlando Resort
#68 of 152 in Kissimmee
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calypso Cay Resort
Calypso Cay Resort
#38 of 62 in Kissimmee
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 62 in Kissimmee
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II

Property: Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
Address: 4999 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World Ii Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing