We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Waste Your Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

My family and I just visited this complex as part of a timeshare presentation deal, which included a tiny rental car and two Disney passes. It included of course, the time share presentation which went way longer than the promised 90 minutes. The timeshare presentation was really no different than others, so I won't comment on that. What I will comment on is the overall facility and the accommodations, which are a 2 or 3 star at best. The pool area is dismal and overall maintenance on the units and surrounding property is not maintained. This is not a clean facility. I had previewed the website for both this property and the older one with the new water park and pool area. Make no mistake - although the new pool area is nice it is not part of the VVFW II and you have to pay to go. The reception area is tired looking and dated - worse than an old cottage - and the $$ value of the units is way out of line for the quality of the resort. Staff are okay - but not always pleasant. The location is close to shopping etc., but is one the run down part of the strip compared to other areas of Orlando. Overall, don't waste your time - there are nicer hotels and timeshares to visit in nicer areas of town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flotrav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    31
    17
    31
See reviews for
94
14
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

This experience started out on a bad note. We arrived to the "timeshare" early and asked if we could check in. The staff was extremely rude and and said they would call. Of course they didn't call for several hours. It was one thing after another with the place. I had asked for a crib WEEKS before arriving, When we finally were allowed into our unit - no crib. A staff member brought it and quickly left, he didn't offer to set it up. There also was no crib sheet. It was a pack and play, which was fine, but it wouldn't stay locked in position. We called the front desk and a person came back and had to physically stand inside the crib to pull on the sides to get it up. The following morning it proceeded to collapse on the baby inside ! The maintainence on the unit (the entire resort actually) was shotty at best. When we arrived in the unit, the tile floors were so dirty if you were barefoot, the bottoms of your feet were quickly filthy. When we asked that they be mopped due to having a baby in the unit, a person brought a broom with a towel over it, no bucket of water. Things only got worse as the week went on. DON'T GO THERE !

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank passionatpenquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed at this condo as part of a timeshare sales package. They put us on the top floor of "Tower 3" . We have stayed in several similar timeshare facilities and this one was just average. We were in a two bedroom -lock off unit which had 3 bathrooms. The second bedroom had only one large bed rather than 2 twins - which seems to be more common in more modern units. The lockoff bedroom was not very big - it had it's own fridge and microwave, but the room itself didnt have much space. It was very tight to walk between the foot of the bed and the dresser.
The kitchen area wasn't bad but just hasn't been updated in a while.
The exterior of the units is showing its age. Doors were dinged and the general area seemed to need some paint, but it wasn't exceptionally bad.
These units do not have washers/dryers inside the unit - there is a pay laundry area on at least a couple of the floors.
We stayed 3 nights and no one told us anything about whether we could get any fresh towels. It's a condo, not a hotel, so this is relatively common to not get new towels every day.
We visited the pool the day we arrived and the water was cold. (according to the timeshare sales guy the pool is supposed to be heated....). There was also some sludgy film floating on the surface of the pool in the shallow side so we moved to a different area of the pool.
There is an elevator in each building which seemed to move rather quickly and also stairs in a couple locations.
The view from our balcony was of a dirt lot which faces SR535. I don't know if there is supposed to be some new construction planned on that site or not, but it wasn't very scenic. The location is right near SR535 and US 192 so easy access to Disney and the Kissimmee area with plenty of restaurants and activities in the area.
If you get a bargain price on this place, I'd say stay there. If you don't get a great bargain here you can probably do better for the same money. There are lots of comparable places in this area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adjuster-jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

The place was alright. Nothing spectacular and rave about. We have a one bedroom villa; travelling with family of 4. Nothing else was available through Interval World for exchange, so we had to choose FantasyWorld II. Don't be confused with the FantasyWorld I -- I and II are two different properties operated by different companies.

Pros - Close to the parks and highways. Fairly clean. 2 large flat TVs. Internet access at the main office. Quiet.

Cons - The room is a bit out dated, and the sofa bed is terrible. No wi-fi.

My overall experience at FantasyWorld II is OK, but probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaskForceRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

I was very impressed by the staff members, the facility and the villas. Because I booked the villa online, I did not know what to expect. However, when I arrived, I was greeted by a young man and and a young lady. Unfortunately my reservation was not in the system. when I called the airline, they were very patient. After the airline verified my reservation, they made an extra effort to find a place for me and my family.

The villa was clean, stocked, and spacious. There were five of us. We were never crowded in the space. Everything that we needed was there. I highly recommend the villas to anyone! You should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfanfromCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walstonburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

Was here on one of those presentation deals. The rooms were very nice and clean. I was in a 2 bedroom unit. Nice and roomy. The furniture and beds were comfortable. Full kitchen was nice. Master bedroom had a jacuzzi unit which was wonderful. The shower in the master bedroom was kind of small, but this unit had 3 full bathrooms! The middle bathroom had a nice roomy shower.There are coin-op washers and dryers (2 of each) on each floor. With units this size, too bad they don't have washers and dryers in each room. Nice big screen flat panel TV, and smaller TVs in each of the two bedrooms. Pool was OK. Nothing special. No activities on site. Not much to do in the immediate area. If you want to do something other than swim in the pool or watch tv you need to take a drive. There is a small playground for little children. No Wi-Fi in the rooms. That was a bummer, but they did have 4 complimentary computers in the lobby which was open until 11pm. The location was very good. Only a few miles from the Disney parks, and about 10 miles from the Universal Studios parks. Although the rooms are nice and clean, I would consider this resort to be average. Sure, I would recommend, but you can probably do better for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff_mclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Back East
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

We had the opportunity to stay at the Fantasy World Club Villas (actually the Vacation Villas at Fantasyworld II; see http://www.kgiresorts.com/orlando.php). We were in Tower II on the first floor.

Typical timeshare. 2 bedrooms and three bathrooms. Decent room for a family of 5 with 3 kids.

The pros:
Very close to Disneyworld
Close to Walmart for food and items forgotten
Easy access to the highway
lots of bathrooms

The cons:
could not open windows (perhaps due to being on the first floor)
A/C did not operate well (glad it was not summer!!)
Beds were one double and and one queen
Pull out sofa was terrible but kids could survive
No washer/dryer in room
No maid service even once during the week
NO WI-FI IN THE ROOMS!!

Overall- we don't stay in the room except to sleep and eat in the morning and a few times at night so it was fine. I have stayed at better places in the area. The pool was average and a little cool for my family. The place was quiet and you did not feel uneasy walking around so that was good.

If you catch a deal, go for it. Otherwise, there are better places to be had. The staff was very nice and deserve kudos for their helpfulness.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misplaced_Childhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Calypso Cay
Inn at Calypso Cay
#56 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.1 mi away
Fantasy World Club Villas
Fantasy World Club Villas
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Festiva Orlando Resort
Festiva Orlando Resort
#73 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II

Property: Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
Address: 4999 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World Ii Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing